BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

NEW AND USED CAR SALES, SERVICE AND PARTS

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bluebonnet Chrysler Dodge meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bluebonnet Chrysler Dodge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bluebonnet Chrysler Dodge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 09, 2005 Business started: 12/19/2001 in TX Business started locally: 12/19/2001 Business incorporated: 07/03/2013 in TX
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Clarence J. Kahlig II, President Jeff Kahlig, Business Manager Mr. Steve Laferrara, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Clarence J. Kahlig II, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Steve Laferrara, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

Bluebonnet Chrysler Dodge sells the following brand(s): CHRYSLER, DODGE, RAM

Method(s) of Payment
CASH, CHECK, VISA, MASTERCARD, AMERICAN EXPRESS, DISCOVER
Alternate Business Names
Bluebonnet Chrysler Dodge, LLC
Industry Tips
BBB tips for buying a new or used car Navigating auto sales

Additional Locations

  • 547 S Seguin Ave

    New Braunfels, TX 78130 (830) 606-3463 (888) 850-2186

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 850-2186(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They have a 2014 Dodge Ram 3500 posted for $1,195 went to the dealer and was told they would honor the price I printed out. When I showed them the price they refused to honor it. They said they manage the site and the problem/accident was already fixed, but when I got home and checked the site it was still posted for the same price that I printed out 5hours pryer.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to honor their price and not post something unless they'll stand behind the price.

Business Response:

In today’s market auto dealers rely heavily on internet advertising through multiple website providers.  Unfortunately, we are at the mercy of our computer systems working properly together in order for everything to go smoothly.  In this situation, the feed between our system and our website providers did not work properly, resulting in only the destination fee being shown instead of the MSRP.  We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused and we are constantly working to improve our processes.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/5/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My $50,000 new vehicle is under a ***** ordered safety recall for faulty airbags. I have made repeated attempts to have the vehicle repaired even going to the extent of just leaving it there one day due to the safety nature of this issue. The local dealership refuses to repair the car in a timely manner. They have used every excuse from the need to diagnosis the recall to they had an extremely busy day with some technicians being out for training. I have contacted Dodge Customer Relations only to be referred back to the dealership. The part only requires an hour to replace so I want an appointment to bring the vehicle in a get it back within a reasonable time frame say two hours. If not then they need to provide another vehicle either temporarily or replace the one they are unable to fix per the *****. This is a major safety issue with this car and it is unsafe to drive therefore it needs to be fix now not when they can get around to it.

Desired Settlement: Repair or replace

Consumer Response:

Please provide the VIN of the vehicle

VIN: *****************

•Please provide the name and contact information of the dealership you refer to in your complaint

Case #: ******** **** at the Customer Assistance Center

Consumer Response:

Serice Manager at Bluebonnet Chrysler Dodge *** ***** ****** ****** *** ********** ** *****

 

Business Response: Spoke with ******* ****** on Tue 5/21/2013 to set up appointment for *** Safety recall .  I explained that we will need to inspect the seat wiring harness.
If a new harness needs to be replaced I expalined that I already have pulled the parts and have them on my desk so that we could perform the complete repair
procedure in a timely manner,
Mr. ****** said he would be here on Thursday 5/23/2013 around 12:30pm.
I apoligized for his inconveince last Friday concerning this repair.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1