Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Hallmark Heating & A/C Service Inc

Phone: (254) 634-5317 Fax: (254) 634-9118 1106 W Stan Schlueter Loop, Killeen, TX 76549

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hallmark Heating & A/C Service Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Hallmark Heating & A/C Service Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 29, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1955 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1955 Business under new ownership as of: 02/01/2013 Business incorporated 12/23/1985 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Dana Long, Owner Marge Frederick , Secretary
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Marge Frederick , Secretary
Principal: Mr. Dana Long, Owner
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Air Conditioning Equipment - Room Units Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts Ice Making Equipment & Machines

Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Hallmark Heating & A/C Service Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1106 W Stan Schlueter Loop

    Killeen, TX 76549 (254) 634-5317


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My Air condition had stopped working so we contacted Hallmark for service. They came out on 5/12/16. They serviced the AC unit and got it working. I was told the a contact also needed to be replaced. Told the technician that we did not have enough money at the time to replace the contact. He told me that he would hold the work order open until the 1st to replace the contact. He wrote it down on the work order that I signed the hold ticket to replace contact, customer will call on 1st. He said as long as I called on the first that they would come out and replace the contact without me having to pay the additional $70 for visit. I would just pay for the part and then they would fully close out the work order. Again that is what we verbally agreed to and that is what he wrote on the work order I signed. Now I contact them on the 1st and the owner says that he will not warrant the terms and if I want the part replaced I have to pay them to come out. I explained that we had a different agreement and its in writing. He said he did not care.

Desired Settlement: Just would like the contact replaced as agreed. Have no problem paying for the part but we agreed it was part of the one invoice and I would not be charged twice for them to come out.

Business Response:

After talking to the technician and reading his work order at no time was the customer told there would not be a labor charge for putting a part on his unit.  He was told that the work order would remain open and that he would be charged for the time that it would take to put the part on and tested.  We regret that this was misunderstood.  At no time do we go and put parts on for free.  As he could not afford the part at the original call, if he would have called and talked to me or one of the secretaries, they would have billed him at the first of the month.  We at this company try to work with our customers and not work against them.  We are very apologetic to the customer.  But I do believe that this employee and this company did nothing wrong by wanting to charge for services rendered.  Also at no time was, "we don't care" ever mentioned, because we always care.  We try and work with the customer to help and not to hurt.



11/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last year during the month of November 2014 I called Hallmark Heating & Air Conditioning to come out & service my heater because there was a problem.When the guys came out they said that there was a problem with the damper motor so they removed it & said that they would be coming back to replace it.They contacted my husband & told him that they could niot find my type of Damper Motor anywhere so my husband said ok.We thought that they would return the Damper Motor that they had removed but they never did. So we contacted them numerous times & they said that they couldn't find it but would contact us as soon as they did.Now that we are in the summer months my air conditioning has not been working so I called my home owners warranty people to come out and fix the air because with it being under warranty(which we didn"t know about when we called Hallmark out for the Heat)& when they came to look at it & they said that they would not cover the cost to fix the air because of the missing part. Sop we called Hallmark back & they said that they were still looking for the part & they would contact us soon.THEY NEVER DID!So we called CSK Air Conditioning to come out 7 fix the air 7 he advised us that because of the missing part it would cost $800 to replace the whole piece where the damper motor gpoes because the damper motor is missing and the damper motor to our particular brand of air conditioning can not be found. So I called Hallmark Heating/Air Conditioning back to see if they had found the dampoer Motor that they removed & I spoke with the "OWNER" **** & he finally admittesd that they threw my damper motor away. He said it was because they hadn't heard back from us after removing it but that was a lie. I asked him if they would be willing to come fix the air free of charge since they removed my damper motor & because of the missing piece my Home Owners Insurance won't cover it & he said NO.**** then went on to say that the Damper Motor has nothing to do with the Air Conditioning so

Desired Settlement: there is something wrong with the A/C & whether or not they removed it my problem has nothing to do with the Damper Motor. (ANOTHER LIE)I want Hallmark to send me a new Damper Motor & if they can't find it & have threw it away as they said that they have then they need to be responsible for any & all repairs to my A/C.I DO NOT TRUST them in my home anymore so it has to be another contractor. & I want my $64 service charge back because the job is incomplete.

Business Response: See Attachment

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Hallmark Services is saying they had told my husband they couldn't find the missing part which is true, but telling him that his part for the damper was at the store for him to pick it up was not true the person who spoke with him didn't tell him that. We live 5 minutes down the street from Hallmark so it wouldn't be a problem for us to go picked the part up and even if we did picked the part up who was going to put it back in place on the unit? I believe its your responsibility to put my part back in its rightful position.  We know nothing about their policy and we weren't told anything about their policy and if they had good customer service has they state if we didn't contact them within the 90 days the least they could have done was to give us a call to find out what we wanted them to do. They say the A/C as nothing to do with the damper but what I am suppose to do coming this winter? I refused their service because I would have to pay another service fee for them to come and see it. 

My home insurance is not fixing it with the missing part and its going to cost us $800 plus labor fee to replace the damper, now tell me is that fair to us? Did the gentleman who has over 30 years experience needed to remove my part from my system? My part wasn't yours in the first place for you to trash it and since we had no knowledge of your policy I cannot resolve this. 

You said you are a christian and truth is the best way to go with that being said do you think this situation is fair to us?


****** *******

Business Response:


**** * **** ********* ** ***** **** ******** ** ***** ************ *** ************

7 July 2015

BBB Corporate Office
1005 LaPosada Dr

Austin Tx 78752

Ref ID # ********
Dear ********* *******:

In reference to Mrs ******* latest reply. We regret that this has happened as we try and do the best for our customers. But we stand by what we said in our first response. If Mrs ******* was to let me know what size damper that it is, we will furnish the damper. But will not install it.


**** * ****

Hallmark Service Company

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me, however, I am asking for sometime so that I
can locate a contractor to come out and tell me the size of the damper, also I know this is still going to cost me to install are you willing to go half the payment with me?


****** *******

Business Response:


**** * **** ********* ** ***** **** ******** ** *****
************ Fax ************

15 July 2015

BBB Corporate Office

1005 LaPosada Dr
Austin, Tx 78752

Ref# ID ********
Dear ********* *******:

We will come out and determine what size damper the customer needs and supply it. We will not install or pay for any of the installation.

Sincerely:  **** * ****

Hallmark Service Company

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


****** *******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Hallmark Heating & A/C Service Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart