Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Accent Auto

Phone: (512) 444-7777 Fax: (512) 444-0711 4749 E Ben White Blvd, Austin, TX 78741 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Accent Auto meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Accent Auto
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 05, 2009 Business started: 03/09/2010 in TX Business started locally: 03/09/2010 Business incorporated 07/01/2007 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. George Chidiac, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. George Chidiac, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Chidiac LLC
Industry Tips
Buying A Used Car Car Repair Tips Navigating auto sales

Additional Locations

  • 4749 E Ben White Blvd

    Austin, TX 78741 (512) 444-7777


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This dealer is deliberately selling cars that are lemons and once he get your money he refuses to discuss the issue with you,just hang up the phone in your face.This dealer knowingly scamming people out of their hard earned money and just laugh in their faces because he have found a loophole in the justice system by using the clause(as-is) to scam buyers.He is deliberately selling cars that are lemons and are not drivable and he need to be shut down!

Desired Settlement: Return the inoperable vehicle and get my money back.

Business Response:

To whom it may concern

This vehicle has been sold in a great running condition with
a clean Carfax on the vehicle! The vehicle passed safety and emission test
standard of TXDPS! Vehicle sold AS IS and Mr. ***** understood that and agreed
and signed on it after a full test drive over 20 minutes period on the vehicle .

 Accent Auto sell only
clean Carfax vehicle this is our standard. Accident free lemon free vehicles
and that is the reason we provide our free Carfax on all our vehicle. Mr. *****
received a Carfax copy with his purchase. Vehicle drove for 7 days without any
issues the first time we heard about a problem was one week later when Mr.
***** called us threatening us and accusing us of having an illegally state
inspection on the vehicle which is a complete false accusation and we do have
the document to support it .

Mr. ***** was recommended to purchase a service contract for
that vehicle. Mr. ***** end up buying a silver service contract from his own bank.

Mr. ***** accusations are completely false. The reason we stopped
communicating with Mr. ***** is his threat his rude and vulgar manner addressing
the problem we had to hang up after we asked him nicely to explain the
situation instead of threatening us to keep our professionalism  we had to cut the cord.

We are not liable for this vehicle we are very sorry that
Mr. ***** has a problem with the vehicle.  Mr. ***** understand that it was sold AS IS
without any warranty.


****** *******

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,this response is unacceptable because the carfax was given to me after the transaction was completed.As far as the state inspection is concerned the inspection was done at accent auto and the defected seatbelt warning lights were on before and after the inspection.The car is smoking from the tailpipe so how could it legally pass an emissions test.The car is overheating and can't even be driven a few blocks.As for this accusation about vulgarity during our conversation that is simply not the truth,I don't use that type of language.I informed this dealer that he knew he sold me a lemon and that I wanted my money back and that I was going to report him to the DMV and BBB he got upset and told me to "go ahead and do that".So that's what bought us to this point.He was the one that insisted that I get an extended warranty signifying that he knew this car was no good.I found out that this car was smoking on the way home by the person that was following me and before I got home it was overheating.I just want my money back and deal with a more reputable and honest dealer in purchasing a vehicle that I can drive.

****** *****

Business Response: Mr.
***** our Carfax is available online on our website in the inventory section
where you saw the car and Carfax is clean like all the cars we have which is a
great thing ! Vehicle left the dealership after over a 20 minutes of
test drive without any warning light not smoking and seat belt fully functional
and the customer used the seat belt on test drive!

This vehicle drove for over a week without any issues. Customer only contacted
us a week later threatening us over the phone instead of asking nicely for

If Mr. ***** was friendly enough we would have loved to help him with the
repairs he needs even though we don't have to do so since the vehicle is sold
As Is; since we do have a full service shop for the public on site and that’s the
whole purpose of our shop.

 We always recommend our customers to buy extended
service contract warranty on all used cars because they are used cars and obviously.
Mr. ***** knew that and that is why he setup a warranty threw his bank prior of
him coming to Accent Auto.

A this point unfortunately  there is
nothing we can do to help Mr. ***** this vehicle is sold As Is, Vehicle already
has a service contract from Mr. ***** bank we recommend that Mr. ***** use his
service contract he purchase threw his bank to get these repairs done.?  

                                    ****** *******

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,this response is simply not the truth,this vehicle is totally inoperable,it is smoking from the tailpipe,overheating and it have a seatbelt warning light on that was on before and after the state inspection,that was inspected at accent auto's shop.I feel that I am intitled to a refund because this vehicle was sold under deceptive terms.This dealer knew he was selling a lemon.This dealer have no conviction about his deceptive business practices.

****** *****

9/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went in with a ******* for oil change and tire alignment and thought everything went fine, until I came back and saw that the latch of my glove box was broken. I called to ******, and he said that it was not his mistake. He said he may have a look at it, but didn't admit its his fault. Then he started saying that he is the owner of the shop and why would he lie. A simple statement admitting even a possible fault would have been good. I told him I do not desire to visit his place for his behavior and he hung up. The problem didn't end here. A week, I opened the hood of the car and saw the gasket connecting the air filter hoses is not connected leaving a gap. It simply fell off. This is simply hopeless. Not only could they do an oil change correctly but also damaged the car.

Desired Settlement: First the owner should apologize. Next he should provide the necessary repairs and compensation via new complimentary services

Business Response:

First of all you spoke with ****** not ******. We really do apologies about the bad
experience we offered you to go back and let us take a look at it and we
even offered to fix it all what we said that our technician notice the problem
with the glove compartment beforehand and we did not cause it but we are
willing to fix it you refused I don’t know what else we could of offered to
make you happy.

2/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sold(financed) a car with out a current inspection, (against the law accroding to the DMV). I brought the car bc one of the owners told me he would do the inspection just to bring the car back. The inspection never got done(despite my complying) and i was told by the owner the car needs a new engine to get the inspection when i was intitaly told it was only a sensor.Ironcally i was also told by the owner that the engine was the MOST reliable part of the cra bc his MASTER MECHANIC had just rebuilt it. I handt had the car a full 6mo. when they decided it was all on me to get the car up to par for state inspection.

Desired Settlement: I would like the car to be inspection ready. after all i've put in with only 2 payments left i think im intitled to that. If not i would like a refund. If the owner is unwilling to help in any way as i've been told many time. We will be going to court.

Business Response: i called the customer we clarify the problem we will help the customer to fix the car . Customer promised to call today the BBB and remove the complain thank you for your help.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


******* *******

12/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently took my vehicle in for a state inspection at a place called Accent Autos located at **** ***** *****. I came in and left my vehicle with my number to call when it was ready for pick up, and had a friend take me to run a few errands nearby. I was never called back, but came back an hour and a half later with a failed vehicle inspection report. I was surprised because I had taken my car a week prior, and had some work done, and was told my vehicle would pass inspection. Accent Autos told me that my emergency brake was not working, but they would repair this for me for $150. I use the emergency brake quite often, and had not had any problems. There was a mechanic there that was unbelievably rude to me then entire time, but especially when I told him I was going to go get this repair done at *** ***** Automotive. That is where I usually take my vehicle. He told me I could come back with my receipt and have my inspection done after. I made an appointment to get these repairs done about five days later. When I arrived at *** ***** Automotive, after about 15 minutes, they told me that there was nothing wrong with my parking brake, and that it was working just fine. They brought me into the shop, pulled the parking brake up, and gave it some gas going forward and in reverse, and the parking brake was working. I did not want to come back to Accent Autos, but I had already paid for the inspection sticker, and my trusted mechanics at *** ***** Automotive did not offer this service. My mechanic there said that he was an inspector for three years, and that this was a 100% passing vehicle. So back to Accent Autos I went. I arrived and, in all honesty was frustrated. I held in my frustration. Being a 4’10 girl who is barely pushing a hundred pounds, it would only be comical if I were to lose my temper. I told the rude mechanic that I had just returned from my mechanic who said that there was nothing wrong with my parking brake, and that the whole situation was frustrating. He took my keys, and told me he would look at it, but that he was not going to pass it with a broken parking brake. I came out with him, and he put the parking brake on, and floored it. So of course, the car moved. He said he wasn’t passing it. I did not know what to do, but I knew that there was nothing wrong. I called my mechanic at BWA one more time to confirm that he was sure. He assured me that these guys were just trying to pull one over on a young girl by herself. He suggested that I drive to DPS on ******* and have an inspector come down and take a look at my vehicle. He said that I SHOULD do that, so this place would be fined. I am not usually one to seek revenge or complain. I have a 60 hour a week job, and decided it was not worth my time. I decided to eat the $30, and go somewhere else. So of course they were pissed. Rude mechanic guy told me that I could take it wherever, but that it was not going to be passed. I drove to a nearby ******* offering state inspection right after. My vehicle was inspected and passed in less than ten minutes. Then I get a voicemail from Accent Autos after the fact, with the mechanic saying that he reported my vehicle to DPS and that if I took it to another place, that place would be fined. I was completely prepared to pay for this parking brake, if the subject came up at *******. But with, TWO places saying that I had a passing vehicle, it was clear my vehicle was fine. I was not planning on taking any action, but these guys were rude, and taking advantage and the voicemail was my boiling point. I would like this to be investigated, and for this business to be issued a fine for falsely reporting my vehicle, and giving me false information about my vehicle. Please let me know if you have any question,or need any additional information. Thank you. Sincerely, ***** *** *******

Desired Settlement: I want people to know that this is a dishonest business, and that the customer service is horrible. The mechanics are aggressive and rude. It is not a trusted business at all. I would like my refund for the State Inspection, and I would like these guys to be fined, or to have some kind of consequence for taking advantage.

Business Response:

I really would like to apologies from Ms. ***** *** ******* about the bad experience she had at our shop.
 Unfortunately Texas department of transportation is very firm on the laws of safety and emissions. At 1500 RPM
if the vehicle moves with hand brake on it automatically fail safety test. Ms.
***** confirmed in her complain that the car moved when a brake test was
performed and unfortunately Ms. ***** was getting a second opinion from a
regular mechanic a none certified DPS inspector may be he was in the past but
rules of DPS change all the time that’s why we asked amicably Ms. ***** to
solve this dispute by going to DPS and get her inspection there in case she pass
a full refund will be issued. We don’t want to be liable for any unsafe car on
the road and concerning reporting her vehicle to DPS it is the state inspector duty
to do that nothing personal .     

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I have an appointment with the DPS tomorrow morning. They are going to test the parking brake. If they find it is working, they will be THIRD party that has come to that conclusion. If this is the case, I would like a refund. Thank you.


***** *******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Accent Auto
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)