BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers Heating and Air Conditioning Service

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AAA Heating and Air Conditioning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AAA Heating and Air Conditioning include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AAA Heating and Air Conditioning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 10, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2009 Business started locally: 01/01/2009
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Jennifer Uresti Mr. Christopher Uresti, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jennifer Uresti
Business Category

Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Energy Conservation Products & Services Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Appliances - Major - Service & Repair Air Duct Cleaning Air Duct Systems Air Duct Restoration Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Contractor - Insulation Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential

Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Appliance repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 328 E Avenue C

    Killeen, TX 76541

  • PO Box 690244

    Killeen, TX 76549 (254) 449-2173

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/15/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had service to my air conditioner done in March of 2014. I checked my credit card statement this morning and found a charge from their company and it is now July of 2014. I called to state that I had not had any service done in months. The lady at the front dest stated that that the receipt was lost for months and just being run on my credit card now that it has been found. She reluctantly apologized for the late processing but proceeded to lie to me and tell me that both my husband's phone and mine had been called to explain but were not able to get ahold of us. Neither of us had a missed call or a message from their company.

Desired Settlement: Apologize for lying and discount the service for their error in billing and poor customer service.

Business Response:

Our Business is to keep our customer's cool and happy; in this case we did both. Our customers were cooling properly and happy with the service we rendered the day we were out to their property. Mistakes happen because we are all human and their invoice as well as with a couple other customers was misplaced in the technicians work vehicle. Once it made it to the office we noticed the fact that their services were never paid for because their credit card was never run. With the telephone numbers we have on file we tried to give both of the homeowners a phone call and didn't get a response, it was poor judgment to not leave a voicemail and instead run the card and we did and do apologize for upsetting the customer. We apologized not reluctantly but with great care and concern that day because we never want to get into this type of situation. Fact remains though that payment was needed and the customer can not deny that. We reprimanded both the technician and the office staff and have since made all parties involved take a refreshment customer service class. I personally apologized numerous times that day only to be called repeatedly in order for the customer to berate me and put myself as well as our business down. I think that was a little much as well as filing a report here. If a public apology is what is needed then ok again I will restate that we apologize for the errors leading up to this point. I apologize on behalf of the technician and the office staff. I apologize for rendering great service and business practices until it didn't benefit the customer. I apologize for you as well for not being upfront and letting us know that you didn't pay for your services. We all are human though and we all make mistakes so maybe it slipped your mind that you owed us for that service. I can not reimburse you the money you rightfully owed us. We took care of your ac and you have no complaints about the service rendered only the fact that you had to pay for it. What I will offer you though is $10.00 off your next annual service if you chose to go with us again. Again I apologize for everything that has taken place and I hope that despite this little hiccup we can continue a business relationship.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My central A/C went out one day and I called AAA Heating & Air Conditioning to come and fix it. They did. It's been just 3 months and it is not working again. I called both numbers that I had for the company to no avail and I even emailed them and got no response back regarding the issue. I decided to call another company to come and fix it and they discovered that the repair was done wrong. I am out $90 for this second repair and according to this other company I used, it wouldn't have been an added expense on my part if AAA Heating & Air Conditioning had just done their job right.

Desired Settlement: Since I needed to get my A/C repaired again because of AAA Heating & Air Conditionings wrongful repair, I believe that it is the companies fault for me having to pay to get it fixed again. If they had just done their job right I wouldn't be out $90.

Business Response: We apologize for not immediately responding to the customers calls and emails. The day the customer called and emailed the office was closed however we did have a technician that was answering the phones while in the field working. Immediately upon receiving the voicemails the owner of the company personally called the homeowner approximately 2 hours later and the homeowner via text message notified him that she had already called another company out to access unit. We initially were out to property 3 months prior and had not heard of any malfunctions to unit until the day the customer called us. The unit was running and cooling properly for three months so how another company could blame us for faulty work is absurd! If the unit was miswired it would have never worked to begin with. Also if the customer truly felt we were at fault for any negligence they should have afforded us the opportunity to come and fix the problem instead of paying another company what she feels is to much. We are a small business and thrive off of doing a good job the first time, we have a 30 day warranty on repairs in case something does go wrong or if we do miss over a repair. We aren't in the business of doing shotty work and hire certified technicians that have years of experience. Again our apologies go out to the customer for not being timely as far as the calls and emails go but can not accept responsibility for what another company claims is our fault. In our opinion that is slander and very unprofessional.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/7/2011 Problems with Product/Service
9/15/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1