Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating

Phone: (361) 643-3995 Fax: (361) 643-4729 View Additional Phone Numbers 901 Austin St, Portland, TX 78374 http://www.onehouraircorpuschristi.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Residential and light Commercial Air Conditioning & Heating Service and Replacement.

Indoor Air Quality products, Maintenance and Protection Plans.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1985 Business started locally: 01/01/1985 Business incorporated 06/16/2005 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Wendland, Vice-President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Wendland, Vice-President
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Repair

Alternate Business Names
Wendland One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating
Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 901 Austin St

    Portland, TX 78374 (361) 643-3995 (361) 444-0288

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a one year service contract for my heating/ac unit from 6/17/14 to 6/17/15. Which includes a annual heating and cooling system check up. I had my heating check up and the system tech that preformed it said they will call you to schedule your a/c check up in the summer and that your plan will automatically renew at the end of your contract I told him I did not want to automatically renew my contract after 6/17/15 and he gave me the info to cancel at the end of my contract 6/17/15 I sent a email requesting to not have my contract renewed which was a very lengthy and time consuming endeavor but after several phone calls and an email they said it would not be renewed after 6/17/15. I called on 6/23/15 to ask about my a/c check up and after over a hour on the phone being hung up on 2 times finally set up for my a/c check up the contract I have that is in writing states I have front of the line service when scheduling a appointment funny because I called on tuesday and the first apt they have is friday! I think they mislead people and GOD help the elderly and senior citizens of *****/***!

Desired Settlement: I would like a prorated refund of the $323.88 of the money I paid them!

Business Response:

Dear BBB,

I am responding to complaint ID ********. This customer purchased a Level 2 annual maintenance plan from us for his Air Conditioning and Heating system on 06/17/14. The customer is entitled to 2 system check-ups from experienced technicians. This plan also offers front of the line service when scheduling appointments, allowing appointments to be set ahead of non-maintenance plan customers. However, other maintenance customers may be on the schedule if they called ahead of the customer. Other benefits to the plan include: no service visit charge, no deductibles, no age restrictions on equipment, $500 coverage per repair incident, up to $2,000 annually off a replacement and 24/7 emergency service.

A Level 2 maintenance customer can call in and schedule his maintenance check-up at a time that is mutually convenient or wait until our staff calls them to schedule their check-up.

On January 21, 2015 we performed one System check-up

On April 9th 2015 the customer called and had a no-cooling issue. We sent a skilled technician the same day to diagnose the issue and then installed a new thermostat at no additional charge to the customer.

On June 26, 2015 we performed the second Check-up after the customer called in and scheduled.

We feel that this maintenance contract with this customer was completely fulfilled in a professional manner and no refund is due.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on One Hour Air Conditioning and Heating
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart