Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Allco Contractors

Phone: (512) 407-8900 Fax: (512) 407-9444 5555 N Lamar Blvd Ste L125, Austin, TX 78751 http://www.allcocontractors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Allco Contractors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Allco Contractors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Allco Contractors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 22, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1984 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1984
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. David Allison, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Allison, Owner
Business Category

Windows Windows - Repairing Gutters & Downspouts Siding Contractors Windows - Installation & Service

Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Allco Contractors has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5555 N Lamar Blvd Ste L125

    Austin, TX 78751 (512) 407-8900

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In February 2007, Allco applied vinyl coated aluminum siding to our manufactured home located at 12373 FM 243 which is about two miles north of ******** ***** near ******* In early December 2015, I noticed two small holes in the vinyl, and the aluminum underneath is shining through. (I sent photos of the damage to Allco). I assume such failure in the material is covered by the contract's lifetime warranty. I have written two letters to Allco and made numerous telephone calls that with the exception of one, went straight to voice mail. On January 20, 2016, I did speak to someone who I believe was the owner, and he promised to get back to me after receiving a subsequent letter I sent on January 21, 2016. I called again today and left a message on the answer phone but have no reason to believe I will get a call back.

Business Response:

ALLCO CONTRACTORS WARRANTY IS 1 YEAR ON ALL LABOR.

The Factory That Made and Warranties The Siding Closed Their Business 

In 2010. *** ****** Was Told This. I Offered To Search For

The Siding Color With Other Factories . Non Was Found.

I Informed *** ******* They Suggested Caulking Small Hole.

I Searched And Found The Caulk. Told *** ****** Where to Find 

It in His Town. He Said He Would Do This.

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ******

10/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased new windows and doors in June 2013. Allco was supposed to give the old sidelights to us but the subcontractor took them and broke one of them. Allco managed to salvage the other sidelight and to this day still has not given it back to us. Took Allco until Nov 2013 to put doors and windows in. We did not like the new sidelights and Allco offered to replace them at no additional cost. New sidelights were chosen in Nov 2013. It is August 2014 and they are still not installed. No communication from Allco (***) unless we initiate it. As long as we are friendly with our inquiry, he is friendly and always has an excuse (he is sick, they are too busy). He did schedule someone to come once but they never showed up and never called to cancel. If we show the least bit unhappiness in this delay, he becomes rude and reminds us that he did not have to do this and his company is out $500 over these windows. My husband was going overseas in mid June and *** assured him it would be done before he left. When my husband spoke with him the week before he left, he told him they were too busy to do it and we have not heard from him since. *** also asked us to tell the finance company the install was complete before it was so they would pay him and we would start paying on our loan. I wish we hadn't done that. I realize we are never getting the new sidelights and all I really want at this point is my old sidelight back.

Desired Settlement: I realize we are never getting the new sidelights and all I really want at this point is my old sidelight back unbroken and with no snarkiness or rudeness.

Business Response:

Re:  ***** ****** Complaint

 

Allco Contractors installed windows and doors for Mr, and Mrs. ****** as was specified in our agreement. As part of the job Allco installed two sidelights next to front door of the home.

Standard procedure was followed where our crew cleaned up the job site and hauled away all the old windows and doors. This was then disposed of at a landfill.

The evening after the job was completed, at 10:30 PM on Saturday evening, Mr. ****** called Allco's general manager at home and stated that “Mrs. ****** saw the new side lites and started crying. That she grew up in this house and the memories were to strong in regards to the old ones versus the new ones. Could I please bring the old ones back and put them in?”  Since it was very late in the evening and a weekend, it was explained to Mr. ****** that the manager would try to help him out, but obviously nothing could be done in the middle of the night. Allco's manager contacted his crew foreman and it was told that ALL THE TRASH FROM THE ****** JOB WAS PROPERLY DISPOSED OF AT THE LANDFILL.  However, the crew chief would go out to the landfill and try to recover the old sidelights .Since it was now Sunday, the landfill was closed, but he would try to see what could be done. The crew foreman was able to recover only ONE SIDELITE. The other one was destroyed.

The cus***er, Mr. and Mrs. ******, picked and chose the sidelite which was installed in their home. Allco had said sidelites cus*** built, and then installed in the ****** home. It was ONLY AFTER THE SIDELTES WERE INSTALLED THAT MRS. ****** CHANGED HER MIND AND DECIDED THAT SHE DID NOT LIKE THE STLYE SHE CHOSE. ALLCO CONTRACTORS DELIVERED AND INSTALLED EXACTLY WHAT THE ******S ORDERED.

Allco was able to recover one of the the old sidelites from the landfill. As per Mr. ****** Stated, “ I forgot to ask your crew to leave them on the day they installed. My wife wants to make a wall hanging out of them,, and she is mad at me for not asking crew to leave them. Please help me out. '

ALLCO CONTRACTORS has RETURNED THE OLD SIDELTE THAT WAS RESCUED FROM THE DUMP. 

THIS ISSUE IS RESOLVED .

 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  I am not in possession of the remaining original sidelight that the company states they have returned.  The company has not contacted me to arrange the return of the sidelight.  The company has been in possession of this sidelight for over a year.  I do not feel the company ever had any intent of replacing the sidelights nor returning the original remaining sidelight.  This fact, along with the fact the company asked us to tell the finance company the job was completed before it was done so they could be paid has dishonesty written all over it.  My husband and I are both in possession of numerous text messages that we initiated with the company about the windows.  These text messages also show when the company scheduled a time to put the windows in and the excuses when they never showed up. The company never let us know they couldn't show up or followed up after, it was only when we contacted them that we then got the excuses and reasons why they never showed up. Our problem is not with the product, it is with service after the sale.  I feel the company strung us along hoping we would just forget about it.  I am sorry it ended this way, as the product is good and we are pleased with the actual windows put in the house, however long it took to accomplish it.

Regards,

**** ******

Business Response:

In regards to the ****** complaint #********
Allco Contractors has indeed returned the sidelite as stated in our previous response.
I am sending pictures which CLEARLY SHOW SIDELITE  ON PROPERTY.
Allco Contractor also went far beyond normal expectations in going to landfill on Sunday to recover this sidelite.
Allco has also been to the ****** home to perform service on front storm door. Two service calls were scheduled and both calls were run. One by the general manager to inspect the problem with the storm door latch. Which he then had service tech take care of the issue.
The windows and doors carry a lifetime warranty. Which Allco has and will continue to service.
The issue of the complaint.
The sidelite . Is resolved. As pictures prove.
Thanks
*** *********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

Even though Mr. ********* did return the sidelite, it was not returned until after my previous rejection of the business response because I did not, at the time he stated it was returned, have the sidelite. I am sorry Mr. ********* feels that this is the way to conduct business as we have been privy to this kind of conduct all along. I am accepting the business response as this time as I wish to be done with the proceedings.  I am tired of dealing with the misleading and misinformation, and unprofessional attitude of Mr. *********. We will be replacing the current sidelites with another company. I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** ******

7/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we had vinyl siding and aluminum trim applied to our home by allco. It has been several years since the installation was done. However we have a problem with the coating/finish on the aluminum facia trim. It is peeling and flaking away and is unattractive looking on our house. I have called and talked to a *** *** *********, on 3-26-14 and he said he would visit and look at the problem, on the next Monday (3-31-14). He stated there was another home with similiar problem near us. He did not show up or call. I have called allco for the last 3 months and I either get some excuse or a recording. This siding problem should be covered under the product warranty as he stated.

Desired Settlement: I think the desired outcome would be to replace the aluminum trim under the manufacturers warranty

Business Response:

We have talked to *** ****** again this week.

He Understands that this is a Manufacturers Issue.

We have been talking to the Factory about his issue.

They have been slow to react. We have told ***  ****** This. 

We advised him we are going to Take Pictures of the Trim on his house.

We will send the pictures to the Factory and try to Speed them Up.

Thanks, 

4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted with Allco Contractors to replace seven windows in my home and I paid a $2500 deposit. The majority of the work was done in a somewhat timely manner. When the installation appeared complete from indoors my wife paid the balance owed. However the outside trim was never finished on six of the seven windows. The single finished window facing Southwest leaks when rain comes from that direction. Repeated calls became fruitless so the work remains unfinished.

Desired Settlement: I am currently in the process of remodeling and the current contractor asked about the unfinished windows. I told him the story and he offered to finish the window trim but would need to get the materials from Allco. He contacted Allco and was told that the one year guarantee had lapsed. My copy of the original contract shows a lifetime guarantee. I would like for Allco to provide the needed materials so that I could have a reputable contractor finish the work that Allco was paid to complete.

Business Response:

Allco Contractors installed windows for the ********** three years ago (March 2011) and the job was completed to the customer’s satisfaction. In May 2011, the customer asked for service on a window they said was leaking when it rained. We sent our service tech to inspect the window and he reported it needed additional exterior caulk. Said work was completed that day to the customer’s satisfaction.  

We did not hear from the ********** again until February 2014 when Allco was contacted by a handyman doing work on the ******** house, asking for additional exterior trim material to match what we had used on their job. He asked that it be given free of charge. When informed there would be a charge for the trim, he replied that he didn’t want it. Allco offered to give him any pieces in that color that were subsequently left over from other jobs. We looked that day and the days/week following but there have been no leftovers in that color. We relayed this information to the man the McKnight’s hired to do their work; we haven’t heard from him since that time.

Allco has an industry standard warranty of One-Year Free Service. The windows carry a Lifetime Warranty from the manufacturer. The material the handyman requested comes in a 50’ roll and has a cost of approximately $150.00. It must be ordered and we will be happy to do so for the **********. I have also continued to look for any trim that we may have from other jobs, but so far we've had nothing left over in that particular color.

 

2/24/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered windows with a life time guarantee and put down a $1000.00 deposit. October 18th. The windows were to be installed before Thanksgiving. They have not been installed I waited on two occassions for the workman to show up they did not. The third no show I called the company and they arrived and told me the windows were the wrong size and did not fit. The workman told me he WOULD NOT remeasure the windows as he did not want the liability. No one remeasured the windows. Mr. *** ******** the general manager and the person who measured the windows told me at a later date that his workman had remeasured the windows and the correct size windows were in the warehouse. He told me a workman would arrive and install them before Christmas. On Dec 23rd a workman arrived, told me the windows did not fit but he had some that would fit and he would install those, that the warehouse had loaded up the old windows and he would return with the new windows and finish the job Monday. He did not install the windows as he stated he put 1 window that DID NOT fit half way in not even installed then told me he would not be back Monday. I was left with my original window out and a window (1) that did not fit in it's place. Mr. ********* then told me my windows were in the warehouse and the delivery truck and workmen would meet at my house to install them. They never showed. Again Mr. ********* told me they would be at my house. No show. Mr. ********* refuses to return my money or reinstall my old window. On January 4th Mr ********* told me he would be at my house with the windows and workers and a price reduction for my inconvenience Again a no show. I have no windows no refund and have waited several different days at my inconvenience with no windows installed.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund and my old window replaced or the windows I contracted to buy with a PRICE REDUCTION as promised completely installed no later then January 31 2013. I do not wish to deal with Mr. ********* but want the owner or someone in the company to complete the job.

Consumer Response:

Allco has offered to resolve the problem and have my windows installed  by Feb 15 2013

******* *******

1/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Installation was not made in color ordered. Rugged Canyon was ordered. The color installed does not match what was picked out from the sample Allco provided. Although the contract states that payment is made upon completion of work, ** ******* (6 months same as cash) funded the project on 4/4/13, before the job started. Company never obtained a permit from the City of Copperas Cove to install the siding as required by the city building code. Contractor did not clean up the job site daily as outlined in the contact. ***** had to spend many hours cleaning up after the workers. Company representative (*** ********) has made numerous arrangements to come out, and then not shown up throughout the project without a courtesy call. Owner (***** *******) was advised of the situation on 5/20/13 (by daughter, **** ********), yet as of today's date, we are still not satisfied with the job performed. Although the materials have been installed, the color is wrong and the workmanship on the wheelchair ramp in not acceptable. Large gaps in the material (not sure what it is, but it was very sharp) on the handrail are filled with caulk and painted and paint color is different, brush strokes are evident, the brackets were not painted and several nails on the posts and caps have begun to rust in less than a month. The representative "threw in" (not specified in contract) 4 shutters, however, the plastic screws are not holding and they are coming out. Therefore the shutters are not flush with the house and the screws are protruding.

Desired Settlement: We (****** and *****) are open to several options. 1. Complete the project as specified in the contract within 30 days (the correct color and quality) 2. Negotiate a price settlement for us to accept the color not ordered and complete the project to our satisfaction. 3. Refund the full contact amount so that we can find another contractor to do the complete work without Allco coming back out to home

Business Response: ***** signed completion (see attached)

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *****

Business Response: Allco Contractors on 3-25-2013 finalized contract to install new siding, soffit and fascia and gutters on ****** and ***** *****'s home. This agreement was reached after 3 meetings with the *****'s. The color was chosen by Mr. and Mrs. ***** after carefully looking at the samples. The color was discussed at length prior to any work beginning because Mrs. ***** explained that another company had installed the wrong color previously on their home. The work began on April 3, 2013. Allco's General manager was on the job site on April 4, 2013, met with Mrs. ***** and the job was proceeding smoothly and to her satisfaction. During the course of the project the General Manager went by daily to inspect job. He also spoke with Mr. ***** via telephone throughout the project. After the siding was installed the gutter crew came and installed the gutters. Allees general manager again went over job with both Mr. and Mrs, *****. Both expressed how great the home looked and both loved the new siding.

At this meeting, April 19, 2013 it was explained to both Mr, and Mrs. ***** that the wheelchair ramp would have to be first power-washed, then primed and then painted. Each stage would follow after wood had a chance to properly dry. On April 21, 2013 the General manager personally brought a man to the *****'s to power-wash the ramp. On April 22, 2013 the General Manager again brought a painter to prime the deck of the ramp. Mrs. ***** was not home during these visits but the manager spoke with her on the phone. Mrs. ***** did express that she wished she would have been home at the time the washing was done, but it was explained to
her that schedules had to be kept and she was not able to be home till after working hours.

Over the course of this project. Allco's general manager was at the *****'s home on April 4, 5,6, 8,9, 10,10,11, 13,14 19,21,23. May 5,9,12,21,22, June 4,9,10,15,21 25, Mr. and Mrs. ***** were advised that the shutters had to be special ordered and thus there would be a delay on installing shutters. Mr. ***** and Allco's General Manager have been in constant contact via telephone throughout this project. The number of telephone
conversations exceeds 32 to date.

There were technical difficulties with the metal wrapping attached to the handrails of the wheelchair ramp. To remedy this issues, a sealer was used to safely ensure where metal seams joined. This was custom work and Mrs. ***** expressed her satisfaction with said work many times over.  The color issue was discussed at length and Mrs. ***** was shown the EXACT SAME SAMPLE that she and MR. ***** chose BEFORE the project began. Mrs. ***** has installed on her home the color she chose. She was confused in her discussions with her daughter.

The owner of Allco Contractors spoke with the *****'s daughter on 5-20-13. He advised her at this time the shutters were on order. Never was the color mentioned during this conversation. The reason why is obvious. The
correct color was installed on the home.!

On June 25;2013 Allco's general manager met with Mrs. *****, her daughter and son-in-law. Mrs. ***** was again shown the sample color she had chosen,and compared it to the siding installed on the home. All parties AGREED that exactly the correct color was installed. The touch up paint used was discussed and again it was AGREED on by all parties that the colors were correct. A short punch list was discussed and completed. Allco provided numerous extras on this job ncluding but not limited to : special order shutters, custom made hooks for Christmas decorations,new electical fixtures to replace old fixtures that were inoperative due to age and neglect.

Mr. and Mr. ***** are fully satisfied with Allco Contractors performance and feel that they have a top quality job.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *****

Business Response: Allco Contractors
**** ******* ***** **** ***
Austin, Texas 78756

Re: ****** and ***** *****
**** **** *** ***
******** ***** ***** *****

Allco Contractors on 3-25-2013 finalized contract to install new siding, soffit and fascia and gutters on ****** and ***** ******* home. This agreement was reached after 3 meetings with the *****'s. The color was chosen by Mr. and Mrs. ***** after carefully looking at the samples. The color was discussed at length prior to any work beginning because Mrs. ***** explained that another company had installed the wrong color previously on their home. The work began on April 3, 2013. Allco's General manager was on the job site on April 4, 2013, met with Mrs. ***** and the job was proceeding smoothly and to her
satisfaction. During the course of the project the General Manager went by daily to inspect job. He also spoke with Mr. ***** via telephone throughout the project. After the siding was installed the gutter crew came and installed the gutters. Allees general manager again went over job with both Mr. and Mrs, *****. Both expressed how great the home looked and both loved the new siding.

At this meeting, April 19, 2013 it was explained to both Mr, and Mrs. ***** that the wheelchair ramp would have to be first power-washed, then primed and then painted. Each stage would follow after wood had a chance to properly dry. On April 21, 2013 the General manager personally brought a man to the ******* to power-wash the ramp. On April 22, 2013 the General Manager again brought a painter to prime
the deck of the ramp. Mrs. ***** was not home during these visits but the manager spoke with her on the phone. Mrs. ***** did express that she wished she would have been home at the time the washing was done, but it was explained to her that schedules had to be kept and she was not able to be home till after working hours.

Over the course of this project. Allco's general manager was at the ******* home on April 4, 5,6, 8,9, 10,10,11, 13,14 19,21,23. May 5,9,12,21,22, June 4,9,10,15,21 25, Mr. and Mrs. ***** were advised that the
shutters had to be special ordered and thus there would be a delay on installing shutters. Mr. ***** and Allco's General Manager have been in constant contact via telephone throughout this project. The number of telephone conversations exceeds 32 to date.

There were technical difficulties with the metal wrapping attached to the handrails of the wheelchair ramp. To remedy this issues, a sealer was used to safely ensure where metal seams joined. This was custom work and Mrs. ***** expressed her satisfaction with said work many times over. The color issue was discussed at length and Mrs. ***** was shown the EXACT SAME SAMPLE that she and MR. ***** chose BEFORE the project began. Mrs. ***** has installed on her home the color she chose. She was confused in her discussions with her daughter.

The owner of Allco Contractors spoke with the ******* daughter on 5-20-13. He advised her at this time the shutters were on order. Never was the color mentioned during this conversation. The reason why is obvious. The correct color was installed on the home.!

On June 25;2013 Allco's general manager met with Mrs. *****, her daughter and son-in-law. Mrs. ***** was again shown the sample color she had chosen,and compared it to the siding installed on the home. All parties AGREED that exactly the correct color was installed. The touch up paint used was discussed and again it was AGREED on by all parties that the colors were correct. A short punch list was discussed
and completed. Allco provided numerous extras on this job ncluding but not limited to : special order shutters, custom made hooks for Christmas decorations,new electical fixtures to replace old fixtures that were
inoperative due to age and neglect.

Mr. and Mr. ***** are fully satisfied with Allco Contractors performance and feel that they have a top quality job.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Although the work as been completed, I have spoken with Allco to obtain warranty infomation on the installed materials.

The contract lists a "lifetime transferable warranty" but does not indicate the "factory producing the material"

I received information by mail on a ****** siding warranty, but nothing in the paperwork sent or on the contract itself indicates that this is the material that was in fact installed on the home of ****** *****, **** **** *** ***, ******** ***** ******* (the paperwork only lists  "new vinyl siding - ruggged canyon"). 

I called ****** siding (Ply Gem) to see what would be needed in the event that there was a claim on the warranty.  They stated that a statement from the contractor would suffice in the event the material is not listed on the original paperwork (which it is not).  He further stated that it would be best if they indicated what supplier it was purchased from as contractors do not direct purchase from the manufacturer.

I tried to email Allco today for this information but the email came back as "undeliverable" "mailfolder is full".




Regards,

****** *****

Business Response: TO BBB

The Warranty That We sent to the Customer States the name Of The vinyl Siding which is ******.
The Supply Company is *** ******. Located in Nolanville, Texas.
**** ******* ****.
The Computer System was Down for a Few Days. It's up and Running
Now. She must have tried to Email at that time.
Thanks to the BBB for Providing Their Service.

ALLCO CONTRACTORS Serving Central Texas For Over 35 Years.
Proud to Be A+ Rated By BBB Of Central Texas.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

In my original complaint I stated that Allco installed the wrong color. My sales contract states that I ordered "Rugged Canyon".

On Friday, 6/28/13 *** ******** met us at the house to look at the color and incomplete work (at that time). He brought out samples of the siding. ***** stated that they were not those that she originally chosen from. *** stated that it was all he had. He showed us a "book" with a siding sample marked "Rugged Canyon" on the book, (the siding itself was an insert). ***** again said it wasn't what she looked at and asked "how do I know you didn't change the sample?" He stated "I wouldn't do that" and was very emphatic that she had been mistaken and the siding installed was the color she had chosen.

Since we were at an impasse we had no further discussion on the color issue during this visit, but went on to discuss the incomplete work.

When *** returned to the house to complete work the July 3rd, he stated that the manufacturer was "PlyGem/****** Siding".  ***** signed off on the completion of the work based on the falsified color information provided by Allco.

We called ****** Siding for a color chart.  After receiving the manufacturer’s color chart we verified that the siding color installed on our home was Pebblestone Clay and not Rugged Canyon.

We called PlyGem/****** Siding a 2nd time to make sure there had been no color changes within their line of products.   They stated the colors have not changed and are consistent.

Since we did not have any proof of the warranty or the product manufacturer, we requested this information from Allco.  Upon confirmation of the product installed, we have verification that the wrong color was installed on our home.  

Allco should make full restitution for not only installing the wrong color on our home, but for the unethical and purposely deceptive manner in which we were  made to believe that we were the ones mistaken .   


Regards,

****** *****

Consumer Response: ****,

As discussed, attached is a copy of the Allco-Moore contract and the pictures of what was installed (Pebblestone Clay) vs. what was ordered (Rugged Canyon).

Please let me know if we can provide anything else.

Thank you,

****

Business Response: To BBB,

IN KEEPING WITH OUR CUSTOMER GOODWILL SPIRIT. ALLCO CONTRACTORS WILL REPLACE THE EXTERIOR WALL VINYL SIDING ON ***** HOUSE IN COPPERAS COVE WITH THE COLOR OF THEIR CHOICE.

THANK YOU

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me with the following provisions.

We would like the original color selected, (Mastic) Rugged Canyon as stated in our contract, installed on our home. 

 

The following items were installed/painted on our home by Allco in “Pebblestone Clay” or a color designed to match and need to be replaced:

 

·       Siding

·       Fascia (on house and inside of porch)

·       Porch posts

·       Gutters with gutter screens

·       Downspouts

·       Shutters

·       Handicapped ramp to include:

o   Posts and caps

o   Handrails

o   Ramp decking (painted with matching anti-slip paint)

o   Metal plate (painted)

·       Metal door plate at front door (painted)

 

Allco will also:

 

·       Attain a building permit as required by the City of Copperas Cove

·       Use only galvanized nails and screws

·       Clean up of work-site on a daily basis

·       Replace the light clips as currently installed (evenly on the front and back of home 10” apart)

 

 

All communication from here on out will only be made through **** ******** ***** ******** (or the BBB website) who has full legal power of attorney to act on behalf of both **** and ***** *****. 

 

I expect scheduled installation dates that will be dedicated to this job to be completed in an agreed upon timeframe (i.e. 3 days, 1 week, etc).  I expect advance notice (phone call or text message) the day prior to a scheduled installation/work day if Allco is not able to keep a scheduled appointment. I will be traveling 150 miles round trip and cannot come into town for no-shows or partial work days (less than 6 hours). 



Regards,
****** *****/**** ********

9/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On the 4th of April,i signed an agreement with said entity,for Vinyl siding to be put on my home of residence. The work started a week or so later,delays that i felt were excessive as i was told that the materials were in the warehouse and ready to go,regardless,they started,and finished,they left and said they would come back to complete the punch list ,as well as the guttering with screens,that was 10 days ago,and i'm still getting the runaround,that it will take a week to get something repaired on the gutter machine,then i get the excuse that they ordered the wrong parts for the gutter machine,all the time,i felt that they have bypassed me to take care of issues up in ****,Tx..I have yet to have the punch list completed as well as the gutters done,also no one has come in to pick up all of the nails,screws etc,that may puncture my riding lawn mower tires,as well as my truck tires.I have paid for the job,and the job hasn't been completed

Desired Settlement: If i have to do the work myself,i expect a monetary reimbursement to take care of supplies,as well as hourly wage.If they come back and do the work to my satisfaction that would be fine,i do expect something for my having to wait excessively for the job completion though.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sirs: I would like to say in regards to allco corporations work,it is outstanding,and professional,the problem is that they haven't completed the punch list as well as the guttering,i understand there is a problem with the gutter making machine,i was told that they are coming on thursday,May 23rd to complete this job,also i stated that i have paid for the job of the amount of ******,well,i owe the money to the finance company,and Allco has received their money,i have paid back to the lending institution ****** of the ******,therefore i would like to resend my previous complaint of the company,and wait and see what they'll do come the 23rd of this month.This is *************************


Regards,

****** *****




















Business Response: Allco Contractors and Mr. ***** signed contract to install siding and soffitt/facia on April 4, 2011 The work began on April 11, 2013 as planned. Mr. ***** was the next job in line. The work proceeded and was completed on April 27, 2013.
In the course of doing the project it was determined by contractor that homeowners gutter were not salvageable due to neglect and improper care by homeowner. When this problem was discovered. ALLCO CONTRACTORS OFFERRED TO INSTALL NEW GUTTERS AND LEAF SCREEN AT NO CHARGE TO HOMEOWNER!!!
It was explained to Mr. ***** at this time that gutter material would be ordered and that to match color this would take 10 days and because Mr. ***** required oversized gutters, to properly meet needs that a different part for gutter machine had also to be ordered. ALLOF THESE ISSUES WERE DISCUSSED WITH AND AGREED UPON BETWEEN MR. ***** AND ALLCO CONTRACTORS.
IT WAS ALSO EXPLAINED TO MR, ***** THAT ALLCO CONTRACTORS WAS SENDING ALL AVAILABLE CREWS TO ****, TEXAS TO ASSIST PREVIOUS CUSTOMERS THAT HAD SUSTAINED DEVASTATING DAMAGE TO THEIR HOMES AFTER THE EXPLOSION WHICH TOOK PLACE IN ****.
As was scheduled, the gutters were installed on Mr. ******* home on May 23, 2013 and the punch out list was completed.
Mr. ***** has asked the Better Business Bureau to withdraw his complaint because he is TOTALLY SATISFIED, but the policy of the BBB does not allow withdrawal, even when said complaint was made in error.

7/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 14, 2013 I met with ***** ********, owner of Allco Contractors and signed a contract for $7960.00 which reads: Custom Build and Install White Vinyl SIMONTON windows for 13 openings,.....etc. VISTA windows were installed. The installation was poorly done. There has been no explaination of the "switch". Another curious action was that I was asked to make my check to ***** ******* instead of Allco Construction.

Desired Settlement: Simonton window replacement and improved installation.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* *****





















Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Allco Contractors
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart