Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

AMM Collision Center

Additional Locations

Phone: (512) 292-1060 Fax: (512) 292-1059 11740 Manchaca Rd, Austin, TX 78748 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AMM Collision Center meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AMM Collision Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AMM Collision Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 11, 1991 Business started: 07/15/1991 Business started locally: 07/15/1991 Business incorporated 07/15/1991 in TX
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Scott Craig Mr. Mike Ombres, Managing Partner Kam Barnes Mr. John Caldwell Mr. Zach Matthews, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Craig
Principal: Mr. Mike Ombres, Managing Partner
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Paintless Dent Repair

Industry Tips
Car repair tips

Additional Locations

  • 10505 Burnet Rd

    Austin, TX 78758 (512) 719-5115

  • 11740 Manchaca Rd

    Austin, TX 78748 (512) 292-1060

  • 21681 I H 35

    Kyle, TX 78640 (512) 262-1013

  • 3990 E Highway 290

    Dripping Springs, TX 78620 (512) 894-3888

  • 810 Main St

    Schertz, TX 78154 (210) 566-0214


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I left my car to fix. My car was fixed very good. But the interior was really messed up in the process and the SRS light on my dashboard is on all the time. The SRS light is from the restraining system, that might be messed up after installing the door, where that system is connected. It maybe as easy as cleare it with an OBD or maybe a major problem. The leather seat on my back is all full and stained with grease. From seat also is dirty but not as much. The upper part of the door they replace (ceiling) the cloth has been teared apart. A loose broken piece of a part has been left in the seat, (reads abs) not sure what is this. Loose screws has been left inside of the cup holder jamming the system. Can't close it now. After several emails with my adjuster form progressive they fixed all but the HEADLINER. They wan tme to pay 425$ to fix it. This is wathe they email me back: "We also finished with the warranty repairs including the SRS light which we reset, cleaned the rear seat, and fixed the cup holder. As far as your headliner (ceiling) we can't repair this for you. We had a gentleman come out and take a look at it and the entire ceiling headliner is actually coming apart due to age. If you look on the other side of the vehicle, it is coming off as well as in the rear. We can't just put an adhesive on it either because it would weight the headliner down and cause it to sag even more. The gentleman that came to look at it that specializes in these things says that its being caused by the foam underneath deteriorating. What would have to happen is that you would have to replace the entire headliner which if you want to get it done, would cost $425.00” I have all the pictures and the email exchange.

Desired Settlement: i want the he interior of my car to be in the same conditions as when i left it. No more, nor less. Same. Fair.

Business Response: We have fixed every issue that was related to the accident, including cleaning the interior. We have also addressed several issues that were not related to the accident or repair including the SRS light, the damaged cup holder, the hood shocks, the windshield wipers, and the bulb on the dash light. The damage to the headliner was pre-existing, but as a customer service Progressive has agreed to pay $100 toward the cost of replacing the headliner. We will agree to also pay $100 toward the replacement as a customer service, if the customer agrees to this settlement.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


********* *******

10/11/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: AMM has provider low quality auto repair services. On two separate occasions my automobile has been repaired incorrectly .My car was first taken to AMM at Manchaca location back in April of 2013 for a minor fender repair ...which was released with an itemized check list assuring the work was completed ....the next day the fender guard detached while I was driving down the highway of 360...I was able to pull into a ***** located at Barton Creek Mall in Austin Tx ....the automotive department was able to pin up the fender guard so that the car would be drivable ... I contacted the AMM and left a message for a returned call concerning my car and did receive a call back from the owner ....he refunded my auto ded $510.00 and paid for a rental car ( resolved ) I was rear ended on 06/23/13 and took my car to another AMM located in Kyle TX on the condition that the car would be repaired at ...the Kyle location .....My car was projected to be released on July 9 2013 instead I was told the car was ready to go and ready to pick up 6/27/2013 I make arrangements to leave work early and pick up my car ....Upon arrival service rep ***** ********* explained to me that a sticker was not replaced on my bumper due to wet paint ( which is most likely a lie ) he gave me a hundred dollar discount and then proceeded to tell me the car is on empty ...I was like ok well I will fill it up .....later that evening I went to the HEB in Kyle and purchased 50.00 worth of gas and noticed the car still reflected empty again I contacted AMM and they assured me the car should not have been released and they would happy to repair it ....on the morning of June 28th....I was assured my rental car would be returned to me with a full tank of gas and that AMM would drop off the rental car off at my employer daughter is not an auth. driver for the rental car that was returned to AMM...and that was made known to the owner (*****) per our conversation June he assured me someone would drive my daughter back to my employer to pick up her **** .....none of these conditions were followed which AMM had been presented by this business.....I have had the car removed from this faulty place of business ......

Desired Settlement: I would like my credit card refund for 410.00 charge and 50.00 in gas along with any other rental car & gas expenses /until my car is fixed...I would also like to request an audit be conducted of all parts that were replaced ( to insure the parts are for **** ****** ). It is my belief that AMM is billing incorrectly and should not be awarded payment for service not preformed . An adjustment is needed on the final billing statement to the auto insurance for any electrical repairs. I would also request that a public awareness be posted so that the public be made aware that AMM is a company that does not stand true to their advertisement ( Our Reputation is No Accident ) ....It is a mistake to in-trust your auto mobile to them is not their concern and the productivity is very low quality short the company employees will smile to your face and openly lie to you .

Business Response:
Ms. *********,

I am very sorry it has taken me this long to respond.  We have a new mail server and the email was sent to spam.

On 6/18/13 Ms. ***** arrived at AMM Collision Center Kyle and dropped off her **** ******* ******. As a convenience to Ms ***** we drove her vehicle for her to her appointment with the ***** adjuster. ***** wrote the estimate and we began repairs. Prior to completion of the repairs, *****(AMM estimator) called Ms. ***** to advise her the rear bumper applique(sticker) could not be installed until the paint was fully cured.  We would have to either wait
to place the applique on the bumper due to paint not having time to fully cure or we could remove the applique from estimate and pay customer the $60.00 part price.   Ms. ***** approved not putting on the applique and received a $100.00 reduction from her deductible. This is written on her Estimate copy.
***** also advised that he would be taking vehicle out for a test drive and that he would be placing $5.00 into the already empty tank. The vehicle drove well with no issues. Ms. ***** picked up her vehicle late afternoon on Thursday June 27th.  She was very satisfied with the repairs. Upon return to work
the next day, Friday June 28th, ***** was informed Ms. ***** was very dissatisfied due to the fact that she had filled the vehicle with gas and the fuel gauge was not reading correctly.  ***** advised her that he would put her back into a rental car and would fill up the rental car with gas as a customer compensation for her inconvenience.  Shortly after getting off the phone with Ms. ***** her daughter arrived to pick up the rental car. ***** regretfully did not have an opportunity to have the rental car gas tank filled.   It left our shop with 3/8 of the tank. Shortly after Ms. *****'s daughter arrived with the rental car Ms. ***** called and began cursing and screaming at ***** for about 5 minutes straight.  ***** advised her it would not be an issue to reimburse her for the gas. The customer wanted nothing to do with AMM at that point and wanted the vehicle taken to the ******* dealer.   ***** personally drove the vehicle to ***** ******* ******* and dropped it off with Service Department.  He advised them to contact Ms. ***** and ***** with any repairs needed from that point forward. AMM completed all repairs to the vehicle that we were paid for by *****.  AMM Collision Center has conducted business with the utmost integrity and has always put our customers concerns first for the past 22 years.  In that time we have repaired over 65,000 vehicles and have a stellar reputation with our peers, insurance companies and most importantly all of our satisfied customers.  In this case there was absolutely no way to know that her fuel sensor had
failed until the gas tank was filled up.  The fuel sensor is inside the gas tank and is not visible externally.  Obviously we do not fill up customer vehicles with gas every time they have a collision.  We are very sorry that Ms. ***** had a bad experience with us. That is certainly not our intention.  I think it is very rare to find a company that is willing to do whatever it takes to please a customer.  We do this every day and tried to with Ms. *****.  AMM does not feel that we owe Ms. ***** any restitution but to lay this matter to rest we agree to pay the $460.00 she has requested.  If Ms. ***** accepts this settlement we will mail her a check.

***** *****
AMM Collision Centers
***** ******** ****
o:  ************
f:   ************

Business Response: As stated in the original settlement offer we feel Ms. ***** is not owed any restitution.  We will not add another $50.00.  The sole purpose of AMM accepting her original desired settlement was to lay the matter to rest and keep our good standing with the BBB.  If Ms. ***** chooses to reject this settlement offer again we will rescind the entire settlement offer and leave it up to the BBB to decide whether or not to give us a bad report.  AMM Collision Centers have been conducting business for the past 22 years with the utmost integrity and care for our customers.  We have always been in good standing with the Better Business Bureau and will continue to do our best to stay that way.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


***** *****

Consumer Response: Hello Ms ********* ,

I am sending you this email because AMM has not responded to settlement agreement.

BBB Regarding Complaint #*******"(no check has been rcvd ) 

Business Response: I was confused by the last email.  My understanding was that Ms. ***** had rejected the offer and that the BBB had accepted my terms and the matter was closed.  We are sending Ms. ***** her check today.  Sorry for the confusion.