Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Powerhouse Carpet Cleaning & Flooring

Phone: (512) 441-0800 Fax: (512) 441-0500 3500 Dime Cir Ste 102, Austin, TX 78744 http://www.powerhousecleaningaustin.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides services in carpet cleaning, repairs, pet odor removal, air duct & dryer vent cleaning, upholstery cleaning, flooring installation, removal and repair.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Powerhouse Carpet Cleaning & Flooring meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Powerhouse Carpet Cleaning & Flooring include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Powerhouse Carpet Cleaning & Flooring
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 16, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1994 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1994 Business incorporated 11/01/2013 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Sherry Faust, Manager Mr. Don Rogers, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Sherry Faust, Manager
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Cleaners Duct Cleaning Air Duct Cleaning Water Damage Restoration Furniture Cleaning Tile & Grout Cleaning Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning Carpet & Rug Repair Floor Removal Floor Coverings & Installation Grouting Compounds

Products & Services

Powerhouse Carpet Cleaning & Flooring offers the following product(s): Carpet, Tile, Plank, Vinyl. All floor coverings

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Office closes at 5:00 but we have 24-7 service
Method(s) of Payment
This company accepts cash, checks, money orders, Visa, MasterCard, Discover and American Express.
Alternate Business Names
D.A. Rogers Enterprises, Inc D.A. Rogers Enterprises, Inc dba Powerhouse Carpet Cleaning & Flooring
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a carpet cleaning company

Additional Locations

  • 3500 Dime Cir Ste 102

    Austin, TX 78744 (512) 441-0800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/19/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: One of our resident's flooded their apartment by clogging the toilet. Our service tech ordered a water extraction. When the tech arrived he asked the Powerhouse Rep to leave a dehumidifier and fans. They never discussed the amount of fans or dehumidifiers. I have called Powerhouse in the past and requested that they send a bid or call my cell any time of day to let me know how much a service should cost. The technician recieves a commission on the amount of fans they leave in the apartment. He intentionally left more equipment than was needed for the job. 7 fans and 2 dehumidifiers. This incident occured at night on Monday December 8th. I called on Wednesday and asked Powerhouse to pick up the fans that day. The rep i spoke with told me they were already scheduled to come out and resolve the issue that day. When i received the invoice weeks later after requesting it multiple times they had charged us for an additional fan that was never placed in the apartment and all of the equipment had an additional charge of one day. I've contacted the business multiple times (spoke with ***** and *****) to get it resolved and they are unwilling to acknowledge the mistakes.

Desired Settlement: Reduction of the bill to reflect appropriate charges

Business Response: WE had responded to an after hours call to this property in question . Our oncall technician was told to leave drying equipment . With our training and  certifications Our technician left the amount of equipment to protect the ownerships structure and make a safe environment for resident . Manager asked us to remove equipment on Wednesday and when we got to complex equipment was turned off and left on porch.We then performed an thermal imaging moisture reading and found apartment/sheetrock still to be at higher levels then are acceptable, so we reinstalled equipment for two additional days which would now make it for 5 days of which we only billed customer for 4 days.In conclusion these events are never fun for management or resisdents and I understand their frusterations.In saying that I believe we acted in a very timely and professional manner in getting resident and ownerships interest taken care of.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Powerhouse Carpet Cleaning & Flooring
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)