BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

This Business is not BBB accredited

CW Floors

Additional Locations

Phone: (210) 349-1170 Fax: (210) 349-1193 View Additional Phone Numbers 2103 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78213 http://www.cwfloorsoutlet.com View Additional Web Addresses

! There is an alert on CW Floors ! ! BBB Business Review on CW Floors is being Updated by BBB!

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers carpet, tile, hardwood flooring installation and services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.



Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2103 NW Loop 410

    San Antonio, TX 78213 (210) 349-1170

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    639 Lanark Dr Ste 1

    San Antonio, TX 78218 (210) 655-3040

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    651 N Business Ih 35 Ste 110

    New Braunfels, TX 78130

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (210) 655-3114 (Fax)
  • (830) 626-0054 (Fax)
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.cwfloors.com
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

On 08/11/2014, the business filed for bankruptcy under Chapter 7 (Liquidation) of the federal Bankruptcy Act, case# 14-52065-cag. Those with monetary claims against the business are advised to obtain a Proof of Claim form by writing to United States Bankruptcy Court - Western District of Texas 615 East Houston Street, Room 597 San Antonio TX 78205 for resubmission to that court. The case number should be entered on the form. Claims must be submitted by 11/26/2014

According to information in BBB files, this business is no longer in business.

X

BBB's Business Review on this business is currently being updated. Therefore BBB cannot provide you with any information at this time.


Complaint Detail(s)

10/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 15, we purchased Karndian high quality vinyl flooring, including all preparation and installation, for $9360.30 from Carpet Tile and Flooring of Texas (under the business name CW Floors, **** * * **** **** *** ******** **). The contract and warranty specified that CW Floors would prepare the floor to ensure that it was as flat and smooth as possible, dealing with “cracks, chips, waves, humps and irregular floor surfaces.” Installation was done improperly. The living/dining room floor has ripples and bumps throughout. These are very visible and would make our home unsaleable without the floors being redone – as well as being unattractive. In addition to this, the trim work was never completed. The ******* **********, ******* ******, and our salesperson, **** *******, came out to our home eventually (on July 8, 2014 approximately one month after installation), after persistent requests. They agreed that the floor needed redone, with a skim coat applied and various “bumps” corrected. This work has not been done, violating the contract and warranty agreement.

Desired Settlement: Prompt replacement with full skim coating of the floor as agreed OR full reimbursement of the $9360.30.

BBB's Final Determination: Business has filed for bankruptcy.

10/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: CW floors HAS NOT PAID its subcontractor TRINITY HARDWOOD DISTRIBUITORS for materials my husband and I paid to cw in full early june 2014. Now Trinity hardwood is demanding us to pay for materials we already paid to cw floors under the mechanic's lien of Texas. I do have copy of all checks cleared by cw floors. In may 2014 my husband and I decided to change our upstairs floor, CW floors gave us a quote for the total amount of $ 11, 474.23. We signed the contract with CW floors only (and no other company) on 05/17/2014. As required by cw floors 50 % was paid on the same day (05/17/2014). We were told this was needed for cw floors to pay the materials.i The other 50 % was due at installation completion. CW floord cleared the check on 05/19/2014 CW floors installed the floors in june. From 06/09/14 to 06/13/2014. The remaining 50 % was paid in full, $ 5737.11 CW floors cleared the checked on 06/18/2014. On 08/01/2014 I received a certified letter by a company named TRINITY HARDWOOD FLOORS DISTRIBUITORS ** *** ******* ****** ***** ***** PHONE ###-###-#### STATING: " trinity hardwood distributors, has furnished materials to cw floors, your original contractor in connection with the project. Claimant has not been paid the amounts due to it, under its subcontract with your original contractor for the month of june 2014 in the aggregate amount of $3757.82 as shown by the invoice attached to this letter" Trinity hardwood floors now is threatening us to have our property subjected to a lien unless i with hold payments from the contractor or the claim is paid. This is under the mecahnic's lien of Texas. I tried to contact CW floors regarding the above, there is just a message stating the store is now close. This is very unfair. We paid CW floors fully and now we are being hold responsible for a claim that has not been paid by CW floors. We need help to solve this problem asap. We already paid CW floors over $ 11,474.23. We should not pay for the materials again. This is CW floors responsability. CW floors must pay his subcontractors

Desired Settlement: We will like CW floors to pay Trinity Hardwood Distributors as soon as possible so this problem is solved.

BBB's Final Determination: Business has filed for bankruptcy.

10/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased tile floor from CW Floors in the contract it states that we have floor warranty with CW Floors as long as we own our home. The day after instillation of floors was completed I called our sales representive, **** to tell her that we were not satisfied with the instillation of the tile. She told me that she would have a ******* ******* come and review floor. ***** called and we set up an appointment unfortunately he did not keep appointment or call to reschedule. After calling him again and him not returning my calls I again called **** and asked her to send a different service person than *****; she agreed. After not hearing from anyone after a week I called **** again to hear an out going message that they were under new ownership and were temporally closed. I would appreciated your help in resolving my problem. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: An apology, repair work or cash refund.

BBB's Final Determination: Business has filed for bankruptcy.

3/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Service department waita a week to call us to schedule service. Delivery of material is late. No one even called us to tell us this. Installer was late 2 of the three days he came. Even brought * year old som and wife with him. His son bends one of the base boards that is sitting on the floor. Leaves dirty carpet on my yard for two days. When I ask him to take it he leaves some and says he will be back and never comes back! To top it all of there is a wet spot on the sub floor that the sales lady and two installation techs saw that no one said would be a problem until half way through instalation. Now I am left with a bear floor, trash in my yard, prep material all over my walls, and no answer til Monday. I WANT MY MONEY BACK! TAKE YOUR FLOORING AND GO!

Desired Settlement: Take the vinyl back and we will get some one else.

Business Response:

Our Superintendent respond immediately yesterday and visited the customer.  We are disappointed to see the lack of respect that was apparent and are correcting all issues.  We are very sorry this occurred and the mechanic will have disciplinary actions taken. 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/3/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues