BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Lamb's Tire & Automotive Center?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers Full service automotive repair, state inspection/emissions testing, preventative maintenance service, warranty repairs, oil changes and tire sales.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Lamb's Tire & Automotive Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Lamb's Tire & Automotive Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 16 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 14
Total Closed Complaints 16

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lamb's Tire & Automotive Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 30, 1990 Business started: 07/21/1987 Business started locally: 07/21/1987 Business incorporated: 09/02/2003 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Public Safety
5805 N Lamar Blvd, Austin TX 78752
www.txdps.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 424-2000

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Jim Ramsey, President Mr. Jason Burns, Manager Mr. Patrick Dubord, Manager Mr. Kirk Duderstadt, Manager store 4 Mr. Julian Gomez, Manager Mr. Scott Hancock, Manager Mr. Larry Jones, Manager Mr. Craig McCutchen, Manager Mr. Bo Meyer, Manager Mr. Matt Reinhart, Manager Mr. Josh Robicheaux, Manager Mr. Michael Valencia, Manager Mr. Michael Weir, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim Ramsey, President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Tire Retread & Repair Transmissions - Automobile Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile Tire Dealers Auto Air Conditioning Auto Electric Service Auto Inspection Stations

Alternate Business Names
Lamb Ventures LP
Industry Tips
Car repair tips

Additional Locations

  • 10204 Lake Creek Pkwy

    Austin, TX 78729 (512) 257-2176

  • 10740 Research Blvd Ste 115

    Austin, TX 78759 (512) 345-5556

  • 12221 Fm 2244

    Bee Cave, TX 78738 (512) 263-5840

  • 15800 Foothill Farms Loop

    Pflugerville, TX 78660 (512) 670-2244

  • 15909 S Great Oaks Dr

    Round Rock, TX 78681 (512) 238-1744

  • 2100 Kramer Ln Ste 150

    Austin, TX 78758 (512) 257-2350

  • 2204 W Slaughter Ln

    Austin, TX 78748 (512) 280-5235

  • 2620 E Whitestone Blvd

    Cedar Park, TX 78613 (512) 260-6868

  • 3021 Williams Dr Ste A

    Georgetown, TX 78628 (512) 930-2025

  • 3564 Far West Blvd

    Austin, TX 78731 (512) 345-6600

  • 4101 Sunrise Rd

    Round Rock, TX 78665 (512) 225-0065

  • 5001 W Highway 290 Ste B

    Austin, TX 78735 (512) 891-9988

  • 501 N Bell Blvd

    Cedar Park, TX 78613 (512) 336-9270

  • 6813 McNeil Dr

    Austin, TX 78729 (512) 918-3230

  • 7515 Fm 620 N Ste 2

    Austin, TX 78726 (512) 918-0222

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After being informed of a cracked radiator, I proceeded to have the entire engine cooling system on my car replaced. Radiator, hoses, fluids, cap, etc. Cost was over $1,000. Upon receiving the vehicle and driving home, the system was still leaking coolant profusely. It was as if the staff did not test their work. Nor did they show me why the old radiator was bad like promised. After taking the car back to the shop, it was discovered that a hose clamp was bad. I had been told that the entire shipment of clamps was bad. I drove the car for one month. I started to have a coolant leak again. The car was now leaking from a different hose. Took the car in for a third time and they replaced the clamp again. I drove the car for another 2 months and another coolant leak developed. Turns out it was another bad hose clamp. Took the car to a different service location as I am no longer in the state of Texas. They too replaced the clamp and filled coolant. As we speak, the car is leaking coolant again. I am about to take the car in to have the system checked again. In total this means 6 visits to a repair shop for the same issue. This means countless hours of my time wasted and the inconvenience of being without a car.

Desired Settlement: I think an apology and refund is in order. After the third visit, I requested a complementary oil change which was denied. After 6 trips, lost time, and $1,000 I am beyond outraged. As such, I believe a refund is in order to compensate me for my time and frustration.

Business Response: This vehicle came to our Brushy Creek store with a coolant leak. The radiator was leaking. Our shop replaced the radiator and the coolant hoses. these components are covered up warranty by any tire and service network dealer for a full 2 yrs or 24000 miles. A hose clamp did fail after the repair was completed and as the customer indicated was replaced free of charge. While we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, we do feel that the customer needed a radiator and as such we will decline refunding him for this.

10/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In January 2014, Lamb's performed extensive and expensive repair services on a vehicle to correct a problem described to them. The cost of those repairs (parts and labor) was almost $1800, including tax. Not long after, we noticed the problem again. During the following months, the problem increased in frequency and severity. We took the car to a different repair business because we did not know whether Lamb's had completely missed the necessary repairs, had installed defective parts, or had installed parts defectively. The second repair business diagnosed the cause of the problem as the failure of after-market parts that Lamb's had installed. The cause is noted on the written repair record. We incurred additional expensive repair costs to correct the work Lamb's had done. The second round of repairs seems to have fixed the vehicle problem that Lamb's did not fix.

Desired Settlement: According to the notes the second repair business wrote, Lamb's choice of parts was the cause of the problem and those parts needed replacement with ones better suited to the vehicle. For this reason, Lamb's should refund the cost of those parts and the labor to install them.

Business Response:  Customer brought vehicle into Lambs Tire and Automotive 01/04/2014 (75684 miles repair order # *****). Both front axle shaft assemblies were replaced as well as the power steering rack and tie rod ends. No other concerns were noted. Customer returned to this location 06/25/2014 for an oil and filter change, and a light bulb was replaced (no mention of any other concerns) mileage was 81349 repair order #*****. 10/08/2014 customer takes her vehicle to First Texas Honda with a complaint of noise when turning. The dealership replaced the power steering rack, both front axles. These were the same parts that Lamb's has replaced 01/04/2014.

Lamb's Tire and Automotive warrants the parts that are replaced on customer vehicle for a full 2 years or 24000 miles. This warranty is honored at any Goodyear Tire and Service network location nationwide, including Lamb's Tire and Automotive locations.This customer did not return to Lamb's Tire and Automotive, but instead took the vehicle to First Texas Honda. During the process of repair, the customer did not contact Lamb's Tire and Automotive. The customer authorized First Texas Honda to replace the parts that were replaced 01/04/2014 at Lamb's Tire and Automotive.
Lamb's Tire and Automotive did not have an opportunity to inspect the vehicle, or the parts that were deemed defective by First Texas Honda. If after inspection, Lamb's Tire and Automotive determined these parts were indeed defective, the replacement of these components would have been covered under warranty.

The customer returned to Lamb's Tire and Automotive the week of October 13, 2014, seeking reimbursement for the replacement of the parts. Store ******* ****** ********, explained to the customer that because the vehicle was not brought to Lamb's Tire and Automotive prior to repair, the repair could not be covered under the warranty. ****** asked the customer for the parts that were replaced. The customer informed ****** that they did not have the parts.

This repair may have been covered under warranty, however the customer did not return the vehicle to Lamb's Tire and Automotive and as such no refund can be provided.     

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  Although I appreciate the existence of the warranty, it was not a useful, appropriate, or reasonable remedy in this case.  We did not know that the continuing problem was covered by the warranty from the work Lamb's performed in January. At the time we took the vehicle to the second repair shop, it was apparent that Lamb's had not fixed the problem, which could have meant that none of the work Lamb's performed was directed at the problem and therefore no warranty was involved.  It was not until the second repair shop had completed its diagnostic work, with the vehicle in its shop at its location on the other side of town from Lamb's, that we were informed of the cause.  In addition, at that point, it was not reasonable to have the second repair shop re-assemble the vehicle, for us to pay for the diagnostic expense and, potentially, the cost of towing the vehicle, and to return the vehicle to Lamb's so that it could install replacement parts (under the warranty) that we were told caused the problem to begin with.  (In a telephone conversation following the second repair shop's work, Lamb's ***** ******* said that they would have paid for the cost of the second repair shop's diagnostics as well as towing and a rental car, if necessary, but those expenses are not specified in the warranty and there is no basis for assuming that Lamb's would actually have covered them.  Moreover, the *******'s comments assume that they would have performed work under the warranty instead of pointing to a new cause not covered by their warranty.)

The bottom line, based on the information we received from the second repair shop and the current condition of the vehicle since its repair by the second repair shop, is that the work performed at Lamb's to solve a specific problem did not, in fact, solve that problem; and returning the vehicle to Lamb's for further work under the warranty - assuming that Lamb's had decided that the warranty even applied - would have involved expenses to us not covered by the warranty and the installation of parts that apparently would have resulted in a second unsuccessful repair for the same reason that the original repair was not successful.

Regards,

***** *****

Business Response: Lamb's Tire and Automotive understands that this customer has rejected our reply to their complaint. Lamb's Tire and Automotive will not be offering anything further to this customer because of the reasons stated in the original reply.

8/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Lamb's to repair my car on December 12,2013, for check the engine light on, two days later the light back on. I came back and according to them they fixed for second time and one weeks later I still have the same problem. They told me they fixed it but for the four time they told me they change the censor and they took to *** to put the original parts wich I believe on them. Few days later the light back on, I went over there and I said the light still on. One of the guy told me I need to take to *** for diagnostic. Well I do not have that money and I continio with the same problems. I took my car to another place on August 19, to check my car because I need the inspection, he change the same parts they already change on Lamb's Tire & Automotive. I didn't pay the credit card but I'd like they take away the money on the credit card wich they charge me $168.00 plus 123.13 for replace that part. They lie to me because they told they took my car to *** and replace it the original part wich is not true. Thank so much

Desired Settlement: Take that money from the credit card.

Business Response:          Contacted customer, and instructed her that we would be refunding her the $291.00 she had requested. Customer was satisfied with this.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

*** ******

4/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently took my car to the Lamb's Tire & Automotive at 290 for an oil change and tire rotation, during which Lamb's offered to do an inspection for free. After completing the inspection the technician came out and told me I needed the timing belt and water pump changed because "the water pump was leaking on it (the timing belt)," that the drive belts were "badly cracked" and needed to be replaced, and a few other things such as a leaky o-ring, coolant, and some filters that needed to be replaced, all for a total of about $1400 worth of work. I was shocked because we'd just had the timing belt and water pump replaced at the manufacturer's recommended 105,000 miles, and the car was now at 126,000 miles. I told him this and he suggested I call the place I'd had that replacement done at because it may still be covered by their warranty. I agreed to do so and said I would let him know about the additional work they suggested. I did not receive or pay for any of the work they suggested except for the oil change. I took the car into the place I'd had the timing belt and water pump replaced at, and gave them the quote Lamb's had given me that listed all the services they suggested my car needed. This agreed with Lamb's that there was a small leak in the water pump and that it should be replaced (it was no longer under warranty, but since it had failed much sooner than expected due to their error they agreed to the factory cost for the part and to not charge for the labor). However, they noted that this leak was nowhere near the timing belt. They said the timing belt was "beautiful" and that the supposedly "badly cracked" drive belts looked good as well. They said some of the other repairs Lamb's suggested were mechanic dependent and could likely wait a while (i.e. called the o-ring "seeping" rather than leaking), but they did not fault Lamb's for suggesting some of the repairs. But they said that over $800 of the work Lamb's suggested was completely unnecessary because the parts were not damaged at all (timing belt, drive belts). Additionally, the technician from Lamb's called about a week after I hadn't brought the car back to them to ask if I was "satisfied with their service." When I relayed what the other shop had said the technician noted "well, we didn't take off the plates to look at the timing belt, but with the water pump so close you don't want it to start leaking on it." They had never even looked at the timing belt that they'd supposedly seen the water pump leaking on!! I am furious that Lamb's blatantly lied and suggested repairs for parts they did not even check.

Desired Settlement: I would appreciate an apology and explanation from the manager or someone at the shop more knowledgeable than the technician I have spoken to several times who hasn't been able to give be an answer for why some of these repairs were suggested when the parts weren't even examined. Otherwise, I would like the BBB to be aware of the unethical practices of some of the technicians at this store to protect other consumers.

Business Response: Lamb’s Tire & Automotive has seen this vehicle three separate times including the latest repair, the first time was on 8/5/11 at 100,369 miles where an oil and filter change was performed. During that service it was noted that a timing belt and tune up were recommended due to mileage according to Honda’s 105,000 mile normal service and maintenance interval.

The next visit to Lamb’s Tire & Automotive was on 4/5/12 at 106,624 miles where a battery was installed in the vehicle. At this time no suggested services were recommended.

The latest visit was on 3/15/14 at 125,848 miles for an oil and filter change along with replacing the right headlight. The technician noted that the water pump was leaking enough for the coolant reservoir to be dry, two drive belts were cracked, replace a leaking distributor o-ring, and replace the air and cabin filters; a quote was given to address these concerns totaling $1486.33.

The timing belt cover was not removed by us to inspect the condition of the belt, when there are signs of a leaking water pump near any belt it’s an industry best practice that those belt(s) are replaced.

When our Service Consultant delivered the quote to the customer they mentioned that a lot of work was just completed to the vehicle, we recommended the customer take it back to the repairing shop in case those repairs were covered under their warranty or a part manufacturer warranty.

The quote in question was created to include the timing belt and associated seals/gaskets as we did not have a record of it being replaced given the location of the water pump in close proximity to the timing belt. Since this engine is considered an “interference” engine these recommendations were made out of safety- In the event the timing belt broke or deteriorated due to engine coolant the engine would no longer be in correct timing and could result in a wrecked motor due to intake/exhaust valve(s) colliding with the piston dome(s) resulting in extraordinary/costly repairs. We apologize for any miscommunication there may have been from the recent visit, our company does not condone or tolerate any unethical selling practices.

3/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 3-*-14 I brought my vehicle to Lamb's Tire and Automotive to seek work performed on my transmission in the form of a Fluid change. I asked **** the sales rep about doing a transmission flush and if that would cause damage to my transmission. He asked if I had done regular scheduled changes to which I replied that the last time was at 150k miles I had a complete fluid change and filter. **** stated to me that it should be fine to simply do a flush. I asked once again, so you don't think that pulling the pan and checking or changing the filter is required to which he replied NO. Trusting that they are the professionals I went with his recommendation. I originally purchased this vehicle new, I have taken extremely good care of this vehicle and maintained it throughout its life. I would have driven this vehicle anywhere in the United States. Due to unfortunate circumstances, a very good friend whose father was dying in **** needed to borrow the vehicle. After the fluid “flush” and along the way the transmission started slipping and having troubles but they made their destination. Upon arrival they sought out a couple of mechanics who stated to them that the transmission was now more than likely damaged internally. Upon contacting me I in turn called Lambs right away seeking assistance, we found a shop in **** to take it to and the manager **** at **** **** **** and Service that is part of the same network, later stated to me that he is not a transmission specialist and that there was certainly internal damage now. I also spoke with 6 different transmission specialist who stated that with the miles that were on the vehicle you NEVER "flush" the fluid. I stayed in contact with Lambs to try and come to some kind of solution as my friends were and at the time I write this are still stuck in ****. I had to find my own transmission shop in **** City who can take a look, determine the issues and the cause and repair the damage. It is one of the several shops that stated you NEVER flush a transmission with that many miles. So this morning when *** ****** contacted me, all he could express is that they were not at fault, they wouldn't help me out and refused to take any responsibility. I have to agree with the experts in this case that Lambs in their profession should have known the proper ways of servicing my transmission, they should have known that the new fluid with its high detergent could break loose any build up in the transmission and cause it to run through and destroy the bands and clutches in turn ruining the transmission and leaving my friends stranded in **** over a thousand miles away from home losing time from work and their family back in Texas. Lambs claims to have no responsibility and refuses to help me resolve this. Even the General manager of Lamb’s called and still would not assist me only stating that they did nothing wrong and couldn’t file a claim with their insurance as they did nothing wrong again not offering any help or solutions leaving me no other options then to file a dispute and pursue further actions.

Desired Settlement: I want Lamb's to pay for the cost of repairs to my vehicle and apologize for the way they have treated me. It is absolutely appalling how they have treated me! I am a business owner myself and have been a part of this community for years. To be treated this way is absolutely disgraceful.

Business Response: This customer brought the vehicle in requesting a transmission fluid exchange service. This vehicle is a 2002 (12 year old vehicle) model with 228000 miles on it. Lambs Tire and Automotive, is not responsible for the transmission failure. the transmission simply failed due to the age and mileage of the vehicle. With this in mind, Lambs Tire and Automotive contacted the supplier of the chemicals used when the transmission fluid exchange was performed.
The name of the chemical company is *** *********. The *** representative agreed to refund up to $2000.00 towards this repair as a goodwill gesture to the customer. The customer has been contacted and indicated he was satisfied with this agreement. 

3/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my Father bring my car into Austin to resolve a mechanical issue with my car's transmission which was not shifting into gear well after coming to a stop after driving it on the highway. Lamb's decided to change the transmisssion fluid,and in doing so they put automatic transmission fluid (red in color) into my transmission,instead of the proper CVT fluid. The receipt they gave me claims they put CVT fluid in the car, but this was not the case,as the fluid was clearly red prior to and up to the transmission breaking. The transmission would have been covered under a factory warranty,if Lamb's had not put the wrong transmission fluid in it. I had not taken my car to any other shop or service center since taking it to Lamb's. They voided my warranty and refused to admit fault for it. A mechanic who happened to look at my car minutes after it broke down (he had helped me push it into a parking lot) told me that the transmission fluid smelled burned and it was red. He also noticed that the serpentine belt that Lamb's claimed to have changed was at least 1 1/2 to 2 years old,when Lamb's claimed to have changed it

Desired Settlement: they need to pay for my new transmission,refund the fees and labor costs for their work on my transmission,my serpentine belt and labor and all towing and labor costs incurred by me to fix my car. Their bad work also cost me 4 weeks of work and possibly cost me my job-for which my car was essential to get to work sites.

Business Response: The manager went out to the dealer and spoke with a service consultant and technician and they both confirmed that the correct fluid was put into the vehicle and if the wrong fluid was in put into the transmission the vehicle wouldn't have lasted as long as it did from the original repair.  Also, while they were out at the dealer they did confirm that the part number from the serpentine belt did match up to the original invoice repair.  After speaking to the customer on his findings the customer was not happy with the results and still insists that we take responsibility of something that we didn't do.  Purchase price of the fluid from the dealer was the same day of service and the miles at the time of service was 94,119, when the customer took it into the dealer it had 108,256. 

2/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have 3 main issues with this business- I paid for a repair that was not done correctly the first time, my car was damaged further while in their care, and the manager was unprofessional in dealing with my issues. I turned in my car to have the motor-mounts replaced after citing a bad vibration and shaking whether driving or idling. Unknown to me, the technicians installed after-factory parts, a part which I was told upon picking up my car the second time they'd had previous issues with. I would have appreciated being told they planned to use after-market parts instead of factory, being given the option, and also being told they'd already had a recent issue with the parts when dealing with another customer. Also, the technician, ***, claimed they were not aware of the vibration as having been an issue. This confused me since it is the entire reason I had taken the car in, because it was vibrating to the point the whole car shook idling or going above 40 MPH. They did order the new part and replace it free, so I feel that issue was resolved as far as the repair but am still not happy I was not told of the defect with this part before it was installed. I picked my car up the day before a holiday, and did not drive it again that day. When I got in it the next day I found 3 cracks in my dashboard that had not been there previously. One was large enough that the plastic was actually split. Before turning in my car, there was no cracking at all, minor or otherwise. Since I had to take the car back to discuss fixing the mounts again, I mentioned this to the technician, ***. We went out to look at the dash and they told me they would take a look at it while they repaired the mounts. When I returned to pick up my car the manager, ******l, was there. I had never met him before, but instead of introducing himself to me he immediately began by telling me I was wrong about the dash being an issue. I expected to be told he was manager at the very least, but the first thing he told me when I came in was 'the dash is obviously warped' and that his technicians had done nothing wrong. Throughout our conversation he had what I would call an unprofessional tone and I was made to feel as if I was simply trying to get free repairs. I was given multiple excuses for the dash, including the weather, cheap plastic, issues with ***** cars, and others. I was also told that if the A/C broke the day after a car is repaired, you cannot return to the shop and blame them for it happening. I did not appreciate ******l saying this as it insinuated I was out to get free repairs. All I know is that I turned in my car with no cracks and there are now cracks that are quite large and defined. If it was due to weather and warping, they would not have been that extensive in just the short time my car was there the first time- I turned it in and picked it up the same day. My issue with all of that is the way ******l spoke to me, in an unprofessional tone and without a willingness to listen to my concerns. I was also told that all cars vibrate and while they went ahead and replaced the part, I should expect some vibrations. Again, this is insinuating that I am trying to get something repaired that is not the fault of the store. Since the factory parts were installed, I have not heard any vibrating even when idling. ******l also stated at that time I went in to pick it up after the 2nd repair that they'd had a previous customer have the same issue with the after-factory parts and they were aware it was an issue. He said it had been reported to the company. Again, this should have been stated up front and I should have been told I wasn't getting factory parts. During the discussion I was also repeatedly told I had misunderstood what was said about the car, repairs, parts, etc. While I understand that a dash can weather and warp, I do not see how it could have happened to such a degree within a few hours. ******l did offer to let me purchase the part and he would not charge labor to fix the dash-this only happened after I made it clear I am unsatisfied with how I was being treated. However once again I was not allowed to voice my concerns, I was interrupted and told that any reputable dealer will tell me the same thing and that I can go to them but I would not get a good deal. His tone was inappropriate the entire time I spoke with him and I do not feel as if I was treated as a customer should be when a concern arises. I feel as if he had decided on a plan ahead of time and would not accommodate me regardless of what I said. I was also told that comparing the repair of the motor mounts and getting any compensation for knowingly being given a part that had an issue was 'apples to oranges' and that he would not do anything further for me. At that time I decided to leave but I would still like to pursue it further due to the way I was treated disrespectfully. Regardless of the outcome, I will not return to this location again simply because of the attitude shown by ******l which I considered to be rude. I also do not feel comfortable knowing that I will not be listened to when I express concerns.

Desired Settlement: I would like compensation for a portion of the price I paid for the motor mounts to adjust for being given a part that had a known issue in the first place which could have caused my car to have further issues or damages. Because I had to turn it in again, I also had to get to work late and arrange alternative transportation again. I would also like a written apology from the manager for his unprofessional decision to use the less reliable part and for not showing the degree of professionalism I would expect when dealing with someone in his position.

Business Response:

I called Mrs. ******* and talked about her situation, we both agreed for her to go to another store and we replaced the broken dash piece at no charge, as well as, apologized in behalf of the company.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *******

11/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2010 I took my car to the Lamb's Auto on *** **** **** because I had a blow out. When my car was returned to me, the battery was fried, the electrical system was crashed, the indoor lighting and electrical windows didn't work, etc. So, I replaced the battery at my cost. When I received my vehicle back after replacing the battery, the air-conditioner didn't work. I called and talked to management their on the phone and in person. I was treated terribly and the workers were so rude to me I was in tears. Finally, I contacted the BBB and Lamb's GM contacted me on the very last day of the complaint time frame. He was very, very kind to me and replaced the entire a/c system in my car. This August, my battery died. I called to make sure it was under Warranty with Lamb's and it was. So, I called the location that was nearest to me. They said it was under warranty but that it was already and I should just take it to the location who initially put the battery in. I phoned my dad because I've had trouble with this place before. They are terrible, terrible to women. My dad asked the man when he got to the *** location why he would tell me I needed to take it to the *** **** location because it was 3pm and the guy working said, well, your daughter seemed upset and you know how girls are...my dad said, no, actually, I don't...she was upset because you wouldn't indicate whether or not the battery was under warranty and whether or not you could replace it...They replace the battery. And, when they did, the a/c is no longer functioning...same thing as the last time, they replaced the battery. The back brake and tail light won't work and the inside lights are not working...I've called to speak to the general manager who was so nice to me before and I've been old he is no longer with the company and my a/c system is not under warranty. I have called to speak to another manager and made an appt to meet with him two Saturdays ago. When I arrived and asked for the manager, I was told he was not in that day.

Desired Settlement: I want the a/c system that was replaced less than 3 years ago to be replaced and function properly and I would like Lamb's to do business with women the same way the do men...I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO CALL MY DAD TO DEAL WITH AUTOMOTIVE REPAIRS BECAUSE A PLACE OF BUSINESS IS SO RUDE TO WOMEN... My dad saw it first hand and he was not happy.

Business Response: I've made contact with **** and she has my cell number to call me back, as she was on her way to work and stated she would call as soon as she arrives at work.  I'm confiendent in a resolution.

4/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/8/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service