Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Atlas Body Shop

Additional Locations

Phone: (210) 224-4507 Fax: (210) 226-1430 View Additional Phone Numbers 1008 E Carson St, San Antonio, TX 78208


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Atlas Body Shop meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Atlas Body Shop include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Atlas Body Shop
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 04, 1973 Business started: 10/04/1973 Business started locally: 10/04/1973 Business incorporated 10/04/1973 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Richard Leal, President Gilbert Leal, Service Writer
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard Leal, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
Atlas Amalgamated of San Antonio, Inc
Industry Tips
Car Repair Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Atlas Body Shop has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1008 E Carson St

    San Antonio, TX 78208

  • 922 E Carson St

    San Antonio, TX 78208 (210) 224-4507 (800) 649-2852

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/31/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Atlas is holding my car hostage even though State Farm sent them proof of payment. My car has been done since last Thursday, May 19, it is now Tuesday, May 24 in the evening and now they say they are waiting for it to clear. This place made a good first impression, but are being jerks about giving my car back. I have lost all trust in Atlas. I just want my car back.

Desired Settlement: I want my car back and it better be fixed right, cause I don't want to have to have it go back there again.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
I understand that you have contacted Atlas and they called me up and gave me my car back, I have driven it and all seems to be good. I would like to close out or cancel this dispute. I thank you very much for your quick response time and that is all it took for them to do the right thing. 
Regards,

******* *****

5/19/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to notify lien holder as per TDLR requirements and excessive charges.

Desired Settlement: We will pay towing and storage for 5 days at a maximum of $20.00 per day and reasonable admin fees.

Business Response: We have contacted the consumer and resolved this issue. The vehicle was picked up by consumer.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Atlas Body Shop
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart