Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Alderson Mercedes-Benz of Midland

Phone: (432) 699-7993 Fax: (432) 699-0755 5801 Andrews Hwy, Midland, TX 79706 http://www.midland.mbsprinterdealer.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Alderson Mercedes-Benz of Midland meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Alderson Mercedes-Benz of Midland include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alderson Mercedes-Benz of Midland
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 02, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1949 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1949 Business incorporated 01/25/2001 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. David Alderson, President Mr. TJ Kendall, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Alderson, President
Customer Contact: Mr. TJ Kendall, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service

Products & Services

Alderson Mercedes-Benz of Midland sells the following brand(s): Mercedes-Benz, Sprinter

Alternate Business Names
Alderson Enterprises, LP Alderson European Motors Alderson European Motors Midland Alderson Mercedes-Benz Sprinter
Industry Tips
BBB tips for buying a new or used car Car repair tips Navigating auto sales

Additional Locations

  • 5801 Andrews Hwy

    Midland, TX 79706 (432) 699-7993

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I purchased insurance protection for our windshield at the time of new vehicle purchasing of a Mercedes ML 350. After filing a claim on the phone with ******* ******, their company did not want to pay full price for a Mercedes replacement windshield. They said that we would be responsible for an additional $175. According to the policy, it is to cover the price of a new windshield. After phone calls. email s and visits with windshield installers (West Texas Windshields),, Mr. ***** ******, salesman, in ******* and his service manger at Alderson in ******* met in person with my husband, and agreed to have one of their certified installers replace our Mercedes windshield with a new windshield at no cost to us. They were to pay difference in what the insurance company was agreeing to pay. Mr . ****** was to contact us with a date, time. and use of a loaner vehicle while work was being done. This visit and agreement took place on Janurary 16, 2015, at the ******* location. Unfortunately, we have not heard from Mr. ****** or Alderson European Motors.

Desired Settlement: New Windshield

Business Response:

I would like to first say thank you for bringing this to my attention. My name is ******* *********,  I am the new ****** ******* of Alderson European Motors. I did speak with Mrs. ***** this morning and we where able to get her a windshield at noi cost to her. I have scheduled a install for the windshield tentatively for Monday March 2, 2015. We have reserved her a courtesy car that will be available upon her arrival.
If you have any questions please don't hesitate to give me a call, ###-###-####

******* *********
******* *******
Alderson European Motors

***********************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Will they contact me directly for time confirmation on the appointment as they said they would, or do I show up at my convenience on Monday, March 2?  Thanks.  

Regards,

******* *****

10/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable