Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Petrocelli Services, Inc.

Phone: (512) 836-1414 Fax: (512) 832-6796 8240 Georgian Dr, Austin, TX 78753


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers air conditioning and heating systems sales, service and installation, residential/commercial. Specifying in Carrier, Tempstar, Rheem, American Standard, Ruud, Trane, Honeywell, Goodman, Lennox, Janitrol, Bryant, Ducane brand names.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Petrocelli Services, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Petrocelli Services, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Petrocelli Services, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 24, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1990 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1990 Business incorporated 12/30/1999 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joe Petrocelli, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Petrocelli, President
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Contractor - Insulation Contractor - Spray Foam Insulation Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air Conditioning Repair

Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Petrocelli Services, LLC, billed me $1,500.00 for services which were never performed.

Desired Settlement: Cease collection efforts and close the account.

Business Response:

After reviewing the customers file, I have the following timeline to show the services rendered.

 

March 12, 2014 Mr. ******* signed a contract, stating that we would work to gain approval for the replacement of his damaged air condition due to a hail storm, through his insurance company.

The contract states that any, and all insurance proceeds that were given for the replacement, would go to our company so that we could perform the work. 

 

March 19, 2014 Proposals were created on behalf of Mr. ******* as well as megger reports, which was performed by our technicians, all information was sent to the insurance company via email, along with a copy of the contract, and a sealed engineers letter verifying our reports.

 

March 25, 2014 Calls made to adjuster to verify they received the document.  Left a voice mail for the adjuster on file, ***** ****

 

April 7, 2014 Spoke with insurance adjuster, they stated they are having another company go out for a second opinion.  Insurance stated to call back in a few days.

 

April 11, 2014 Insurance company told Mr. ******* that only the coil should be replaced, Our company called and left message for insurance adjuster, explaining that mechanical failure had already occurred in compressor.

 

April 30,2014 Left voicemail for insurance adjuster about the claim. 

 

May 5, 2014 *****, insurance adjuster called us back and stated we needed to be working with ******, a new adjuster on the claim

 

May 7, 2014 Left voicemail for ******

 

May 20, 2014 ****** not returning calls, Called his supervisor *** ***** and left a voicemail

 

June 2014 Insurance confirmed that Mr. ******* received payment for the air condition, and then stated that we were no longer aloud to have information on the claim.

We made several attempts to contact customer.  Mr. ******* finally spoke with us and stated that we are too high, and that he choose to go with another company.

 

As you can see we did perform services to obtain the payment that he received, and he choose to break the contract by now allowing Our company to do the repairs/replacements.

 

Should you need a copy of the contract, megger, report, or any other information please feel free to contact us.  Should Mr ******* be able to provide our company with the insurance information on what was paid out to him, we may be able to adjust the bill.  As of now, he has told the insurance not to speak with us, after he received a payment, therefor we cannot access any information.

 

Best Regards