Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Brazos Valley Collision Center

Phone: (979) 774-7475 Fax: (979) 776-1541 10750 State Highway 30, College Station, TX 77845

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Brazos Valley Collision Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Brazos Valley Collision Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 27, 2007 Business started: 08/01/2006 Business started locally: 08/01/2006
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Gilbert Luera, General Manager Mr. Moe Mooti, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gilbert Luera, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service

Products & Services

This company offers Repair automobile damaged by collision.

Industry Tips
Car Repair Tips

Additional Locations

  • 10750 State Highway 30

    College Station, TX 77845 (979) 774-7475


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I originally brought my vehicle into ***** ***** for warranty work on the paint of my 2012 Honda Civic EX. I was told the hood and roof of the car would be repainted under warranty. I was told that my car would be done on July 20th, which was a week and a half after I had brought it in for the service. I get a call on the 18th of July letting me know that my car was finished and ready to be picked up. I went to pick up my vehicle from ***** ***** on the 18th and noticed that my fenders were painted when I was told they would not, I also noticed new scratches on my car that were not there before, and the roof which was supposed to be painted did not get painted. I told ***** ***** immediately and they told me to bring my vehicle back in the morning since they were closed. I brought my vehicle back (July 20th) and the service manager looked at the problems I had with the job and told me he would get a hold of *** (BVCS Owner) since they were the ones who did the job. *** came up to the dealership and told me that he would fix the imperfections in the work done on the hood, paint the roof that was supposed to be painted, and fought with me about the scratches that were not there before. He told me that the scratches might have already been there before and that he would not fix them. I then showed him pictures of the car from before I brought it in and he said that the scratches might not have shown up in the pictures. I also explained that ***** ***** had taken pictures of all the scratches and marks on my vehicle when I brought it in, even though they were not all going to be fixed. My vehicle is black, which makes it extremely easy to notice even the smallest scratch. I had also only had the vehicle for about a week since I had just bought it from a dealership, so I knew exactly what scratches, dings or any other issue the car had on the body. After going back and forth, he finally agreed to fix the scratches and said that the deepest scratch, which was on the rear bumper, would be 95% gone. I then left my car with the dealership so the body shop could take it and fix the problems. I get a call and text from *** on July 26 letting me know my vehicle was ready to be picked up. I was not able to pick up my vehicle then since I was at work. I went to pick up my vehicle on July 27th, and I noticed that the scratches were all clearly visible and there were still some imperfections in the paint job on the hood. *** then said he did not want to do any work to fix the scratches because they might have already been there, even after he originally agreed to fix the scratches. I asked *** if he would be happy if he took his vehicle somewhere for work and it came back with scratches. He told me he would not be happy and told me that he did not want to fix the scratches. He finally went back and buffed out one of the scratches on the door and brought it back out to me to look at. I told him I was still not happy since the scratches were still very visible and he took it back to buff again. When he brought back my vehicle the scratches were still very visible and I was still not happy with the service done. He finally handed me the keys to my car and told me to go talk with ***** who was my service advisor at ***** ***** and walked inside. I talked to ***** ***** about this issue and they told me that they couldn’t do anything about the problems because it was not their work on my vehicle. I also noticed that many of the vehicles at Brazos Valley Collision Center that were in the back having work done had clutter all around them and also some vehicles even had car parts sitting on the vehicles. It is no wonder that my vehicle was scratched under their care. I also read multiple reviews online stating that their vehicles had come back with scratches that were not there before.

Desired Settlement: I would like the scratches that were not on my vehicle before I had brought it in for the warranty work to be fixed, as well as the imperfections in the paint on the hood.

Business Response: In July 2016, we were contacted by ***** ***** regarding warranty work for manufacturer's paint failure on a 2012 Honda Civic. The vehicle was not purchased from ***** *****, but as the local dealer, the warranty claim would be filed through them.
At that time, we were instructed to refinish the hood and trunk lid. In order to do so, all the old paint had to be removed and the surface cleaned and prepped to receive the new paint. We also blended the fenders so the color and shine matched across the front of the vehicle. The vehicle was returned to ***** ***** for delivery to the customer. We were contacted a few days later by the dealer advising us that the roof should have been refinished at the same time, but they had erroneously not included that in their original instructions. They also advised that the customer had found "new" scratches on his vehicle that he said were not there before, indicating that there were in fact some scratches on the vehicle when it was originally delivered to ***** *****.
We met with the customer and the dealer at the dealership and reviewed the customer's concerns with him. At that time the customer pointed out all the scratches and chips on the entire vehicle, advising that some were not there originally. We agreed to buff all the scratches on the car as a courtesy, even though we did not create the scratches, but emphasized to the customer and dealer that not all scratches would buff out, depending on the depth of penetration through the paint layers. We also agreed with the customer that the front right edge of the hood had an imperfection in the paint that we would take care of. We advised the customer that the scrape on the right sail panel was not going to buff out and was not a normal wear item that would likely be found on a four year old vehicle.
The customer left the vehicle with the dealer which was then transferred to the shop and the vehicle was buffed. As expected, some of the scratches did not buff out because they were through the clear coat. The only way to repair those scratches would be to paint the panel. When the customer came to pick up the vehicle he was upset that not all of the scratches had disappeared. Most of the scratches were buffed more than once and could not be any further removed without paint. Since the customer could still see the scratches, he felt that we should do something more.
It is our policy to circle and photograph all scratches, chips, scrapes, dings, dents, paint issues and prior damage on vehicles that are dropped or towed in for repairs. This gives us a record of the condition of the vehicle when it is given into our care and if anything does happen to a vehicle while it is here, we immediately take care of it at no cost to our customer. We guarantee our work for as long as the customer owns the vehicle and we are more than happy to address any issue that is our responsibility.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I was able to get in touch with *** who agreed to fix the scratches on the vehicle. Their policy as stated in their response stated that they circle and take pictures of all scratches when a vehicle comes in to their shop. There were most likely not any pictures of the damage in question which allowed us to come to an agreement.


***** *****

3/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Brazos Valley Collision Center
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)