This business is not BBB accredited.

Temprite LLC

Phone: (512) 221-5377 Fax: (512) 296-2983 2408 Orleans Dr, Cedar Park, TX 78613 http://www.tempriteatx.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Temprite LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Temprite LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Temprite LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 24, 2013 Business started: 12/01/2011 in TX Business started locally: 12/01/2011 Business incorporated 12/01/2011 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Nathanael Motes, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nathanael Motes, Owner
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Property Maintenance Facility Maintenance Home Repair & Maintenance Air Conditioning Repair

Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2408 Orleans Dr

    Cedar Park, TX 78613

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 8/12 Called my "2-10 home warranty" company to have someone come out and check our AC because it has been blowing on 80 degrees for a long time before going to 76 as it was first placed on the thermostat. 8/19 - Temprite finally comes out and checks our AC. They said it was the coil was bad and leaking freon. TempRite said it would call our warranty coverage folks and see what our options were to replace the part and to see about a possible upgrade for our AC as the freon system is not being serviced anymore. (During this time we received an e-mail Work order # ******* where the ETA for the part is 8/21/2015, System Freon split system, Service contractor TempRite, LLC) Never received any calls from TempRite saying they got the part or anything until 9/7/2015, where we left a message with TempRite asking if they received the part in question. (from the previous work order) On 9/8/2015: We spoke to TempRite representative ****** and she explained to us that she had not heard from 2-10 home warranty and that she never received the e-mail notice from 2-10 home warranty. ****** told us that she would have someone call us about our options. Later that day on 9/8/2015: We received a voicemail from ****** (TempRite) that some would be there on 9/9/2015 to service the install from 1pm to 4 Pm. I (Dusty ******) stayed home all day from work to be there for the company. No one called and no one showed up. On 9/9/2015: My wife (***** ******) called TempRite at 2:45 Pm and they (****** from TempRite) said gave her the run-around. She told my wife that they could not find the part in the warehouse and that they had all the big managers looking for the part. She (******) also said that TempRite is working the entire weekend to catch up on work, so that might be our best best at this point. 9/10/2015: Temperatures in our house remain at anywhere from 83-86 degrees with the AC turned on full blast. ***** (my wife) called 2-10 home warranty and the representative said that someone from escalations would call us on 9/11. 9/11/2015: No call from 2-10 Home Warranty. My wife (***** ******) called TempRite to let them know its hot in our house, ****** (TempRite Employee) said that 2-10 home warranty ordered the wrong part. She (****** from TempRite) went on and said that 2-10 home warranty was hard to work with and that they always send parts much later than other home warranty companies. My wife (***** ******) pointed out that there was an e-mail from 8/21 from 2-10 home warranty and that Temperate should have known weeks ago (from 8/21 to 9/11) about the wrong part being ordered until now. She (******) also claims she "calls 2-10 home warranty every day looking for the right part" in a condescending overtone. 9/12/2015: Called 2-10 home warranty to get an update. I was transferred to escalations. Escalations called TempRite directly but no one answered and they left a voice mail. I was not happy and informed 2-10 that I will not be renewing my home warranty coverage again with them next year because of this experience. I called TempRite myself after the call with 2-10 home warranty and the phone call went to voicemail. I have a 10 year old autistic son who is hot and is having behavior issues because of the added stress of this situation. Our house is currently at 85 degrees in doors and it is unbearably hot. My whole family is suffering due to both 2-10 home warranty and TempRite incompetencies. I had to buy 3 fans at the store to get some air in the house. Please help me get them to resolve this issue ASAP. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Desired Settlement: I just want my AC fixed and my money refunded for any out of pocket expenses. I had to buy 3 fans at the store to get some air in the house.