This business is not BBB accredited.

It's My Party Bridal Boutique

Phone: (210) 877-0388 View Additional Phone Numbers 7121 W Us Highway 90, Ste 115, San Antonio, TX 78227 http://www.itsmypartybridal.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for It's My Party Bridal Boutique include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for It's My Party Bridal Boutique include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Additional Complaint Information

Based on BBB files, complainants have alleged they paid upfront for custom-made dresses and did not receive what they paid for or did not receive promised store credit.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on It's My Party Bridal Boutique
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 29, 2010 Business started: 12/30/2008 Business started locally: 12/30/2008
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Dolores Salazar Reynoso, Owner Mr. Juan Reynoso, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Dolores Salazar Reynoso, Owner
Business Category

Bridal Shops Wedding Supplies & Services Event Planners

Alternate Business Names
All Things Quinceanera It's My Party Quince Boutique Quinceanera Dresses and Dolls

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7121 W Us Highway 90, Ste 115

    San Antonio, TX 78227 (210) 877-0388

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/14/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my daughters dress to be altered in May 2014 Several attempts were made to pick up the dress and it was never ready. Finally, the person that does the alterations was back in the shop. A few days later when I called ******* ******* to pick up the dress, she advised me that she was moving and she had the dress at her house and would call to meet me to pick it up. Never did. When I called her a few months later, never could I get a return phone call, and at times, unable to leave a message. I did receive a phone call after leaving a lengthy message and was told by ******* ******* that the shop she used to be in on ******* Road was closed by the property management company and they have my dress. She assured me that she would call me back after her court date which was a day or two away. Again, No call. I tried several times to get in touch with her and again, not able to leave a message because the mailbox was full. Finally on March 13, 2015 I spoke with ******* and she stated I needed to call the Property Management company to get my dress back. Mr. ***** called me back and he stated that ******* was supposed to get in touch with everyone that had dresses there and return them. He said their suit is resolved and I have to take it up with her.

Desired Settlement: I would like the dress or the cost of the dress back since she was responsible for this dress. The cost was under $50.

2/10/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I first contacted Ms. ******* about making a custom made quinceranera dress.The dress I was looking into for my daughter wasn't available in the color she wanted. Ms. ******* later told me about an associate who made dresses in Mexico. We later talked about the process, how much it would cost, how delivery would work, what material would the dress be made out of. The cost of the dress would come out to be $930.00, she then asked me to send her half of the money through a money order which would be $465.00. I purchased the money order in late June 2014, about a week later she send me a picture with proof that she had received the money order. The dress was said to arrive at my house around October 15, 2014 a month before the event. After Ms. ******* had received the money I seen a decrease in her willingness to speak with me. She didn't answer my calls. The day of the event has been past and I have not received the dress or a explanation of the situation. I recently contacted Ms. ******* through a San Antonio area code number since she was ignoring my calls from a Columbus area code. She goes on to tell me a story on how she separated from her business partner and doesn't remember this event. Which is hard to believe because it was a custom made green dress from Ohio. Plus she picked up to a San Antonio are code number not even 10 minutes after not answering to Columbus area code.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be able to receive my money back and sincere apology from Ms. ******* because she I believe she has committed fraud. She in the process could have ruined a girl's dream and I have heard I am not the only victim. Ms. ******* should be brought to justice to prevent this from happening to more people.

7/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: dress was order in jan 2014, my mom took the day off from work and drove to San Antonio and come to find out the wrong dress came in, ******* told my mom she will order and have it overnight to her she will bring to my mom in corpus christi this sunday and she did not call or show up. my mom has high blood pressure and is stressed out, my sister in tears worried about her dress. Her party is in september, we can not go to another store to order another dress, this dress has been paid in full already. my mom has called her and no answer and texted her several times and no response. I called her myself no answer, called one last time and went to voice mail. I'm tired of these lies. be honest with us, have some pride of your wrong doing, don't be a coward. I'm very upset and doing thing the right and legal way. I'm beyond upset!!!

Desired Settlement: she needs to call us and let us the status and not ignore us. I would like for her to offer our money back and she pay for it. it's not our fault her employee ordered the wrong dress and make promises that she cannot keep. it's not fair, how would she like it if it happened to her?

Business Response: First of all, a person filing a complaint should have their facts straight before making erroneous statements.  The client came to my boutique in January to order a quinceanera package.  The young girl who would be wearing the dress apparently is very "shy" and getting an answer from her is not an easy task.  They placed an order for a package and said they would let me know "later" as to the details of the accessories.  When the dress came in, I called the client and she did come to the store to pick up her dress and that is when the young girl stated that is not the dress she chose.  The mother began saying she knew we were going to order the wrong dress and she had a feeling we had the wrong dress......she didn't even know why she came to san Antonio....she had never had this problem before.....on and on....If she had a feeling, she should have verified that we had the correct information.  The style number that was written on the order form was the style that we received.  At any rate, I apologized and said I would do what I could to correct the problem.  In regards to the statement that  I said I would get it shipped "overnight", that is absolutely inaccurate.  These dresses are made to order most of the time and in a size 20, chances are slim that there is one already made.  I stated I would call the manufacturer on Monday and ask if there was a possibility of getting one in as soon as possible.  The clients accessories were ready and I asked her if she wanted to take them so she would not have to make another trip and I could just ship the dress to her.  She was angry and said no, I want them all together with the dress.  I offered to bring her package to her in Corpus when the dress arrived since I felt responsible for the mistake on the style number of the dress.  My sales associate helped the client try on the dresses and she gave me the style number to the dress she thought the young girl had chosen.  I attempted to make the drive to deliver the dress on Sunday June 29.  I had car troubles and let the customer know that I would be late.  I did not make it as a result of a combination of unexpected occurrences.  I did deliver the dress and accessories to the client on Tuesday morning.  I helped the young girl try the dress on and went over her items before I left her home.  I delivered exactly what was ordered. There was no advertisement issue or loss as far as I am concerned.  I feel I kept my end of the contract and went above and beyond to correct the error.  Most dress shops would have said sorry, take it or leave it.  The customer had a $43 balance that she had agreed to pay due to the fact that the young girl chose a tall Pageant Tiara rather than the quinceanera tiara that comes in the package.  When I asked for the payment the customer stated she didn't have any money.  I agreed to let her mail me the payment.  Seriously doubt she will ever pay that balance but I figured I wouldn't go bankrupt over $43 and it really wasn't worth seeing this woman get all bent out of shape again.  I try to go the extra mile with all of my clients and I am sorry that this family member felt the necessity to show her ignorance and lack of knowledge regarding the situation but you cant please everybody all the time.  In the end, the size 20 dress that was ordered, was delivered and fit the customer just fine.  Hope she has a great party!

7/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a contract with this business, and the owner of the company cancelled the contract without asking or without my permission. My daughter in law cancelled an order and since she could not get a refund she asked that the $100 be added to my daughters contract. she then cancelled the order thru a text message and then she said that I agreed to through a text message. I went on to tell her that I never cancelled the order nor did she ask me if I wanted to cancel the order. I tried to reason with her after the day prior she stated that if the particular item was not ordered we could get store credit.She went on to say that the contract clearly states that there is no refunds or exchanges but yet she said we could get store credit. I tried to get store credit for items listed as priced on the contract and she said that I was being difficult and that she had every right to charge me $300 more for cancelling the contract. I told her that I didn't cancel the contract she did and the I had no merchandise to exchange nor to get a refund for. I told her that I would contact an attorney to review the contract because nowhere on the contract does it state that she will charge $300 for cancelling a contract. She owes me $200 for merchandise that she does not even have in the store and I not once asked her for a refund. All I wanted was for her to honer what she said about the store credit but she is the one being difficult. She has taken money from other family members as well by ruining the merchandise and expecting people to deal with it . She has no business ethics and very rude. She will not take responsibility for what she damages, but its ok for her to take peoples money. that is very unprofessional. In her text messages she tells me that she deals with these kind of issues on a weekly basis. I will get other clients of hers to come forward with their complaints as well.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get a refund if she is not willing to cooperate, but in reality all I wanted was store credit after she cancelled my contract and texting me a new invoice I never agreed to or signed.