Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

JB Heating & Air Conditioning

Phone: (210) 316-0523 Fax: (210) 921-1070 17180 Shepherd Rd, Atascosa, TX 78002 http://www.jbheatingandair.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that JB Heating & Air Conditioning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for JB Heating & Air Conditioning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on JB Heating & Air Conditioning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 21, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2007 Business started locally: 01/01/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Juan A Brambila, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Juan A Brambila, Owner
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Equipment - Room Units Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair

Products & Services

JB Heating & Air Conditioning sells the following brand(s): All major brands

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, checks, all major credit cards
Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 17180 Shepherd Rd

    Atascosa, TX 78002 (210) 316-0523

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called him the first week of June to come check the ac/ch unit after i changed the filter because I noticed a different sound in the ac unit from the change. He came and threw around the idea that a new vent be created in the living room wall to allow more air to circulate or my choice was to change the air filter every two weeks. I asked his professional opinion in that I didn't understand why this wasn't done in the first place if it was part of the ac/working machine. He indicated he thought the carpenter was going to do it. I disagreed. When I gave his company the bid to install the ac/ch unit, and this extra vent was going to keep ac running properly, he should've installed it then. He said that he could do this now for $300, but he felt the carpenter was going to do it. I couldn't pay it so he reduced the price to $175.00 but I still wasn't comfortable with that bc he was the air conditioning man and he should've done the install all and totally correct with proper vents for best air circulation. So, I told him I would check with my carpenter and of course, my carpenter was livid and vehemently denied he agreed to any vent install as that was the air conditioning man's job. So,now my electric bill is $205.for one month and my house is 1,012 square feet and it is just not right. I also plan to have CPS come check my house in an effort to do the maximum I can to obtain some lower costs. Please help me by contacting this *** **** ********** the owner of JB Air conditioning and all I want is the install of this vent he said should help with air cirulAtion and the bill being lowered bc the ac won't run so much. Please do not hesitate to contact me. thank you. Sincerely, ****** ** *****.

Desired Settlement: create vent as he suggested that should've been created at the install.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on JB Heating & Air Conditioning
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)