Find us on Google+

BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmallmediumlarge

BBB Accredited Business since

The Squawk Shoppe

Additional Locations

Phone: (512) 400-2937 -----, Buda, TX 78610 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.thesquawkshoppe.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

The Squawk Shoppe is a Texas, USA based company that creates and sells production headsets as well as aviation accessories. We are a custom aviation gear and pilot supply store.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Squawk Shoppe meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Squawk Shoppe include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Squawk Shoppe
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 20, 2014 Business started: 04/10/2012 in TX Business started locally: 04/10/2012 Business incorporated: 04/10/2012 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Shane Schmidt, Managing Member Mr. Paul Robinson, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Shane Schmidt, Managing Member
Business Category

Aviation Services Military Goods Sporting Goods - Retail Sunglasses

Products & Services

The Squawk Shoppe sells the following brand(s): Flying Eyes, OttoPilot, Pilot Communications USA, Squawk Shoppe, The Squawk Shoppe

The Squawk Shoppe offers the following product(s): Arcus ANR Custom Aviation Headset, Aviation Accessories, Aviation Apparel, Aviation Art, Aviation Furniture, Aviation Headset Adapters, Aviation Headset Earseals, Aviation Headset Headpads, Aviation Headset Impedance Converters, Aviation Headset Microphones, Aviation Jewelry, Aviation Photography, Flying Eyes Aviation Sunglasses, Nimbo PNR Custom Aviation Headset

Method(s) of Payment
Payment Policy

Accepted Methods of Payment 
Credit Card (Visa, Master Card, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, Maestro, Cirrus) 
Paypal 
Check/Money Order 
Cash On Delivery (Local ONLY to Travis County, TX and it's contiguous counties)

 
Credit Card Charges

Your credit card will be authorized & charged when you place your order. Processing of your order and it's charge to your account can take up to 10 business days. In some cases the charge may show pending, and in some cases even drop off. If this occurs, once we fulfill your order the charge will be resubmitted for processing. If we are not able to fulfill your order for any reason your credit card will be refunded and you will receive verification of the order cancellation electronically at the email address provided by you at time of purchase. 
Refund and Exchange Policy
Gifts
If the item was marked as a gift when purchased and shipped directly to you, you’ll receive a gift credit for the value of your return. Once the returned item is received, a gift certificate will be mailed to you. If the item wasn't marked as a gift when purchased, or the gift giver had the order shipped to themselves to give to you later, we will send the refund to the gift giver.  

Exchanges (if applicable)
We only replace items if they are defective or damaged.  If you need to exchange it for the same item, contact us. If your item(s) are in like new condition, you may exchange your item for a different item of equal or lesser value. You will not be subject to a restocking fee in this case, but you still will have to pay return shipping. 
 How To Return An Item
If for any reason, you aren't happy with your purchase, you can return it for a refund of your full purchase price, minus shipping of course, no questions asked. We want you to be happy, and we know we can't please everyone. Your item must be in its original unused condition to be returned, unless there is a manufacturer defect. Your item must be shipped at your own cost, and must be postmarked within 30 days of your purchase. Manufacturer defects are covered by your warranty policy and should be returned immediately so that we can repair/replace/refund your purchase. Please see the "Warranties" portion of this page.
* Please email us using the contact form to request a refund and we will assign you an RMA (Returned Merchandise Authorization) number, then 
* Mail your returned item to:
Squawk Shoppe LLC
1320 Cabelas Drive
P.O. Box 1333
Buda, Texas
78610-1333
Please include RMA number on label or box 
* Include in your package a letter stating the reason for your return and the original receipt. We will review the item, and once approved, will authorize your repair/replacement/refund. We do not refund shipping, processing or any handling fees. 

Shipping
You are responsible for paying for your own shipping costs for returning your item. Shipping costs are non-refundable. If you receive a refund, the cost of return shipping will be deducted from your refund.  
Depending on where you live, the time it may take for your exchanged product to reach you, may vary. 
If you are shipping an item over $100, we recommend using a track-able, shipping service and purchasing shipping insurance. We cannot guarantee that we will receive your returned item and are never liable for lost/stolen packages while in the shipping services care. If for some reason, one of the aforementioned occurs, the shipping carrier that you used is the responsible party and you should contact them immediately for resolution.  

Warranties
If your product is under warranty, please contact us using our Contact Page. You will need to provide your product order number and date of purchase when requesting warranty replacement. Once your warranty item has been approved for return, you will receive an RMA number that you will need to send with your name, address, & order number in the box you return your product in. You are responsible for shipping the RMA'd product to us at your own expense. We will ship your replacement product at our cost once we receive and approve the return your RMA'd item. Customers returning items covered under warranty are not responsible for any additional restocking, repair or service fees. 

Refunds (if applicable)
Once your return is received and inspected, we will send you an email to notify you that we have received your returned item. We will also notify you of the status of your refund. 
If you are approved, then your refund will be processed, and a credit will automatically be applied back to your credit card or original method of payment. Processing may take as long as 30 days, so please be patient. Should you have any issues with not receiving your refund, please contact your bank, or financial service provider immediately to resolve. 

Late or missing refunds(if applicable)
If you haven’t received a refund yet, first check your bank just to be sure that it's not a bank error.  
Then contact your credit card company, it takes some time before your refund is officially posted. 
Next contact your bank. There is often some processing time before a refund is posted. 
If you've done all of this and you still have not received your refund yet, please fill out our contact form or call us. 

Sale items (if applicable)
Only regular priced items may be refunded, unfortunately sale items can NOT be refunded. 

Return Exceptions
Some items can not be returned if they are opened. These include any software, DVD's, video games or related media. Merchandise that has been worn, used, or altered will not be accepted for return or exchange. 

Restocking Fee
All items are subject to a 10% restocking fee, in some cases, this may be deducted from your refund. We also do not refund the original shipping and handling that you paid on the order. This is non-negotiable and is deducted without notice prior to submitting your refund. 

Alternate Business Names
Squawk Shoppe Squawk Shoppe LLC The Squawk Shoppe LLC
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.