Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

A&M Air Conditioning

Phone: (361) 850-9006 Fax: (361) 850-9006 7437 Lake Superior Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78413

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A&M Air Conditioning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A&M Air Conditioning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on A&M Air Conditioning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 22, 2006 Business started: 01/02/1965 in TX Business started locally: 01/02/1965
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Albert Molina, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Albert Molina, Owner
Business Category

Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Contractor - Insulation Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial

Products & Services

A&M Air Conditioning sells the following brand(s): All makes and models. Commercial and residential

A&M Air Conditioning offers the following product(s): All Air Conditioning and ventilation products

Method(s) of Payment
We accept all forms of payment including paypal
Refund and Exchange Policy
We offer lifetime warranty on all labor performed. Air Conditioning equipment comes with its own warranties. 
Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

A&M Air Conditioning has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7437 Lake Superior Dr

    Corpus Christi, TX 78413 (361) 850-9006


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The AC teach did not correctly diagnose the problem that was causing my AC to stop running. He rewiried the unit and failed to reconnect the overflow safety wires and the AC indoor unit flooded the subfloor and ceiling below it. As a result there is damage in the ceiling of my home as AC indoor unit on on the second level. A separate repair, not completed by this company, flushed the drain and reconnected the overflow and now AC works great with no need for the new wiring.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the monies paid for an unnecessary repair that caused damage to my home. I will also be filing with the Texas licensing board for insurance benefits to cover damage caused to my home as a result of the AC work.

Business Response: when I arrived at the home the customer complained that the unit was not cooling and that as soon as they turned it on it would turn off. I turned the unit on and it stayed on. I then proceeded to check for things that would cause for the unit to turn on and off. I checked the capacitor it was good, contactor good, the terminals were rusty so I cleaned them up so that they would get proper current. I noticed the thermostat wires were missing caps and were in sad condition so I re stripped the wiring and put on new caps. The wire leading to the contactor was loose and would activate the contactor when I touched it so I cleaned up the wire and secured it properly with a new cap. I then checked the thermostat wires in the attic and found areas were rodents had eaten away at them. I repaired that as well. I then put my manifold on the condenser to measure the charge in the system. It was very undercharged. The sub cooling was way off. This in it self causes excessive condensation of the unit and ducts. I set to proper levels by adding refrigerant. The home owner says that I disconnected the float switch. I did not touch the float switch. I simply looked down the pvc pipe and it was clear. I saw no backed up water. I was in contact with the husband and when several hours later got a call that water was leaking I told them I would be right over. The wife then told me not to come. I told her I would be happy to go over and see what was going on. She told me no she did not want me to go back she just wanted her money back. I was not able to confirm that a leak ever occurred much less that I caused it. I did notice that some remodeling was going on and there were some spots on the ceiling already.
If there was an overflow it did not present itself while I was there. I cannot move in and monitor the system 24/7. Float switches fail and stick. I did my job. I have thousands of satisfied costumers that appreciate the extra efforts I make to fix there units. I feel the time I spent and the materials I used and the refrigerant I used on a Sunday no less more than make up for the 300 charge. If the unit is running great now it is because of the work I put into it.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:The response is not in agreement with the invoice provided to me indicating what work was completed. The invoice states that wiring was fixed to the condenser unit which is when I belive the overflow float was disconnected causing the water damage to occur. There was a wire placed through the house from the inside unit to the outside unit which is what I believed the invoiced stated. As for the other work mentioned, it was not all stated on the invoice.
 Also, the PVC pipe that he claims to have looked down is very small and it would be impossible to look into it or see an obstruction. Attached are pictures of the PVC pipe that drains from the unit as well as a picture of the invoice given to me.

In addition, the construction he claims to have seen was due to flood damage on the flooring in the living room and in no way impacted the ceiling. There was no damage to the ceiling prior to the work performed by A & M Air Conditing. 


****** ***