Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Texas Green Air LLC

Phone: (512) 799-2913 -----, Pflugerville, TX 78660 http://www.texasgreenair.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning/rerouting and chimney cleaning.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Texas Green Air LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Texas Green Air LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Texas Green Air LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 19, 2008 Business started: 06/02/2008 in TX Business started locally: 06/02/2008 Business incorporated 06/02/2008 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Eran Naim, Owner Mrs. Crysti Naim, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mrs. Crysti Naim, Owner
Principal: Mr. Eran Naim, Owner
Business Category

Air Duct Cleaning Dryer Vent Cleaning Chimney Cleaning Duct Cleaning

Products & Services

Texas Green Air LLC offers the following product(s): Electrostatic HEPA Filters


Additional Locations

  • -----

    Pflugerville, TX 78660 (512) 799-2913

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was charged 400$ for so-called "deep cleaning" even though I was initially quoted 149$ over the phone. After the cleaning was done I discovered huge pile of mold in my AC unit. It was not deep cleaned and I suspect it was not cleaned at all. The mold present in my AC unit after cleaning could've caused serious health issue. Mr. **** acknowledged the low quality of his work and promised to issue a refund. However, the refund was never issued.

Desired Settlement: I request a refund of 255$ for unit cleaning + mold treatment (135$ + 120$)

Business Response:

First of all, we would like to state that much of what Mr. ********* is stating is either wrong or misleading.  We never state that our $149 BASIC duct cleaning is a “deep cleaning.”  I am not sure where he got this verbiage or why he keeps repeating it.  The “deep cleaning” would come in with the fact that his entire ductwork and unit was covered in mold and needed to be cleaned and treated.  This is where the additional charges come in….for the extra, very hard work of cleaning someone’s entire system with mold in place.  It is dangerous and strenuous for our technician and this service isn’t free!  


Our first contact with Mr ********* regarding his complaint was through our main office line, which is the obvious first route.  He originally left a message which I received and acted upon by informing Mr. ****.  ******* called back soon after and the office, myself, answered the call (being that I work in the office) and was told by ******* that he wasn’t sure anything was done and that he was being scammed .  I cut him off immediately when he accused us of scamming and stated that “We do not scam and that Mr. **** was currently at another job and was already informed to call him regarding his concerns.”  As promised, when Mr. **** finished the work, he called Mr. ********* and before even being able to get a word out, was once again accused of trying to scam him.  Mr. **** was able to intervene in the midst of all the accusations and let ******* know that he has to give us a chance to see what is going on and to remedy the situation before we can be accused of these things.  Mr. **** went back out to the property the next day to see what the issue was.  Mr. ********* said that he didn’t feel there was any way our company could have cleaned the ducts because there were no blemishes on the register screws.  Mr. **** reminded Mr. ********* (who was in and out of the property during the cleaning) that at one time when he returned to his home , Mr. **** had just finished hand washing each register cover from it’s mold and debris, and that they were drying outside.  He remembered seeing this and Mr. **** took another look at the register/ducts and showed him the work had been done.  Mr. ********* moved on, and strangely, in all of his complaining has failed to mention this part regarding the duct cleaning.  They then made their way over to the unit to check it’s cleanliness.  In what was once a mold ridden unit, there was a streak of mold that was unfortunately left behind, but nothing that could be more dangerous to Mr. *********’s health than what had been there before.  Mr. **** apologized for the small oversight and offered to reclean the unit and ******* said no.  So, Mr. **** told him that we have 100% satisfaction guaranteed and that he would issue him a refund for the unit cleaning.  They agreed and within a week or so, Mr. ********* received a refund check in the amount of $150 (we have text message from the 9th where he states that he “got it.”)  This is one of those misleading statements of his...that the “refund was never issued”.  The unit cleaning was originally $135 and we sent him a little more.  Never, did they agree, nor did Mr. ********* state that he was expecting a refund for the mold treatment that was applied to the air ducts.  The mold cleaning/treatment for the unit was included in the price of $135.  I would also like to note that we also usually charge $5/each to hand wash registers (since this service is not always needed...not everyone has a mold infested system) and this was not charged to him.  I feel the experience above can hardly be considered a scam.  We have heard many stories of customers getting scammed by other competitors and Mr. ********* would have never received a call back, never had us come out and definitely never seen a refund.  It is important to know to that after Mr. **** came to see the issues and offered the refund, Mr. ********* began to threaten Mr. **** that he would “destroy” our company via online means being that he is an IT guy.  Yelp was brought up as one of the avenues of destruction and ******* has already written a  false and misleading review on this site, seemingly on the same day as he filed this complaint through the BBB.  I feel there is no way of pleasing this customer and that he will continue to believe what he wants regardless of the facts.  I am including the Yelp! Review here because, unfortunately, there aren’t many protections for businesses against raging customers.  Here is the one star review we received by Mr. *********….


---------This company is run by two people Mr. **** and his wife. Keep it in mind if you ever need to file a complaint as it will go straight to Mrs. ****.

At the beginning the guy seemed nice and honest and I didn't mind paying him 400$ for so-called "deep cleaning" even though I was quoted 149$ when I first called. While he was supposed to be cleaning air ducts I stopped by couple of times to see what he was doing and he was just seating in his truck on the phone with someone. 1.5 hours after he started he was done and tried to escape my place as fast as he could. It got me thinking and I decide to check his work. I discovered huge pile of mold in my AC unit. It was not deep cleaned and I suspect it was not cleaned at all. Overall, horrible service for 400$ and as I discovered later any licensed company would've done it for 200$. As much as I sympathize to Mr. **** and his family this business is a joke and I would not recommend it to anyone.----------


This is the first time we have heard that Mr. ********* felt our Mr. **** spent his 2 ? hours of work by talking on the phone in his work van.  We can show phone records that this is not the case.  Also, I spoke to Mr. ********* ONE time regarding his complaint….when he called the office.  From there, he spoke to Mr. **** three times and they “settled” the complaint amongst themselves.  This is another one of Mr. *********’s misleading statements that has me wondering what his intentions are.  Mr. **** also didn’t “run away” after the cleaning.  They actually spoke for a little while after  - Mr. **** even remembers playfully throwing some Russian to him during this conversation. Another false and misleading statement.   I would also love to see an estimate from another company in which they will do a full duct cleaning, hand wash registers, clean a unit and treat the entire system for mold for $200.  Oh wait, that may be hard to do being most (minus the streak of mold found in the unit) of everything was already cleaned by our company.  I do not believe for a second that he sympathizes with us for any reason being that we have tried to appease him during this entire process to no avail.  In fact, when Mr. ********* started to threaten Mr. **** with destroying our name via the internet, Mr **** expressed to him that he didn’t understand why that would be necessary.  Mr. **** told him that he is here trying to help him and that he has a wife and children at home and is just trying to run an honest business... in which Mr. ********* just scoffed and said, ‘Why are bringing your children into this?”  


So, where do we go from here?  We are a company who is trying to satisfy an unhappy customer who does not want to be satisfied.  Why would we want to continue to appease him when he is already harshly embellishing his experience online and marring our name without giving us an honest chance to fix this?  If Mr. ********* would have called us again and stated that he expected/wanted more of a refund than what he received, we would have worked it out with him.  But, instead, he wants to continue to assume that we are a company of scam artists and he is out to “destroy” us despite the facts at hand.  We will issue Mr. ********* an additional refund in the amount of $105 since he still has the original refund of $150.  This will amount to his request of a refund for $255 for the unit cleaning and mold treatment.  This will be issued once the false and damaging Yelp! Review has been removed.  We will also ask that Mr. ********* take this refund which he is requesting as our attempt, as a good and upstanding company, to please him and that he can no longer seek retribution against our company.  Thank you. 

Tell us why here...

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Unlike the owners of this business I don't have time to come up with elaborated lies regarding this issue. So I'm just going to address the points they made.

1. "Mr. **** reminded Mr. ********* (who was in and out of the property during the cleaning) that at one time when he returned to his home , Mr. **** had just finished hand washing each register cover from it’s mold and debris, and that they were drying outside.  He remembered seeing this and Mr. **** took another look at the register/ducts and showed him the work had been done." - this is a lie. The only thing I saw was Mr. **** in his truck being on the phone with someone.

2. "In what was once a mold ridden unit, there was a streak of mold that was unfortunately left behind, but nothing that could be more dangerous to Mr. *********’s health than what had been there before." - another lie. Basically all the mold from AC unit was just scoop down to the bottom and was left there. Mr. **** could as well just hide it under the carpet, at least I wouldn't find it there.

3. "Mr. **** apologized for the small oversight and offered to reclean the unit and ******* said no." - Mr. **** never offered to reclean the unit, insted he said, and I quote here: "Whatever, I'll just cut you a check!"

4. " It is important to know to that after Mr. **** came to see the issues and offered the refund, Mr. ********* began to threaten Mr. **** that he would “destroy” our company via online means being that he is an IT guy." - I never threatened to "destroy" Mr. ****'s business. I merely told him that I'm going to give him a review on yelp and file a complain with BBB regarding the quality of the service that his company provided. If he assumed that it would mean distruction for his business, well I think he should reconsider the quality of service.

5. "We will issue Mr. ********* an additional refund in the amount of $105 since he still has the original refund of $150.  This will amount to his request of a refund for $255 for the unit cleaning and mold treatment.  This will be issued once the false and damaging Yelp! Review has been removed." - It's been three weeks since Mr. **** promised to issue a refund for the low quality service provided. When I contacted Mr. **** to find out about my refund, he stated that the office accidentally send the check to the wrong address. And now Mrs. **** says that I already received some refund. Well this is another lie and I'm assuming I will never get my refund from this business because I'm obviously not going to deleted fair and unbiased review from yelp just to get part of my money back. 

Overall, the owner of this business provided low quality service, refused to take responsibility, lied about refund and now demands to delete yelp review in order to get requested refund. Way to go!

 


Regards,

******* *********

Business Response:

I was going to respond yesterday, but sat confused with this entire situation and decided to take pause.  I am glad I did, because in our mail was the returned refund check from the post office.  This allows all of us to look at this situation a little differently.  I have included a few pictures to try and help Mr. ********* understand our position in this matter, as we will give him the benefit of the doubt that he may have actually felt like he was being scammed.  


One of the pictures will show the returned envelope and check.  On it, you will see that we mailed this by the 7th, unfortunately to the service address on the invoice and not the one given to Mr. **** (by mistake of the office).  We received the text message from Mr. ********* asking about the refund on the evening of the 9th, as shown in the text message picture.  If you notice, we inform him that it was sent to the service address and he responded several minutes later with, “Got it.”  We apologize if we were mistaken, but we assumed that meant that he “got it”.  We hadn’t heard from him since that text so we were just waiting for him to deposit it.  Hence, our utter confusion when we were being accused of not sending a refund.  


I will go through a few of the points being made to try and let Mr. ********* understand that we were at no time trying to scam him nor run away from any responsibility.  Firstly, Mr. ********* keeps insisting that our owner was on the service property for 1 ½ hours - mostly on his phone.  This is also expressed to our potential customers in the Yelp review and is incredibly false.  I have attached a photo of the phone records to show this.  Please note through the text message picture that on the 21st of June (the actual service date) Mr. **** receives a text stating that Mr. ********* would be at the property in “1 min”.  This brings us to the actual service starting when he arrived which is approximately 2pm.  Then note that Mr. **** texts Mr. *********, who was not present at that time, that he would be finished in “10 min.”  This brings the completion of the job to be around 4pm.  That equates to two hours of service and if you look at the provided phone record you will see a couple of calls, unanswered, to and from ****** **** (myself, the office) and Texas Green Air (the office of Mr. ****’s company), as well as a couple of calls answered totalling about 5 minutes of talking time, total.  Why do we find this information so important?  Because, it is being implied that Mr. **** spent his entire working time talking on the phone and doing nothing...in essence, scamming the homeowner since he was not present.  This is far from true and we felt we needed to reassure Mr. ********* of this since his perception is otherwise.  I would urge Mr. ********* to be try and be fully present during his future service requests with other companies, for the benefit of both parties involved.


The second and third points - Mr. **** was not trying to hide anything under the carpet, just as he hasn’t been trying to hide or run from anything in this situation.  Unit cleaning can be very tedious and hard work, and mistakes do happen.  That’s why we have the 100% satisfaction guarantee clause and why we give a 6 month warranty on the mold cleaning services.  The treatment has a life of 6 months and in especially mold infested ducts and units, recurring problems can happen and we can make mistakes.  If there has ever been a complaint regarding any of these things, we make our way back to the property within a day or two - which in this case we returned the next day after we received the complaint on the 29th.  In most situations, the customer expresses their concerns and we remedy them by addressing the issue at the time whether it be by recleaning and/or reapplying treatment.  The customer is typically satisfied in these uncommon occurrences, and both parties tend to leave happy.  If they remain unhappy, we issue them a refund for the service and then once again, both parties are satisfied.  This was a rather different scenario in which the customer, Mr. *********, accused both myself and Mr. **** of scamming from the moment we said “hello”.  It is hard to try and please someone who is untrusting of you and resistant from the moment you are trying to help with their concerns.  It would be appreciated if Mr. ********* would understand that Mr. **** did work hard to clean the unit and that it was in a terrible condition at the beginning and a small amount was unintentionally left behind.  We never hid from this fact and Mr. **** admitted what he saw from the moment he was shown.  I understand that Mr. ********* feels that he wasn’t offered to have it cleaned, but Mr. **** did say he could complete the job if he would like, which is a business owner’s obvious first step.  He was met with a little resistance and continued complaints of the other work done that Mr. **** just offered to give him a refund for the unit cleaning..  Within a week, we issued a refund of $150 for the $135 unit cleaning.  We now know this wasn’t received - but we had no way of knowing this up until receiving the check back in the mail on the 20th.


Fourth, I apologize that the word “destroy” was used as if that was the exact thing being said.  That is what was paraphrased to me when Mr. **** returned from meeting with Mr. ********* on the 30th, regarding the complaint.  I asked him to explain to me what was said and he was basically told that Mr. ********* stated that he is an IT specialist and could drop our company to zero stars online if he wanted to and that he could open a complaint to the BBB, etc.  Mr. **** saw this as someone basically trying to destroy our reputation, despite us working to rectify the situation.  You cannot merely state to a business owner that you are going to open a case against them with the Better Business Bureau and that you will drop their online presence with your online expertise (as he said he had done to other businesses in the past) without it being threatening.  Especially not to an honest business owner, with sincere intentions to help the customer and who cares about what is written about him and his company.  This is why Mr. **** brought up the fact that he is an honest working man trying to support his family at home.  Mr. **** expressed that he was out there trying to help him and trying to “destroy”...”damage”....”harm” our company was unnecessary.  We do not feel that one bad review every 3-4 years will destroy our business, especially in the sea of great reviews that show that we are an honest and good company.  We just don’t get excited when someone is threatening to ruin our online presence and our reputation when we have worked hard for 8 years to earn the trust and confidence of our customers, and were trying to do the same in this case.  


The fifth point is pretty obvious - we issued a refund check and it was processed on the 7th.  It was returned on the 17th and arrived back to us yesterday, the 20th.  Up until this point, our understanding of what “got it” meant was that he received the refund check.  With this information in mind, I feel it is understandable that we were under the assumption that Mr. ********* was not being forthcoming with the fact that he received the check.  Just as he saw us in the same light since he hadn’t received it. Now that we did receive it back,  I have a restored faith in humanity, and will accept that Mr. ********* feels we have been lying regarding sending this refund.  Although, as I have stated before, if Mr. ********* hadn’t received anything after we told him we sent it, it would have been appreciated to simply let us know and we could have looked into it.  We have given Mr. ********* no indication that we weren’t trying to resolve this.  Once again, if this were a scam or if we were trying to hide or run away from any responsibility - he would have not received a call back, Mr. **** surely wouldn’t have returned to the property to see the concerns, we would have never issued a refund check and definitely not cared enough to answer the dispute and try to resolve anything through the BBB.  We again ask that Mr. ********* give us the benefit of the doubt and allow us to resolve this in a reasonable way.  


I would like to address why we requested the Yelp review to be removed before we issued the additional damages that Mr. ********* asked for.   Once again, we were under the impression that he had a check already of the $150 unit cleaning he was complaining about, and felt that we had already taken the proper step to satisfy him by issuing this refund.  From there, we received a BBB complaint and a bad review, at the same time, stating that we hadn’t done so as well as stating other things that weren’t exactly accurate.  We have already shown that Mr. **** was not spending his time chatting on the phone and was actually working very hard during these two hours.  If Mr. ********* thinks that he could work hard cleaning a mold infested duct system for two hours straight between the hours of 2-4pm on a hot summer's day, without taking a break, then I applaud him.  It is also common for a business owner to be in communication throughout the day with the office regarding other customers and other business dealings.  Mr. ********* seeing him on the phone is not enough for him to accuse him of doing nothing and being a scam artist..  It is also stated in the Yelp review that Mr. **** left too quickly and seemed to be in a strange hurry which is what had Mr. ********* questioning the service he received.  I have already said that Mr. **** was not running away and remembers having a small conversation with him before leaving.  If Mr. **** seemed to be in a hurry, it was simply because he just worked two hours in the heat while dealing with mold and needed to get changed and cleaned up for the last job of the day.  This is not unreasonable and hardly a reason for Mr. ********* to feel  he was being scammed.  Especially since Mr. **** would have run away from this entire complaint process too...if that were the case.  If a customer wants to leave a bad review regarding their negative experience, that is of course fine and expected - as well as their right.  But, it should at least be accurate and depict the real events that occurred.  This review tells our future customers that complaints stop at us, that Mr. **** pretends to work while doing nothing, runs away as if he is guilty of something at the end, misleads customers on the phone regarding the cost of service and that we overcharge for said services .  After seeing this review and seeing that Mr. ********* was also looking for the ductworks mold remediation money back, we said sure!  Just take this misleading and false review down and we will send the additional money being requested.  Up until receiving the check back, and in the midst of all of the accusations, we started to wonder if we weren’t the ones being scammed.  So, yes, we asked that it be taken down.  


So, this is the resolution we are offering.  We will put a new check in the mail in the amount of $255 as requested.  Mr. ********* is now receiving a full cleaning of his duct system, mold treatment for both his unit and duct system, hand washed registers and a unit that was mostly cleaned, minus the mistake that brought us here, for the price quoted over the phone of $149 (which is a basic cleaning of the air ducts for one system and one return).  We have not and will never tell anyone over the phone that they would receive all of these services for our base price which is another misleading statement in the Yelp review.  This check will be sent by the end of the week so he should receive it no later than next Wednesday.  This will go to the new address that Mr. ********* provided - **** ****** **. #****.  We hope this will satisfy him and that all parties involved can move on from here.  As far as the Yelp review goes, that is up to him to decide what he would like to do with.  We just ask that if he does decide to leave it available for all to see, that he at least makes the effort to not put perceptions of what he thinks happened and that he reviews the facts and states those instead.  We apologize that this experience had to come to such terms and hope that this matter will be settled in a peaceful way and truly wish him well in his future dealings.


Thank you,


****** ****

Texas Green Air, LLC

***********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Texas Green Air LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)