Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Air Choice Service

Phone: (512) 262-1444 Fax: (512) 268-1697 380 Whispering Hollow Dr, Kyle, TX 78640

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Air Choice Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Air Choice Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 07, 2004 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Leo Leal, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Leo Leal, President
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air Conditioning Repair Refrigeration Equipment - Commercial - Sales & Service

Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations


    380 Whispering Hollow Dr

    Kyle, TX 78640 (512) 262-1444


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In September 2010 I had Airchoice come out and service my air conditioning. I took a day off of work to watch the service technician repair my unit, so that I could try and keep them honest. He told me that my air compressor was going bad and that he could not sell me an air compressor for my unit. He said he would have to replace the entire inside and outside unit and it would cost around 6-7 thousand dollars. After he realized that I was not in the situation to be replacing the entire unit he all of a sudden stumbled across the problem. He replaced a capicitor, the condensor motor and the super boost. On my invoice he wrote that he replacing these parts as they were incorrectly installed in my particular unit, causing the life of my compressor to be shortened. For the past 3 years my air conditioning has worked fine. A few weeks ago my AC went out. My father in law and I decided we would make the repairs this time, as he used to work on AC's for a living. We found out that the AC had a short from a wire grounding and fixed that easily. Then for grins I guess, my father in law called ***** to check on some parts in my unit. Wouldnt you know it, the condensor motor, the super boost and the capacitor that had been installed in my unit by Airchoice were all incorrect. I called the owner *** and spoke to him about the problem. He told me that I probably told them just to do whatever it took to get it running. I explained to him that I took the day off of work just to make sure it had been repaired properly. He said he couldnt keep an eye on all his technicians and that it took to long to call the manufactuer everytime they needed a part. I informed im that it took us only minutes to call ***** to make sure right parts were being installed. The call ended with *** telling me he was a member of the BBB, and that he was a proud business owner. He told me to email him the invoice and he would refund me my money. I emailed him as requested with all the invoice information. I told him if he need the copy of it I would scan it to him, and that I also had the wrong parts that he had installed in my AC. I did not recieve a reply.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that my service be refunded in full. If that is not done, I will be pursuing litigation, and asking that Airchoice be reponsible for replacing my entire system with a new one, due to the damage caused by installing incorrect parts in my unit.

Consumer Response:


On Wednesday 12/12/13, *** from Airchoice Service, personally met me at my house and wrote me a check for 595.84 to resolve my complaint. I returned the parts that had been incorrectly placed in my air conditioner, and agreed with him that the complaint was resolved.