Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Joe Carpet Guy

Phone: (210) 440-7440 -----, San Antonio, TX 78258


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers steam cleaning and 24 hour emergency water extraction.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Joe Carpet Guy meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Joe Carpet Guy include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Joe Carpet Guy
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 13, 2007 Business started: 07/30/2007 in TX Business started locally: 07/30/2007
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Joe Ojeda, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Ojeda, Owner
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Cleaners Water Damage Restoration Tile & Grout Cleaning Upholstery & Carpet Cleaning Contractor - Interior Trim Carpet & Rug Repair Carpet Installation Carpet & Rug Dealers - New Carpet & Rug Pads, Linings & Accessories

Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a carpet cleaning company

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After being having one of out properties flooded we couldn't get ahold of our normal carpet cleaning guy. So we called Joe Carpet Guy and he have us a quote of $3,000 - $4,000.00 to perform all the work. Then he sent us an invoice for almost $12,000.00 and constantly lied about the hours they actually worked and services they did.

Desired Settlement: We ended up paying him only $6,000.00 but still don't agree with having to pay him that much. We had just had one of our other properties flooded that was way larger and a lot more damage and we still only paid the other guy $3,000.00 so we feel we really got robbed and very disappointed with the service.

Business Response: these are the receipts that both managers signed.. and both documents state that they acknowledge the work and the charges..   there is no way i could lie about being there. i was let in to the building by them and when i left they locked up after me.... at no time was i given a key.. there was water throught builing which was about 15000sqft. they told me over the phone that only 1500 sqft. got flooded which was not true. there were two different areas that got flooded one with carpet and one with out. they asked for a estimate 15minutes upon arrival...i told them $3500 to $5000 dollars... i did not know the extent of the damage at that time.