Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Steam Brite Supply?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Steam Brite Supply

Phone: (210) 662-9000 11104 Osgood St, Live Oak, TX 78233 http://www.steam-brite.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company sells and manufactures industrial cleaning supplies including but not limited to air movers, dehumidifiers, carpet cleaning machines, pressure washers, vapor steam units, air duct cleaning units, air purification equipment, floor cleaning equipment, chemicals and cleaning compounds.  This company also provides services in loans, leasing, and rental equipment. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Steam Brite Supply meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Steam Brite Supply include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Steam Brite Supply
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 1988 Business started: 01/01/1981 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1981 Business incorporated: 07/25/1994 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Donald Cook, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Donald Cook, President
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Cleaning Equipment& Supplies Chemical Cleaning - Industrial Farm Equipment Escalators Tile & Grout Cleaning Carpet & Rug Cleaners Water Damage Restoration Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment

Products & Services

Steam Brite Supply sells the following brand(s): Over 500 manufactures

Steam Brite Supply offers the following product(s): Over 100,000 items.

Method(s) of Payment
This company accepts Visa, MC, Discover, and cash.
Refund and Exchange Policy
Please see the company's website to reference their refund and exchange policy:  http://www.steam-brite.com/conditions.php
Alternate Business Names
Steambrite, Incorporated
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a carpet cleaning company

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Steam Brite Supply has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11104 Osgood St

    Live Oak, TX 78233 (210) 662-9000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a piece of equipment through the website in mid-October. It would take like 14 or so days to ship, which was fine. November comes around and no equipment. I email Nov 10 with no response.I email Nov 14 with a response that they will check on it.I email Nov 18 with no responseI email Nov 21 with no responseI receive phone call on Nov 24- They got it straightened out and will add a case of chemicals to make up for mistake.December comes and still haven't seen my order.I email December 18 with no responseI email Dec 23 with no responseI email Dec 30 with no responseI email Jan 5 asking for a refund - I get an email within 10 min.In regards to my refund I start emailingI email Jan 13 with no responseI email Jan 15 with no responseI email Jan 21 with no responseI email Jan 27 with no responseI email Jan 28 with no responseI email Jan 29 with no responseToday is Feb 5.

Desired Settlement: $2,849.80 was what I paid. I would like it refunded along with the case of chemicals that was promised to me.

Business Response: Please read the attachment.  SteamBrite was actually doing ** ******** / *********** a favor to help sell some demo equipment.  We sold the machine, confirmed the order with the factory and then the factory, for what ever reason forgot to fill the order.   As far as the customer contacting SteamBrite, we have no record of any attempt as I figure the customer was emailing the email address that sent him the receipt for the order and not using any of the contact information posted on our website.  I placed the customer email address in the email 'search' box and nothing came back.  No email ever.  Our phones are answered 24 hours a day, and not messages.  

10/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased 2 auto scrubbers from this company based on the information obtained by phone and on their website. Both products arrived promptly, I opened one of them to make sure it works properly and it is what I need. Item did not clean floors, not even close to cleaning, I called them and complained about it and was advised to call manufacturer. Manufacturer told me that item is defective and since its under 30 days it should be returned to steam-brite. I am trying to return both units (1 defective, 1 brand new still in box.) since its does not work well and I don't to take a chance. This company is refusing to take back the defective item, and wants to take off 25% from brand new unit. I believe since item is defective and as manufacturer told me "It can take weeks for a new one to function properly, so the brush can kick in and do its job". I cannot deal with the defective product and neither can I wait weeks for the new one to work properly.

Desired Settlement: They should accept both items back and issue a full refund on my card.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

This unit sells online @ $1190,43.  I've found plenty other sites selling it at this rate. Regardless of the pricing matter which is irrelevant here, I paid for something that arrived the defective, the auto scrubber is not sucking up the dirty water the way it is supposed to. The manufacture has advised me that since its brand new I should return it directly to the retailer for a refund. They also told me that this unit needs a few weeks of operation before it becomes effective. This retailer did not state any of it on their website.  I believe they should accept both items back and issue a full refund or store credit if they wish and I will order something else that works.

Regards,

**** ********

Business Response:

BBB complaint was submitted on 9/23/2014 9:04:57 PM and was assigned an ID of ********

Customer Information:

**** ********

** ******* *****

****** * ** *****

Daytime Phone: ************

E-mail: ****@uniqconcrete.com

SteamBrite invoice ***** dated 8/22/14

Customer purchased two CAS16 Auto scrubbers from www.steam-brite.com

Please note “all sales are final” as the customer does have a full factory warranty with any machine they use. Once they use it, it is not returnable but the factory will support having it fixed. New equipment is returnable with a 25% restocking fee. The customer would be responsible for shipping charges and any remaining balance would be issued as store credit. A summary of the agreement is posted below and at http://www.steam-brite.com/conditions.php

The price paid for the equipment was based on this policy. This item sell for $1599 and if the customer want to pay retail and have a different policy, they would have had to purchase from a different dealer. The customer did send an email to us inside of the required 30 day mark to return the second CAS16 but is only returnable if brand new in the factory sealed box and in a condition that would us the ability to sell to a new customer. The terms of purchase are below:

“DIFFERING TERMS: These terms and conditions contain the complete and final agreement between Steambrite and the buyer and their agents and assigns. No terms or conditions of purchase orders different from the terms and conditions set forthe herein will become a part of any transaction between Steambrite, and buyer unless specifically approved in writing by Steambrite. These Terms and Conditions are for all orders processed through Steambrite, and are not limited solely to orders handled via the website.

·       In the normal course of standard business practice, we occasionally will "Drop Ship" items to our customers directly from certain manufacturers. This results in a savings to the customer in both time and finances. Usually shipments take from 7-10 working days to deliver. Occassionally it may take a bit longer. If you have not received your shipment within 10 working days (2 weeks) e-mail us for resolution at: info@steambrite.com.

·       Our return policy is no refunds, exchanges, or company credits on special or custom orders.

·       All tracking, warranty, shipping claims, and returns must be done by email.

·       Special orders include and not limited to equipment purchased just before, during or after a natural disaster, out of stock items, custom manufactured items, or items that are not normally stocked and orders over $5000

·       We will gladly accepts returns within 30 days from the date the product was ordered for company credit. The customer is responsible for any applicable shipping charges associated with the product's safe return.

·       Only orders placed by fax, email, and on-line ("orders placed in writing") can be guaranteed accurate.

·       No refund on the shipping and insurance charges (This includes items sold under a "Free Shipping" Promotion). All items have a 25% restocking fee on new/unused items in original box. The 25% restock fee is reduced to 5.00% on orders canceled before the item is shipped. All credits are issued in the form of a store credit, funds will not be returned to the credit card.

·       Used, or refurbished equipment cannot be returned for any reason.

·       Please note that if you make a payment through paypal.com and the item has been discontinued, out of stock, shipping has been delayed, cost extra to ship because you are located out of country, or the item is too large to be delivered to a residence OR the item is not the color you want, neither Paypal.com nor SteamBrite.com will refund any fees charged for processing the refund. If you cancel your order for any reason posted above or any other reason, these fees will not be refunded to you. The fees range between 3 to 4% of the sale. Before you use PalPal.com as a payment option please consider this.

·       The customer and or purchaser (here in after referred to as the 'Customer') of these goods sold by Steam Brite Supply / Steam-Brite.com agree to be responsible for the value of these items should they choose not to answer the door, or choose not be home at the time and point of delivery (whether intentional or not.) The Customer further agrees that once the delivery company provides information that the product(s)/supplies were left at the door, a shipping claim for lost, stolen, un-delivered goods cannot be made, for it is not the


responsibility of Steam-Brite.com or the delivery company to offer security at the customer's door step. If the Customer does not feel comfortable with this policy, we recommend that the delivery address be adjusted to accommodate a more secure location or to a location that someone can be available to sign for package(s)/supplies. The Customer agrees that replacement of missing or stolen item are not to be re-shipped until they are re-ordered.

·       By submitting an invoice online, you authorize Steambrite Supply to charge your credit card the amount of this invoice without the card being present. In addition, on drop ship orders, if the manufacturer charges Steambrite Supply sales tax to deliver your merchandise to you, you will be responsible (when applicable) for those charges also.

·       Freight quotes are as accurate as possible, However in the event that the actual bill comes in more than the amount that you were initially charged you understand and agree to pay the balance of this outstanding bill upon our receipt of the actual shipping charge. We will, of course, provide you with a copy of the freight bill.

·       On items that must be shipped by an 18-wheeler (Items too large to be shipped by fedex/UPS, or, individual items over 110 lbs) An additional $75 or more residential delivery charge will be incured when orders are shipped to a home (delivery companies charges an extra $75 on average). If you fail to inform us that the delivery is going to a home, we will charge you when we recieve the frieght bill from the shipper.

·       Almost all new extraction equipment is sold with a manufacturers one year parts warranty on pumps, vacuum motors and housing. Such items as hoses, O rings, fuses, switches, carbon brushes, wheels, heater elements, thermostats, etc. come with a 90 day manufacturers parts warranty. Please mail warranty registration card in to manufacturer within 10 days.

·       The manufacture(s) and Steam Brite reserve the right to change exact specifications without notice on all equipment, including but not limited to color, manufacture origination, freight origin, origination of parts, typographical errors, etc...

·       Shipping charges may be incurred to ship covered warranteed parts to and from the manufacturer and may not be reimbursed unless the optional onsite warranty is purchased along with the extended parts and labor warranty.

·       Mold test kits, and chemicals are non-refundable under any and all conditions.

·       Sale prices are only good on the date of the sale and do not apply to any previously placed orders. No refunds or credits will be applied for any differences.

·       On items that must be shipped by an 18-wheeler (Items too large to be shipped by fedex/UPS, or, individual items over 110 lbs) An additional $75 or more residential delivery charge will be incured when orders are shipped to a home (delivery companies charges an extra $75 on average). If you fail to inform us that the delivery is going to a home, we will charge you when we recieve the frieght bill from the shipper. If the item with all its packing material including but not limited to the pallet weight more than 150 lbs, the customer will be charged an additional $75 lift gate fee. This means that it is possible you could be charged for both home delivery and lift gate fees in addition to the regular shipping and insurance rate. To avoid these charges, please consider having your order held at the nearest trucking company local loading dock and you can just drive down the street and pick up your order.

DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTY: STEAMBRITE GIVES NO WARRANTY, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, AS TO DESCRIPTION, QUALITY MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR ANY PARTICULAR PURPOSE, PRODUCTIVENESS, INFRINGEMENT, OR OTHER MATTER, OF ANY GOODS WHICH STEAMBRITE SHALL SUPPLY. THERE ARE NO WARRANTIES WHICH EXTEND BEYOND THE DESCRIPTION POSTED. STEAMBRITE SHALL IN NO WAY BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE PROPER USE AND APPLICATION OF THE GOODS. STEAMBRITE NEITHERASSUMES NOR AUTHORIZES ANY OTHER PERSON TO ASSUME FOR STEAMBRITE ANY OTHER LIABILITY IN CONNECTION WITH THE SALE OF THESE GOODS.

LIMITATION OF DAMAGES: THE REMEDY OF REPLACEMENT OR REPAIR OF ANY DEFECTIVE GOODS SHALL BE EXCLUSIVE. IN NO EVENT SHALL STEAMBRITE BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES PROPERTY DAMAGES, OR PERSONAL INJURIES.

Steam Brite Inc shall have no obligation or liability to buyer whether arising in contract (including warranty) tart (including active, passive or imputed negligence) other otherwise for loss of use, revenue or profit, or any other incidental or consequential damages with respect to any non-conformance or defect in any items provided here under. You our customer agrees to indemnify Steam Brite Inc and to hold it harmless from and


against any and all claims, cost, liabilities, damages and expenses, including attorney's fees, resulting from personal injury or property damaged cased by the Products.

Warranty Disclaimer: Buyer's sole and exclusive remedy for defects in the products shall be as provided in the manufactures's warranty and any other rights provided by law against the manufacturer. Steam Brite, Inc makes no other than as specified in this agreement. All other warranties, express or implied, including but not limited to, the implied warranties of merchantability and fitness for a particular purpose, are hereby disclaimed.

The validity, construction and performance of the agreement between Steambrite and buyer shall be governed by the laws of the State of Texas, without respect to the conflicts of laws principles. The parties agree that the exclusive jurisdiction of any legal action arising from or related to this Agreement shall be in the State of Texas and no legal action shall be commenced elsewhere. The parties agree that the venue of any such legal action shall be Bexar County, Texas.

In summary, the factory does offer several options for service including local service centers, free part replacement, and even both parts and labor at the factory. The used item would be repaired and shipped back to the customer as all sales are final on equipment that has been used. I can assure you neither the factory or Steambrite will purchase the equipment back. The time to disagree with the policy if before the purchase not after the purchase. We cannot sell items at cost and then have the customer dictate there own policies after the sale. If the customer can return one of the CAS16 in a brand new state in a factory sealed box they will receive $1190.42 less restocking fee = $892.82 credit for their next purchase (customer pays shipping). If the customer wants to work on having the used unit fixed, we will help them determine what the factory needs from them to get this accomplished. The warranty is with the factory and not Steambrite and the customer is subject to their warranty policy for this item. The factory warranty is one year on motor, parts and labor and excludes shipping.

Thanks for your time. Steam-brite.com

Business Response:

Customer wrote: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

This unit sells online @ $1190,43. I've found plenty other sites selling it at this rate. Regardless of the pricing matter which is irrelevant here, I paid for something that arrived the defective, the auto scrubber is not sucking up the dirty water the way it is supposed to. The manufacture has advised me that since its brand new I should return it directly to the retailer for a refund. They also told me that this unit needs a few weeks of operation before it becomes effective. This retailer did not state any of it on their website. I believe they should accept both items back and issue a full refund or store credit if they wish and I will order something else that works.

Regards,

**** ********

10/7/14 Answer: First of all, again you have a full factory warranty for the used unit. If you want to work on getting this fixed please email photos with your invoice number to info@steambrite.com for resolution. Please include any test you have run and explain what you think the machine is really doing. It is not OK to simply say 'it does not work,' for we have no idea what part(s) to send or even if you are using it correctly. You can also ship the broken unit to the factory and it will be fixed and then returned to you. 2nd if you did not agree to our terms, the time to complain about our terms it is before the purchase not after the purchase. Why you think you are exempt from these terms? I have reached out to the factory and confirmed that if the new - unused unit is returned brand new a restocking fee will still apply and the money will only be issued as store credit. We will be glad to exchange the Powrflite store credit to anything Steambrite sells but they have assured me that the money is not going to be returned to us - hence the reason our website states this same policy! They are not willing to waive this for you or me. In summary your above comment that the factory states 'just return to the retailer,' would be easily to say but states nothing about the money as it relates to any guarantees they will refund it to us so we can refund it to you. I will tell you the comment about the 'break in period' is not true. These machines work out of the box. The only thing to break in is the brush. To run a little smoother the bristles on the roll brush can lay over a bit, but the machine works either way. You state above "the auto scrubber is not sucking up the dirty water." If the vacuum motors turn on and the hose is not clogged and the squeegee touches the floor, it sucks up the water. Very straight forward operation. If you decide to ship back the new un-used unit you will have $892.81 store credit to us after the restocking fee (you pay the shipping.)

Factory warranty information is posted at http://www.steam-brite.com/powrflite-cas16-compact-automatic-scrubbergrout-cleaner-powerflite-p-8505.html

Steambrite

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Business is unreasonable and unwilling to help or please the customer.  Like I stated before I want to return both items for full store credit so I can order something that does work.

Regards,

**** ********

10/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Steambrite sent me a carpet extractor machine last year. To start with, the box it came in was soaked and it stank of dump tank water. It was around 7 oclock when I got it, and couldnt get ahold of steambrite, and the driver said he couldnt take it back. The driver left and I opened the box and the smell about knocked me over! Steambrite assured me that the machine was like new and had been inspected. The next morning before Icalled them I checked to see if the machine worked, no it didnt, and it leaked. I called steambrite and needed 3parts to make it work. They sent them to me, and asked if I was satisfied, I told them no that the machine was run to death and not what I thought I was purchasing, the reply was,"there is nothing you can do about it!

Desired Settlement: Send me a comparable machine or refund theover $2000 I have already had to pay time payment, and sill another$ 1500 on a $2200 machine!

Business Response: This complaint is so ridiculous I almost did not know how to respond to it...

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********


I am rejecting this response because:
I will not drop this because they should pay for what theyve done.

Regards,


****** *****

Business Response:

BBB complaint 9/23/2014 11:00:33 AM and was assigned an ID of ********

Customer Information:
****** *** ***** ***** ******* **** *********** * ** ***** ******* ****** ************

******* **********************

Summary: Customer purchased a used machine owned by another individual with the understanding that “all sales final” though www.steam-brite.com website with posted terms at http://www.steam-brite.com/conditions.php

Please note it clearly states that “all tracking, warranty, shipping claims, and returns must be done by email.”

This customer has never sent an email to us on any issues, but even if he did email us and followed our recommondations, this machine was never owed by Steambrite, customer purchased a used machine over a year ago, and the machine was never supplied with a warranty.

I will include a copy of invoice 16239 as it clearly showes the customer only paid $1400 for a machine that he now asking $2500 for after using it for over a year. The invoice clearly shows that it was sold with a broken heater, sold as is, no warranty, and all sales are final.

If this machine was brand new with a full one year factory warranty, this customer would still not qualify as the machine is now over a year old and warrany is a parts consideration and NOT an exchange policy. Can you imagine with if you purchased a car with a new warranty, every time you took it to the dealer for service, the dealer would have to exchange your used car with a new car instead of fixing it??

I do not know what planet this customer is from, but here on Earth, warranties do not replace your equipment.

Why doesnt this customer go buy a used car, drive it around for a year, brake it, return it to the dealer and demand that the dealer now pay $1000 more for it and see how well that works out for him??

Please do not waste my time with this issue any more.
Steam-Brite.com Supply

8/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on July 17th I placed an order on the Steambrite Web-site After about 3 days They informed me by email that they had received my order. they charged my credit card on the twentieth of july this had me under the assumption that my product was on the way. after three more days no product , no email, no phone call, no tracking number, nothing. i waited two more days and finally called. someone said that it was sent to the Hypro-dealer and was being shipped the next day this was july 25th I am writing now on august 4th 2014. with no information and no product. This is the by far the worst service i have ever received from any Company.

Desired Settlement: i am so confused and upset I don't really know what I want my Van has been down since 7-17-14 and today is 8-04-14 in a few more days I may be out of bussiness.

Business Response: Sorry about the delay.  I wanted to let you know that this item is manufactured by Hypro Pumps a division of Pentair.  I do not have any control over production, assembly, or even Pentair distribution.  I did contact Pentair and they informed me that the 2230B-P model pump will start shipping off the assembly line today and tomorrow and tracking will be available after Thursday Aug 7th.  Please note that if you placed your order with any other dealer the delivery response time would still be the same.  If you want to contact the factory to discuss their production issues, you can call them at ###-###-####.   As I side note, please consider designing a back up plan so if or when your pump goes out, you are not out of business.  Since you are a carpet cleaning company, you might want to have the parts available for "high flow extraction."  For most portables and truckmount carpet cleaning machines only require a few parts for the conversion.  For most machines it is very easy to toggle back and forth between high pressure cleaning and high flow cleaning.   High flow extraction is the ability to force feed the garden hose building pressure into your cleaning machine. On the cleaning tools you change out the water spray jets to a water flow size of about 4 times it current flow rate.   You will still be able to use the same water heating system you are currently using and you will never be out of business again.   I like installing all my high flow extraction brass parts on quick couplers so in the event you need to service your pump, after a 60 second change out, you just snap in the garden hose hook up kit and change the jets on your cleaning tools.   In summary you are filling your complaint against the wrong company.  We are here to help you in any way that is within our power.  Normally, this pump would be here along with 100's of other models. Regrettably, in this industry it is not unusual for the factory to be out of stock on the more popular pumps which this one is.  Again, it's good to have a back up plan when you are depending on this unit to make a living.  The manufacturers are not concerned with whether or not you have that back up plan in place so you should always be sure that YOU do that.  We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience.  Naturally, we want you to be a happy customer so that you come back and shop with us again. There are some things that are out of our control and this is one of those things.

10/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a truck mount carpet cleaning machine in October of 2011. It had many many issues and eventually had to be returned to the manufacturer for repair. I was more than patient and understanding during this trying time. I was supplying parts and labor to try to repair the unit. I was told I would be reimbursed for parts and welding charges. They have had the receipts for approximately 5 months and have yet to pay them. Now they won't take my calls or return them.

Desired Settlement: I would simply like for them to do what they promised.

Business Response:

I am sorry that you had a problem with your machine. I want to remind you that our website is quite clear that all warranty issues are handled though email only.  This way we have a written record of your issues.  I check out email records and I have one request for a hose replacement from many months ago that is it.  I see that issue was resolved.  If you would please email me a summary of your case with receipts I am sure we can get the factory to take care of this right away.  We have 5 people taking orders on the phone full time and we take all calls from all customers but again the phone is not the correct avenue to attain copies of receipts.  If you call the catalogue order taking department with a question, warranty issue, you will have no way of knowing if that person is going on vacation, calling in sick, changing jobs, has a family emergency and leaves the office right after your phone call.  Again please submit this issue in writing to *******************

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I just forwarded them 18 emails I sent regarding my issues -- not 1 like they claim.  And that's not counting phone calls and text messages.

Regards,

**** ******

Business Response: I am in recipt of the emails from the customer about his issues.  I have confirmed with the factory that they send a US Postal money order # *********** in the amount of $275 overnight to the PO Box provided by the customer to reimbuse the customer for his expenses.  US Postal tracking *********** US today.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******.   I did receive the payment on 9/**.  I acknowledge that was the amount agreed upon however I feel the way this situation was handled over the past year is poor business practice.

Regards,

**** ******

6/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 15th 2013 I purchased online, one Goliath carpet cleaning machine with a warranty. With in a few days a problem arose, which I reported and was told someone would get back to me...it is now the end of May and after numerous phone calls which each time I was told , " someone will get back to me "...it has not happened.. I call back and I am told.... this person or that person will get back to me...I spent 4174.90...I was told by someone, they will not pay shipping to repair my so called new equipment...and will not help me rectify the situation...they seem to be hiding until I quit trying to find a solution ...I will not... If you do not get some sort of resolution I will fly out to Texas and start litigation for the product and my time and costs. ******* ****** **** Enterprises

Desired Settlement: Get this item fixed...This is the first step I take ...after BBB...it gets personal....it will cost them so much more than fixing item

Business Response: 5/27/13


Dear ************@aol.com

I performed an email
search of the above email address and not an single email has ever been sent to
our office to start any type of warranty claim. 
I had no idea that any issue needed to be addressed until the BBB sent
an email to us.  The machine does come
with a one year manufactures parts warranty.

Every single email that is
sent out is signed “Please
Note: **Tracking, Returns, and Warranty Issues by Email Only** 

When you call the
order line to place and order, then that is what the operator is going to do, take
your order.   Calling the order line to
start a warranty process does not leave a written record of what has
transpired.  Sending emails back and
forth on the BBB site is certainly not the most efficient way to start the
warranty process.   Now that you started
down this road, you will have to email us photos of the broken part and or tell
us what test you performed on the machine to determine what part needs to be
replaced.  

SteamBrite Supply

4/24/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We placed an order for couples of parts in 11/11/2012. Order number *******. But half of the items has not been delivered as of 4/12/2013. Because this order is 5 months old and we don't think they can fulfil this order in timely manner, I asked for cancellation and refund for non-delivered items. But the sales rep who handles my order does not take my call nor reply to my email.

Desired Settlement: Refund for these items, total of $610.00 1 x ******: Diamabrush Hardwood Prep Tool For Floor Buffers & Auto Scrubbers 15" 50 Grit (*********) = $397.00 1 x ******: Diamabrush Replacement Hard Wood Prep Tool Replacement Kit---Blades Only---50 Grit (Quantity 6) (*********) = $213.00

Business Response: ******,
On 11/18/13 customer placed his order on line.  When I tried to run his cc, it was declined.  I emailed him on 11/20/13 to let him know that it wouldn't go through.
On 12/12/13 he called in to change the billing and ship to address so the cc would go through.  I charged his card, wrote up his invoice (#*****).  The 3 items he ordered were not normal stock items so I sent the POs to the vendors.  One of the items (TZ-2 x 2 units) was filled and shipped to customer.  On the remaining two items which are:
1 X part #********* ***********
1 X part #***********
Both items come from ****** Corporation.  I sent the PO for these items on the same day his card was charged (12/12/12, PO #****).  ****** stated that the needed to know what the hole size was that the customer needed since these parts come in different sizes.  I emailed customer several times requesting the hole size.  He sent me a picture with a tape measure on the hole but I had no idea if it was inches, centimeters, etc.  I asked him to please just give me the size that they needed which he never would do.  I asked him if he wanted me to just add a universal clutch plate to it since we didn't have the exact measurement...he said no.  The manufacturer requires specific information in order to fill this order.  I didn't want to send out the right part.  We forwarded the email that the customer provided to us to the manufacturer and they wouldn't fill it from the picture either. 

From: **** **** (Streamline) ***********************
To: "******************** *********************
Sent: Wednesday, April 10, 2013 4:02 PM
Subject: Re: Order Update for Online Order: *******

Thank you ****** for your reply.
I did sent all the information to her,and she forwarded it to your vendor.
The last email from her was as below.
On Apr 3, 2013, at 10:46 AM, "Steambrite: ***** ****" <********************> wrote:
Hi ****,
I have resent the email with the picture with a tape measure...I asked them if that's enough info.  I have also asked if it's possible to send a universal clutch plate if we cannot determine the measurement of the hole in the picture you sent.  If I had to guess, they probably don't want to take the chance of sending it out with the wrong size hole.  It would be awesome if you could just say the one i need has a ----" hole in it...I have asked her to try again to determine what you need and if sending a universal clutch plate would lessen the chance of it being the wrong tool for you.  I will let you know as soon as I hear back from here.
thanks,

***** ****

The very first time the customer emailed SteamBrite Corporate about this issue was on 
To: "*******************" <*******************> 
Sent: Wednesday, April 10, 2013 1:44 PM 
Customer wrote: "******Please respond to my email asap.
Thank you
Streamline 
**** *****
My response was "I have never received an email from you until now.  *****'s email is ********************"
Next email was From: **** **** (Streamline) ***********************
To: ********************* *********************
Sent: Wednesday, April 10, 2013 2:12 PM
Subject: Re: Order Update for Online Order: *******
"******,Thank you for your reply.
I have been trying to get a hold of ***** last 2 weeks,
sending several emails and phone calls,but never successful.Would you have her call me?
I have been waiting for parts I ordered 5 months ago,and it is still not here.I need to talk with her regarding this order.Thanks for your help.
Streamline 
**** *****
My Response was "I know that see is waiting on a measurement from you on the size of hole if any that is needed on the ****** items.If you have the answer to this, you can email it to me and I will forward it to her."




The customer never provided measurements to ***** or to me.  The bottom line is after repeated attempt for us to contact the customer and find out how big of a hole to drill in the brush and if we can install a standard NP-4200 clutch plate, the customer never provided and answer.    The photo the customer sent did not mean anything to the factory.  Instead the customer needs to be more specific, like "I want a 5" hole with a standard clutch plate."  Even when I asked for the measurements, he referred me to the photo that he sent ***** and never once told us to what size to cut the hole or what brand or style clutch plate should be installed.   I cannot fill orders if the customer is not specific unless they sign a statement giving us permission to the order with our best guess. At this time the customer has a credit memo (17962) with us in the amount of $614.49 and needs to email in his next order. 
****** *****

3/25/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/29/2013 Delivery Issues