Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Austin Infiniti

Phone: (512) 454-9489 Fax: (512) 407-1909 8140 Burnet Rd, Austin, TX 78757 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.AustinInfiniti.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Austin Infiniti meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Austin Infiniti include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Austin Infiniti
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 29, 1992 Business started: 04/29/1992 in TX Business started locally: 04/29/1992 Business incorporated 12/02/1992 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bryan Hardeman, Principle Mr. Brent Baker, General Manager Mr. Allen Clauss, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Allen Clauss, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Bryan Hardeman, Principle
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Austin Infiniti Inc.
Industry Tips
BBB tips for buying a new or used car Navigating auto sales

Additional Locations

  • 8140 Burnet Rd

    Austin, TX 78757 (512) 454-9489

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To whom it may concern, On February 7, 2015, a Saturday, I drove to ******* ** from ******** ** (approximately 90 miles away) to purchase a 2013 Mercedes Benz ML 350, an SUV. Because we conducted most of the negotiations over the phone, when I arrived at the dealership, I did a quick walk around, signed financing paperwork, and was on my way back to Helotes. As I left the dealership (which had already closed at 6pm), I checked some electronic gauges and noticed that the right rear tire needed about 6 lbs. of air. Since I was going to drive for over an hour, I immediately found a gas station in ****** and filled the tire to the required tire pressure (44 lbs. psi). On Feb. 10th - three days after the purchase - I took the ML 350 to Discount Tire, because the right rear tire needed air again. Once there, the tire guys told me that there was a screw in the tire, in a spot where it could not be repaired - practically on the sidewall. The right front tire was a Hankook, while the other three were Continental tires (including the right rear, which had a screw in it.) The tire guys recommended that I put two good Continentals on the front (which were already on my SUV - on the left side), and purchase two new tires for the back - so that tire wear could be even and uniform and so the vehicle could perform as best as possible, under these conditions. They did not have Continental Tires available (they would have to be ordered), so I decided to go with 2 Yokohama's for the rear, which the tire guys indicated would be a good fit for my vehicle, under these circumstances. Over the next few days, I called ****** Infiniti, I spoke to a Sales Manager, who indicated that the Used Sales Manager had agreed to refund me 50% of one tire. Apparently, the Used Car Manager said that since they had not been able to inspect the tire, they could only do 50%. I disagree with this statement, because ****** Infiniti had the SUV for a few months, prior to selling it to me. The electronic gauges within the vehicle would have alerted any layperson that the tire needed air, and a comprehensive inspection would alerted the dealership to the screw in the right rear tire. Even after submitting my argument in email format, the dealership only refunded me: $131.98, when I actually ended up spending $539.09 on February 10th. This is not the type of service that anyone expects from ANY delaership, let alone a seller of "luxury" autos.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the dealership to pay for all of my expenses, as I would not have to spend ANY money, if they would have checked the tires while the vehicle was in their possession. Now, I am out $400.00+, once you take into consideration the refund that they have already sent me. I am requesting a reimbursement of $407.11, which is the difference of what I spent minus what they have paid me. Also, I would like their Executive and Operational Leadership to know about this experience, so hopefully someone else in the future does not have to be out of pocket, as I am currently. Lastly, they should check their used autos' tires, especially when the electronic gauges are so user friendly, that this occurrence should have never happened in the first place. (I have the email to Sean and supporting information for the tire purchase at Discount Tire, if this is needed.) I never spoke to the Used Manager, but communicated with Auto Sales Manager Sean Bowles, who was the go between when I communicated with the dealership. Email: ****************************** or at the dealership Phone #.

Business Response: To Whom it May Concern,





Thank you first and foremost for forwarding the
compliant Mr. ****** filed and giving us an opportunity to respond. We do
appreciate any feedback we receive from our clients whether it be positive or
negative. Negative feedback is very valuable to us because it can point out to
us what we might be doing wrong and we can correct our errors. 



Mr. ****** did purchase a vehicle form us on
February 7. That day there were numerous communications between Mr. ****** and
our salesperson via text and by cell phone about the car he wanted. By the time
the transaction was fully completed it was past our traditional open hours and
there were only a few people left including Mr. ******'s salesperson. The next
time we heard from Mr. ****** was on February 11th. On that date he requested a
gap cancellation form which we forwarded to him. On February 12th, Mr. ******
did contact us that evening to go over problems that he had with the tire and
what he had to do to fix the issue. He did explain that there was a screw in
the sidewall of the tire and it was not repairable so he had to replace it. He
also did explain to us that at that time decided to replace another tire. Once
we received that information we let Mr. ****** know that we needed to discuss
the situation with our Used Car Manager and would get back to him that evening.
We decided as a management team that since it was five days since we had sold
the vehicle and since we did not hear about there being a issue with the tire
pressure gauge or tire itself any time prior to that we would participate as a
goodwill gesture in half the cost of the replacement of the tire with the screw
in it. We called Mr. ****** back that evening of the 12th and let him know that
we would participate in half the cost of the replacement of the tire because we
don't know exactly when the tire had been punctured by the screw. Of course if
we definitively knew the tire had a screw in it while it was on our lot we
would have replaced the tire. But we don't know that and it could have easily
occurred on Mr. ******'s drive back home. Since we weren't made aware of the
situation the evening he inspected his car and bought it, or for the next five
days he had the vehicle, we were not confident in assuming the tire had a screw
in it when we sold it on the 7th of February.



Mr. ****** forwarded us his bill from Discount
Tire and we issued a check next day for the amount of $131.98 which was exactly
half the cost of the replacement tire. Thank you again for forwarding this
complaint to us.

 

 

Austin Infiniti
###-###-####

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because the screw in the tire was there as soon as I drove off the lot.  Could the business provide the make ready sheet and the service documents showing what was reviewed prior to the sale, including a tire pressure check?  As the saying goes "caveat emptor", however, I feel that the dealership is skirting their responsibility.  Additionally, I previously failed to mention that I also called the salesman, ****** ****, to let him know about the issue, and my call was not returned.  To date, in fact, I have not received a call.

I appreciate the ability to voice my concerns through this forum and attempt additional compensation.  Furthermore, I will also exercise my rights as a consumer and share my experience with the those who will listen, through internet ratings and reviews and other means, so that other buyers can beware of ****** Infiniti, too.

Regards,

***** ******