BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Grace and Lace LLC?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Grace and Lace LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Grace and Lace LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for Grace and Lace LLC include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Grace and Lace LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 06, 2014 Business started: 10/01/2011 in TX Business started locally: 10/01/2011 Business incorporated: 10/24/2012 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Melissa Hinnant, Member Mr. Chris Cowden, Director of Operations Ms. Grace Cowden, Assistant to Dir. of Ops Mr. Rick Hinnant, Member
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Grace Cowden, Assistant to Dir. of Ops
Principal: Ms. Melissa Hinnant, Member
Business Category

Womens Apparel - Retail Baby Accessories & Services Baby Accessories - Wholesale & Manufacturers Womens Apparel - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Method(s) of Payment
http://www.graceandlace.com/policies/
Refund and Exchange Policy
http://www.graceandlace.com/policies/

Additional Locations

  • 300 E New Hope Dr Ste 204

    Cedar Park, TX 78613 (888) 457-2563

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11-23-2013 I made 2 online purchases with Grace and Lace. One order for $80.88 (order ID is #*******). and the other order for $108.10 (order ID is #*******). They charged my discover card for both transactions. They only sent the $80.88 order. Sent them numerous email, and sent them emails through their website. Also tried to call several times. They never returned calls or emails.

Desired Settlement: They need to either send me the items for the $108.10 (order ID is #******* or refund my money

Business Response: Hi ***!

I'm so sorry for the trouble you've had with your order.  I  found your email on 1/4 asking when your order would ship, we responded with tracking information and have not heard back from you. According to our records, both orders have been shipped and delivered to you. For this reason, we did not realize there were any problems with your orders.

Order ******* was shipped on 11/30 and delivered on 12/2 with tracking #**********************. We sent these to ***** ****** ********* ********* *****
Was this address correct? This sounds like a lost in the mail case. Have you contacted your post office about this?  I'm more than happy to help get this straightened out, but I would like to confirm all this information before we proceed. 

Thank you for your help with this.
*****

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******
I am rejecting this response because:  You put the same shipping tracking number on both orders. So it is going to show that the items was shipped and delivered. But you only shipped one of orders. I am sending the proof.

I am prepared to take this all the way to the attorney generals office and the USPS for mail fraud if I have to.

Regards, *** ***********

Business Response: I'm so sorry, ***. Back in November when we aired on Shark Tank, we had to hire two fulfillment centers to help ship our orders. It looks like both your orders were combined, but only one was shipped. I've issued you a full refund ($108.10) for order #*******. I've also issued you a 10% partial refund on order #******* for any headaches this may have caused you.

Best,
*****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


I know that you were swamped and over your head. Your company did not respond to multiple emails, messages on your website, and phone messages I gave you about this mix up.

I did see you on the Shark Tank. And I totally understand about the sudden increase in the demand. Of which it makes it extremely difficult to keep up. And things fell behind, in the cracks, and errors are made.


But I had to spend over 3 months trying to correct this.

Since these were suppose to be Christmas presents, I had to get different presents for the children that these were for. Of which the children got their Christmas presents 2 weeks after Christmas because they had to be shipped.

With that said, I love your product. I will not take this one incident as a reflection of your company. Grace and Lace was just over your heads and not prepared for the results of the exposure. I hope only good luck and the best for the future of your company





Regards,

*** ***********

1/30/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband placed an order in the beginning of December for Christmas, the items were in stock and still have failed to ship! The company took the payment out immediately yet have not fufilled the order. He has contacted them several times receiving a generic email stating that your man power does not meet your demand and that orders are being shipped daily. On the website it says to give 7-10 days to ship for us shipping and 15-30 days for international orders. It has now been 30 + days we live with in the US and the orders have not been shipped. I, myself have contacted them with no avail.

Desired Settlement: Product delivered,and possibly a credit.

Business Response: We apologize for the delay in shipment. This order was purchased after our Christmas Cutoff. We stated clearly on our website that this order would ship after Christmas. We also sent several emails to buyers explaining the delays. However, we have now shipped this order and we've also taken 40% off of the order for the inconvenience we have caused the buyer.

1/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed and order on their website on 11/22/13. I did not hear anything for a couple of weeks. Finally, I sent them an email asking about my order. I heard nothing back. I sent a couple more emails and they finally replied saying that orders placed before 11/24/13 would arrive in time for Christmas. They also said that I should have received an email from them with an apology and a discount on a future order. I never got an email like that (not that I would ever order from this company again). I got part of my order around 12/20/13. Then I got another part of my order on 12/24/13. I am still missing part of my order. I have tried multiple times to get a hold of someone from this company. I have sent many emails but do not get any replies. I am worried that they lost my order because it was expensive. On their website the homepage still says that all orders placed before 11/22/13 will arrive before Christmas. Well Christmas was almost a month ago and I still do not have all of my order and they have not responded to any of my emails. They also charged my credit card as soon as I placed the order instead of waiting until it shipped which I think is wrong.

Desired Settlement: I want my order shipped today. I would ask for a refund but am worried I will never see the amount back on my credit card. So I want the order sent out today or tommorrow. I also want them to update their homepage and acknowlege that orders are months behind.

Business Response: I have emailed the buyer to apologize for the delay in shipment. Her order was split into 3 batches so that we may ship items as they became in stock. Unfortunately the remaining outstanding item from her order had not yet shipped due to it being over-sold. I have issued the buyer a refund for the outstanding item per her request in our email correspondence.  Thank you.

*****

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
I was refunded $29.90. On a packaging slip I got with one of my items it listed that the price of that item was $34.00.
Regards,

****** ****

Business Response: Hello!  The customer also emailed me about this. Though the original price was $34, she used coupon code ********* to receive 15% off her order. Therefore she paid 28.90 for this item. I refunded her $1 for shipping as well, totalling a refunded amount of $29.90 (please see attached screen shot)

Thank you,
*****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ****

1/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 4th I ordered products from Grace and Lace on December 9th I received an email stating the order would be there by Christmas. A few days after Christmas when the product had not arrived I went to the form on their website to ask for a tracking number. The response was I would hear from them in 72 hours. It has now been over 10 days and still no word. I again went to the form and still no response. I believe this company may be a fraud. They have no phone number and your site is the only place I can find an address for them.

Desired Settlement: Delivery of my order or a full refund.

Business Response: We are very sorry for the experience this customer has had with us. We have issued the buyer a full refund. It was our intent to ship all orders placed before 12/4 out before Christmas. While we did ship most of these orders, we did not ship ones with back ordered items. This order has one back ordered item so we were waiting until it was in stock.  As far the phone line goes...before our national publicity, our small staff of 8 shipped all orders and answered all customer service emails within 48 hrs, we never had a need for a phone number.  We are currently in process of creating a call center to help satisfy all customers.  

Thank you,
***** **

1/16/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered $176.72 worth of product online through **** from Grace and Lace in Austin, TX on December 2, 2013 (Order #*********). At the time of purchase, my credit card was immediately charged. 4 of the 5 products I ordered stated that they would be delivered before Christmas. Their shipping information stated they would email me when order was shipped. A blanket email from Grace and Lace was received mid-December saying they expect to ship items before Christmas if it did not specify otherwise. Only one of my items stated it would ship after the holidays. However, it did not state that that one item would hold up my whole order. I searched for a phone number or way to inquire about my order status, but could not find a phone number anywhere. Only way to contact them was through email or online conversation, which I did at that time. I have corresponded through online **** conversation to Grace and Lace again on January 4th since they were closed during the holidays for several days. They told me my order would ship by Wednesday, Jan. 8th, minus the one item I requested be cancelled from my order due to the delay of shipping. I have yet to receive any confirmation of it shipping, no tracking number, no way to contact them via telephone. It has been 6 weeks since my order was placed and I have yet to receive any product! Their website states that currently due to order volumes, shiments will take 2 weeks to deliver. I feel they have misrepresented their shipping service, they have not displayed good business practices or ethics and have not followed through with what was promised.

Desired Settlement: I would appreciate a phone call from a Grace and Lace customer service representative with a status of delivery of my product order. I expect credit refund for 1 item that I no longer need due to the length of time this situation has taken. And I would expect refund of any shipping fees involved. Most of all I would just like my products before the winter season is over so that they can be enjoyed by myself and those that were intended as Christmas gifts for family and friends.

Business Response: We are so sorry for the delay in shipment. As is stated in our policies, we wait to ship entire orders until all products are in stock. We are working through mounds of emails and have not yet seen the request to cancel the back ordered item and ship the remainder of the order. I have honored the requested outcome the buyer asked for-refunded one pair of socks and all shipping charges, shipped order and called buyer to discuss. As an apology we included the pair of socks she requested a refund for. 

Thank You,
*****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. However, Grace and Lace did not state in shipping policies on their website that if 1 item was delayed that it would delay the entire order.  Also, they did respond to my request to cancel 1 item from my order and stated it could not be split shipped and could not be removed prior to shipping.  I will NOT do further business with Grace and Lace.

Regards,

***** ****

1/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on the Grace and Lace website (http://www.graceandlace.com) on November 29th, 2013. The company was advertising that products would be received prior to Christmas.After placing the order for $85.15, my credit card was charged for the full amount immediately. I received a receipt for the order via email.On December 10th, I received an email update saying that they were having trouble processing orders but that any order placed between 11/22 to 12/4 would arrive by Christmas.I did not receive my order in time, so I contacted the company on December 24th asking for a refund for the full amount.I have now contact the company 5 separate times with no response. I also posted to their ******** page located at: ************************************** - My comments were deleted with no response from the company.It is now January 6th, 2014. I have not received any refund or products from the company. Instead, they have simply taking my money and ignored my requests for the product/refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund for the products I have order and have not received.

Business Response: We are terribly embarrassed for the experience this customer has had.  We will make no excuses, but will say that since our recent publicity, we have had mounds of orders and emails to respond to. Though we are working around the clock answering emails and shipping orders in the tens of thousands, some have been delayed. As soon as this situation was brought to our attention, the buyer was given a FULL refund as requested as well as a personal apology from our company and an invitation to give us a second chance by offering a discount to them.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *********