Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Covert Chevrolet Buick Oldsmobile of Taylor Inc

Phone: (512) 759-0040 View Additional Phone Numbers 1200 E Highway 79, Hutto, TX 78634


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Covert Chevrolet Buick Oldsmobile of Taylor Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Covert Chevrolet Buick Oldsmobile of Taylor Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Covert Chevrolet Buick Oldsmobile of Taylor Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 03, 2000 Business started: 02/01/1987 in TX Business started locally: 02/01/1987 Business incorporated 10/17/1996 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Duane Lebens, General Manager Mr. Philip Robinson, Dealer Principle
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Duane Lebens, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Philip Robinson, Dealer Principle
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Covert Chevrolet of Hutto
Industry Tips
Buying a New Car Navigating auto sales

Additional Locations

  • 1200 E Highway 79

    Hutto, TX 78634 (512) 759-0040 (512) 759-1515

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: *** ***** ******, *** **** ****** On January 22, 2015, I had a 1:00 pm schedule appointment for an oil and filter change. Together with this appointment is a tire rotation. I paid my bill at approximately 4:05 pm. A 3 hour wait for this simple service with a schedule appointment is 'Totally unacceptable'. Why would I think i will continue to have my vehicle serviced at your shop. NO SIR. Totally Unacceptable. During the tire rotation, the real BAD part is your technicians destroyed the plastic bolts that hold the hub caps of the wheel. Before I brought the vehicle for service, I put a white marking on both rear tires of the vehicle. I know that the plastic bolts that hold the hub caps were on them because I saw it with my eyes when I put the white marking on the tires. Please see photos (this is after Covert destroyed the plastic bolts.) I express my disappointment and frustration to *** ***** ******* (my ******* *******) and also spoke to *** **** ********* (******* *******). What I would have expected is for *** ********* to pacify the situation and acknowledge the damage and replace it FREE and of NO CHARGE to a great customer. The air should be on the customer side because as a reputable dealership would honestly admit to their own wrong doing. They both down played the situation and continue to blame on missing plastic bolts, fell-off, and the biggest game they play is they are plastic and they break. Now, Covert has led themselves into lying their way with dishonesty. This trail of lies by your employees should NOT be tolerated. Only if the Covert technicians were careful on their work, this would not have happened. I expressed to both gentlemen that I know and I double checked those plastic bolts that holds the hub caps were all on and in excellent shape when I brought it to the Covert Hutto. (the attached photos proves the evidence.) For your technicians inept ability, ***** and **** NOT providing solution to the customer, I demand a FREE replacement of those plastic bolts, and for those individuals, the technicians, ***** and most importantly **** to be reprimanded in writing for their poor customer service on their human resources records as an employee of Covert Hutto. I could only hope that this letter would lead to a better Covert dealership in our community. Thank You **** ******

Desired Settlement: Replace the damaged bolts Reprimand individuals involved and have a permanent record of poor customer service of cheating and lying in Coverts Human Resources dept. Thiose individuals would be **** (******* *******), ***** (******* *******), and the technicians or shop foreman.

Business Response: *** ******,
I am sorry to hear about your experience.  I have already talked to the employees involved and we will gladly replace the bolts or parts that were damaged.  ***** ****** is the ******* ******* and is awaiting your call.  He can be reached at ************.

Regards,
***** ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, 

Overall, I am thankful for Covert-Hutto and to *** ***** ****** into looking at resolving the issue. I would
also like to take this opportunity to apologize for my poor behavior. My disgust and my frustrating plea only produced bad feelings for everyone. After waiting for 3 hours for an oil and filter change and a tire rotation, then the trail of lying by the Service Department  at Covert-Hutto is paramount. Unfortunately, it will be very, very hard and difficult for me,
my family, my colleagues and my friends to believe in Covert Dealerships.

 

Thank you,

**** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Covert Chevrolet Buick Oldsmobile of Taylor Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)