Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of 7-Star Service Company?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 7-Star Service Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for 7-Star Service Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on 7-Star Service Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 09, 2011 Business started: 02/08/2010 in TX Business incorporated: 12/13/2010 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Lawrence Celedon, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lawrence Celedon, Managing Member
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air Conditioning Repair

Alternate Business Names
7-Star Service Company, LLC
Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 1920 Maple Vista Dr

    Pflugerville, TX 78660 (512) 560-4748 (512) 252-4700 (512) 255-8898

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company failed to secure my credit card after using their service. My card was duplicated and multiple charges were place in a different city totaling over $800 dollars.

Desired Settlement: A review of their payment system to insure this never happens again.

Business Response:

Responding to a complaint # ******* about billing charges 69.00 I ******** was the technicain taking care of the customer problem on November 13. 2013 at 4pm. Customer was going to pay with a check asked if we took credit cards I said yes customer paid with a credit card. I swiped customer credit card with an approve ********* ****** From ****** using my ipad. The whole transaction is done in front of him. I recevied a call from the customer on Friday November 15, 2013 at around 10:30am stated that his credit card was being used at different locations I asked the customer how were they using his card customer said they duplicated his card and used at vending machines and ******* in San Antonio Tx .I assured the customer that I would look in to it. I called ****** ********* my credit card processing company and told them what had happen.They asked how was the credit card was handle I mentioned to them that I swiped the card. They told me that card reader is encrypted and that it does not store any information on the swiper and that being a merchant with them that I am PCI Compliance. I processed 2 other credit cards that day November 13, 2013 didn't get calls from other customers stating that there credit cards were compromised. I have been with ****** ********* since January 2010 this is the first I had heard of this happening. I haved processed $113,875.00 year  to dated using the same card reader and ipad. Pleae look into the matter If you have any questions feel free to call. I hope and pray this does not leave a mark on our BBB Rating

Thank you

******** *******

7-Star Service Company

512-255-8898

lceledon07@yahoo.com