BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Babyearth.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Babyearth.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Babyearth.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 07, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2002 Business started locally: 01/01/2002 Business incorporated: 03/02/2003 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Steve Raich, CFO Mr. Steven Steinberg, CMO
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Steve Raich, CFO
Business Category

Baby Accessories & Services Baby Carriages & Strollers

Alternate Business Names
Baby-Wise.com Wise Innovations, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 106 E Old Settlers Blvd Ste D100

    Round Rock, TX 78664

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 6th 2014 I bought an Arms read organic ****ress, the description of the ****ress was very brief. I saw on the first page of babyearth website "hassle free returns" and ordered the ****ress it was 149.00 plus tax. It came and it was the wrong ****ress. In order to see if the ****ress did work I had to open it. Once I realized it was wrong ****ress it was sent back. BabyEarth emailed me that a refund would be $112.00 for re stocking fees. they claim its in the fine print. When I called to talk to the people who were emailing me I was treated so rude. Saying that I was hassling them because I was looking for a hassle free return of my items and I was feeling hassled.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund

Business Response: Unfortunately, the customer is not providing you with a factual account of this transaction.  He placed the order on Amazon.com, not on the BabyEarth.com website as he says in his complaint.  Nevertheless, our returns policy is clearly stated on both websites.  He ordered the Arm's Reach Original Co-Sleeper Organic ****ress, and that is what we sent him.  The ****resses are wrapped in plastic by the manufacturer to protect them from contaminants before baby's first use which is why we do not accept the return of fabric items that have been opened and exposed in the home.  The customer contacted us and reported that he received the wrong ****ress, but did not tell us that he had removed the packaging.  We sent him a pre-paid return shipping label in good faith believing the customer's report that the incorrect ****ress was sent and that he would return the one he received in new and unused condition.  When our Returns Department received the ****ress back at our warehouse, we found that it was not only the correct ****ress that had been ordered, but it had also been opened by the customer.  For this reason, a 25% restocking fee was deducted from his refund as outlined in our returns policy (*note, the customer said it was "in the fine print" - not our representative as he alleges).  The customer filed a claim with Amazon.com and proceeded to send threatening emails to us about writing slanderous reviews on line unless we refunded him the 25% restocking fee.  He also called our customer service department threatening to "hit us where it hurts," but our representative was able to maintain her composure and professionalism despite being berated with expletives by this customer. 

This morning, Amazon resolved the claim and refunded the remaining 25% to appease the customer, but the money was not charged back to BabyEarth.  Amazon has always been in support of our stated returns policies.  The customer has followed through with his threats and posted false complaints on various websites accusing us of "bait and switch" among other complete fabrications in an effort to tarnish our reputation with our on line customer base.  We have email records of all correspondences that we are happy to provide you to assist with your review if necessary.

We regret that the customer was not satisfied with the service we provided despite making exceptions to our returns policy.  If you need any additional information whatsoever, please let me know.  We value our relationship with the BBB and have great respect for your review process.

Warmest regards,
*********

********* *** ****
BabyEarth Customer Service Manager     

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I deserve an apology  

Regards,

**** *****

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

1/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We received the ****** ***** ***** BAby set in cherry however, the item was missing a part. Several calls was made to customer service as well msg were left with ***** *****, ***** *********, ***** and ***, and **** but no calls were returned. Are they still in business?

Desired Settlement: Refund for the purchase price of the gift in the form of a check or a replacement asap.

Business Response: We received an email from this customer and have authorized the return of this defective item.  We sent a prepaid return shipping label, and as soon as the product is returned by the customer, we will issue a credit for the full price of the product.

Business Response: We received an email from this customer and have authorized the return of this defective item.  We sent a prepaid return shipping label, and as soon as the product is returned by the customer, we will issue a credit for the full price of the product.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

* ********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

* ********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/20/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service