Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

911 Auto Centers

Phone: (210) 681-9111 Fax: (210) 681-1199 8527 Bandera Rd, San Antonio, TX 78250 http://www.autorepairssanantonio.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 911 Auto Centers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for 911 Auto Centers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on 911 Auto Centers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 2002 Business started: 09/07/2001 in TX Business started locally: 09/07/2001 Business incorporated 03/18/2004 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Martin Gutierrez Jr., Managing Member Ms. Brenda Juarez, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Martin Gutierrez Jr., Managing Member
Customer Contact: Ms. Brenda Juarez, Office Manager
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
911 Auto Centers LLC
Industry Tips
Car Repair Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

911 Auto Centers has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 8527 Bandera Rd

    San Antonio, TX 78250 (210) 681-9111

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Diagnosed the problem and knew it was needed a new engine, blamed it on insurance as to why they fixed the engine that was already in the vehicle to begin with, prolonged and double priced my insurance company. When I recieved the vehicle the pin stripe was not done(note they have had my car for 6 months). The enterior and interior was suppose to be cleaned by washtub for a total of 200.00, I recieved my car still covered in sand. I was missing an engine cover, I called the mechanic and he told me it was never there, so I looked up my pictures on my insurance website and indeed it was it was there. They are a fraud rip off company and I have got the run around with lie after lie on everything. A detail job that was supposedly done was not detailed at all, to the standards that my insurance paid for,was 200.00, they are crooked and ripped me and my insurance off. There was still sand everywhere in my car and my floor mats were missing.. They lied left and right about their work and quality, I am not happy with this outcome and will sue the company for every rip off they have charged me For.

Desired Settlement: 200.00 for the detail job they didn't do worth 200.00 No engine cover, which they claimed wasn't there until I showed proof from my insurance website

Business Response:

I would like to confirm, that I met with and spoke with ****** ******** regarding some unresolved issues.

As of today, I believe all issues have been resolved.

When she and I met at 911 Auto Centers, LLC we corrected and completed the pin striping, replaced an engine cover and provided her with a pre-paid gift card for the Wash tub (for interior vacuum and detail) so she could use at her convenience. 

Please let the record show, I have extended a curtesy check engine light diagnostic check if needed also at her convenience.

 

Please let me know if you need any additional information

 

Sincerely

****** ******

###-###-####


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on 911 Auto Centers
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart