Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Window World TX?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Window World TX meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Window World TX include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Window World TX
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 31, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1981 Business started locally: 01/01/1981 Business incorporated: 02/10/1997 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

City of San Antonio Development Services Department
1901 S Alamo St, San Antonio TX 78204
http://www.sanantonio.gov/dsd/plans_permits.asp
Phone Number: (210) 207-1111

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Martin Bomba, President Ms. Deborah Bomba, Vice President Mr. Keith Wilcox, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Martin Bomba, President
Related Businesses
Brickstone
Business Category

Windows - Repairing Garage Doors & Openers Overhead Garage Doors Home Improvements Siding Contractors Stucco & Exterior Coating Contractors Windows - Installation & Service Doors Doors - Installation Windows & Doors - Installation & Service

Alternate Business Names
South Texas Siding, Inc. Window World Window World Coastal Bend Window World of San Antonio Window World Rio Grande Valley
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 5238 Evers Rd

    San Antonio, TX 78238 (210) 767-0995

  • 5702 S Staples St Ste E7

    Corpus Christi, TX 78413 (361) 991-4189

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In May 2013 I had them replace most of the windows in my house. After installation they failed to close the permit they opened. My wife and I are trying to add onto our house now in time before our first child arrives in August, time is pressing so we need to get this permit closed. The permit number is *********** PR I have contacted them and Window World ****** over 10 times in the last two weeks. Each blame each other for not closing the permit and say they won't or can't do it. I just want the permit closed.

Desired Settlement: Close the permit.

Business Response: We are truly sorry for the delay in getting the customers permit closed with the City of ******. We have done everything in our power to get this taken care of. In July of 2014, we sold Window World of ****** to the new owner, **** *****. We no longer have access to the City of ****** account. It is now handled by Mr. ***** and his staff. They have been given all information needed to take care of this issue and we were assured by his secretary, ***** *******, that this was being taken care of by their office. As recently as last Tuesday, we were assured by Ms. ******* that this permit would be closed by their office. We have followed up yet again today to help get this matter resolved. We have not done business in the city of ****** since the transition of ownership. Please let us know directly if Window World of ****** does not take care of this issue for you and we will continue to do anything we can to help.
Regards,
****** ***** & ******* *****
Owners
Window World of *** *******
Window World Coastal Bend

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******** *****

9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had previously purchased windows with Window World’s and knew the quality of their windows, so we contacted them again for a remodel home that belonged to my Father-in-Law. When salesman arrived we informed him that the home was going to be gutted out. So after 12 weeks my windows finally arrived. When they were delivered the installer stated that windows appeared smaller then the opening. He called his manager who came to the house to solve the problem. He did not bother to measure new windows to the old windows. Their solution was to fur out the windows which cost me $200.00 more and I also had to purchase more lumber which cost me approx. $35.00. After they were installed and upon further investigation we measured new windows to the old ones and the rough opening we found out that they were indeed smaller windows. And not the custom windows I paid for. When I contacted Window World and informed them they owed me money and possibly windows: 1. Disposal of my old windows $150.00 2. Extra trim (not used) $60.00 3. Plus Removal fee $200.00 4. Lead containment fee $112.00 5. Fur out fee $200.00 Owed to me $722.00 All I got was a $62.00 check. And all they would say was that the owner would be notified. After several weeks and not hearing from them I was able to find an e-mail address for owner and I submitted an e-mail to him. Again I waited a little over a week and no response. I then contacted corporate and a couple of hours later the owner called. I tried to explain to him what had happened. He said he did see the e-mail and stated, “If you think I am going to replace those windows, it’s not going to happen.” I asked him to come to my home to explain the situation. When he arrived he would not listen to reason. When my wife informed him that the windows measurements might have been taken for replacement windows and not for a remodel and that the salesman was informed of that fact several times. He snapped at my wife and said, "You told me that 6 times already." He did not bother to check measurements on new windows with the old windows or the rough out to confirm that he was right. Then he confronted me about calling Corporate and that I had not told them the whole truth. In short he was calling me a liar. He said he would cut me a check for approximately $260.00 but to date no check, no phone calls. I am very disappointed with the service this time around. First problem late delivery. 2. Windows were too small. 3. Poor customer service. They would not return phone calls or answer questions. 4. Were not accountable for their errors. I was informed by several professional window installers that the salesman should have removed trim from window and measured from stud to stud. They call it a rough opening since it was a remodel and not a replacement. They all informed me that measurements were not taken right that is why windows were too small.

Desired Settlement: I would like monies owed to me as well as windows replaced. Being that I paid for custom windows. That is why I had to wait so long for windows cause they were custom. And an apology from the owner.

Business Response: On May 15, 2014 we completed the installation of 7 replacement windows on the customers home. Upon arrival on the job site, it was discovered that the customer's general contractor had removed the frames of the windows in question. The customer was aware at the time of purchase that the windows to be installed were custom made windows measured to fit the existing openings. We do not allow customers to remove their own windows for this and several other reasons. Because the customer's general contractor modified the openings by removing the original frames, the windows that were custom ordered to fit those openings were now too small.
We were faced with needing to re frame these openings to allow the windows to be installed, or, having the customer purchase more windows to fit these newly modified openings ( as we it was not our fault that he had had them modified). My manager at the time, Seth Cohen, visited the job site at that time and came to an agreeable solution to the issue. We charged the customer $50 labor per opening to re frame four windows using lumber he had on hand. The windows were installed and the customer signed the completion certificate (attached) and paid the final balance due. The customer insisted on keeping the windows he had removed so he did not have to pay the disposal fee on the original contract. We did not need to trim out 2 windows as expected and because the customer had the windows removed prior to our arrival, we also refunded him the $112 lead containment fee on the original contract. The total refunded to the customer was $322. Copies of both check stubs are attached. The last check was written on 9/4/2014 after my meeting with the customer.
During this meeting (4 months after the customer accepted the installation), the customer and his wife refused to acknowledge their responsibility in modifying openings that did not allow our windows to fit properly. It is my belief that in trying to save money, they decided to have their GC remove the windows so they did not have to pay us to do it as contracted. Both the customer and his wife continually tried to place the blame for the windows not fitting on my salesman because he measured the windows before they remodeled. As I explained to them, many of our customers are doing larger remodels aside from window replacement. Never have we arrived at one of these homes to find all window frames removed and the openings vastly different than when we measured the windows. The window "experts" that the customer has spoken to are referring to new construction installations and clearly understand little about replacement window installation.
The customer made a mistake in trying to save money, and it cost us time and him $200 to correct the issue. We installed the windows, he did not have to spend the $200-$300 per window to reorder new windows, and the customer signed off on the final result. It was not until over a month later that the customer started complaining and wanting more money refunded and new windows. 
This is not a legitimate complaint and all money owed as refund for work we did not perform has been paid. If the customer has not received the check we sent out on 9/4/2014, we will gladly put a stop payment on the check and send another in the amount of $260 which is the full and only refund we owe this customer.
The windows were delivered in 12 weeks (one week over the stated 11 week lead time). The document signed by the customer clearly states that delivery times are estimated and not guaranteed. We did not create any issues or make any errors on this job. We made windows work that otherwise would not have due to decisions made by the customer. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********
 September 18, 2014 After reviewing the response from Window World, It’s obvious that the owner fails to understand that the windows should have been measured for a remodeled home/new construction and not a replacement window. The salesman proceeded to take measurements after I made it clear numerous times that the house was going to be remodeled and gutted out. If the salesman was aware of the house being remodeled, measurements should have been taken at a later time. Being that I was unaware of the procedures of installing and measuring windows, I let the “window expert” do their job. It’s obvious that the window frames will be altered if I was clear that the house was being remodeled and gutted out. During the demolition of the house the windows and frame had all come off as one piece to expose the rough out. The old windows have been at the property because they are still my responsibility to dispose of them. We had offered to put old windows back in to better help them understand where the mistakes had been made. Instead their solution was to fur out windows (costing me money for materials and labor) to remedy the ill fitment of their windows. The owner has issues with who removed the windows as if he lost out on money because his company didn’t remove them. The entire interior had to be remodeled and removing the windows was part of my contractors work duties.
After the installation, we wondered why they did not take old windows yet still charged us for disposal and lead containment fee. Window World was oblivious to the fact that they owed me a refund until we contacted ****. He simply said since we removed the windows that it was our responsibility to dispose of them. With no follow up or apology we received a check for $62.00 and forgot other fees that were owed. 
Window World has yet to take responsibility for their salesman’s mistake. Versus correcting their mistake and ordering the right window for the right installation, I was coerced into spending my time and money to correct his mistake which in turn makes my house look un proportioned and unappealing.  After all the alterations were made on my end to help his mistake, there was a delay in the payment to refund the materials I had spent.  There was never a sense of urgency to help me, the customer, get the right size window. The owner kept wanting to refund or pay me to help me forget that my house still isn’t completed and is being held up by the wrong size windows. 
Since we’ve had this issue I continue to visit the property to ensure that the measurements were not taken properly. I’ve invested time from my busy schedule to try and keep up with this obvious problem. I have had several opinions from other “window experts” similar to the ones at Window World, go to the house and help me feel confident in my argument that the job was done improperly and that I shouldn’t have to accommodate the business that is guaranteeing customer satisfaction. I have attached some images of the fitment of the window to help give proof why  I know it does not fit.  When I brought up the issues about the oversized gap on the sides of the window with the owner he stated that it was so sheetrock can  slide between the window and stud. After educating myself from other installers, I was told that there should be a much smaller gap and the sheetrock should rest against the window. Most of what the owner states as reasons sounds more like excuses. I run most of what the owner tells me by other professionals only to find out that his reasons are mostly invalid. 
I feel strongly that I have a legitimate complaint against Window World *** ******* and that this problem is far from being resolved.  As of September 16,  I have received a $260.00 check. 

Business Response: The contract, the signed completion certificate, and the fact that the customer did not contact us until a month after accepting the finished job are proof that this is an invalid complaint. This customer does not want to take responsibility for their own actions and choose to blame my company when we tried to make the best out of issues they created. I have refunded the money that was owed to the customer as I said I would, there is nothing more owed. The customer and their general contractor are solely to blame for the issues described. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:On Monday, September 24, 2014 11:06 AM, ******* ****** *********************** wrote:


The owner is acknowledging that there IS a problem with the way my WINDOW WORLD windows fit, even after their fail attempt to fur out the smaller windows there remains a large gab as shown in pictures.  However, Window World is still failing to take responsibility for the wrong measurements of the custom windows I purchased . If there was any delay longer than two weeks I cannot take responsibility on how long it takes messages to travel among the Window World staff. I did receive a $62.00 check on June 3 rd. So I  did not take months as *** ***** implies. It did take longer for them to respond after that. The issue started when the salesman took wrong measurements after I proceeded to inform him several times that the house was being remodeled.  Unless the owner has something to show that my house was not being remodeled, the issue lies primarily with the company and their bad measurements. As I stated before I was not aware how window measurements should be taken for a remodel home vs replacement.  After getting schooled on this it was clear that the Salesman had taken improper  measurements and that is the reason the windows did not fit.  *** ***** is making excuses and not wanting to do what is right. As I had stated before, I was willing to have my contractor re-install the windows so that way they could get the proper measurements but Seth, had denied my attempts to help them. I feel this was a poor attempt to cover-up their mistake. At the time of signing any certificates of completion, I was informed that what I was signing was a "job completion" and "proof of payment". In no way had they gone over their work to prove their quality product and workmanship and see if my satisfaction had been met. You cannot continue to throw out money to cover up bad workmanship and poor customer service. The issue has not been resolved by the company that has yet to own up to their mistakes. 








Regards,

******* ******

5/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had the windows replaced on our 40+ year-old home last year and have had issues with Window World since the replacements were installed. They have not been responsive in a timely manor (in part I can also blame the **** ** ****** ****** * ******** office), I believe they lied to us about code compliance from the time we received their quote, and they have now installed an inferior product that was not to our request re: size (height & width). 7/17/13 - signed contract with Window World (hereafter referred to as WW) to have original home windows removed and replaced. 12 windows were ordered, 12 removed, for a total of $5137. In the additional section of the work order there was written in "expand opening on one bedroom window in Bed 2 $250", which was scratched out. During the process of attaining the window estimate & signing the papers to place the order, our rep **** ** told us that we were exempt from ****** **** rules/regulations re: window size and egress rules that are now in place. **** indicated that he would pull our original blueprints for our home (once WW was manufacturing our order) so that we could be grandfathered in, allowing us to bypass new regulations that would hinder us from closing on our new window permit. This seemed unusual that he was only pulling blueprints after the window order would be placed, however, he also indicated that this was a fairly typical issue in ****** (red flag we did not heed) and that it would not be a problem. **** also told us at that time that if we are not in compliance with city code, we could be brought up to code by installing hard- wiring on our fire alarms in the home and that he has or was getting a letter from an ****** city official authorizing hard wiring of alarms to meet code compliance. He estimated this would cost us less than the cost to install a larger egress window. 09/16/13 - 12 windows were removed and installed by WW. 10/10/13 - our electrician, **** *****, provided an in-home estimate of $920 to hard-wire the home fire alarms. In discussing the window install & code regulations, our electrician reported that he was not aware of any clause in city ordinance that would allow us to hard-wire the alarms in order to bypass or be grandfathered into compliance with current rules & regulations. The price quoted was far greater than the cost of a $250 larger window installation. 11/22/13 - Inspector ****** ******* from the Residential sector of the City of ****** ****** * ******** ********** office inspected the new windows in order to close out our permit. The inspection failed, citing "Windows in bedroom to meet egress 5.0 sq. ft. min. - rear bedroom". Upon asking the inspector if we could be grandfathered in by hard-wiring the fire alarms, Mr. ******* indicated that there is nothing that we could do to the alarms that would bring us up to code. He reported that WW was wrong, that they should know ****** City code, and that they were responsible to correct the problem. After Inspector ******* left I contacted ****** at the WW ****** office re: failed permit. She was very rude on the phone, indicating she knew nothing about permitting rules and that I had to speak with **** about that. She said someone would contact me most likely on Monday. 12/9/13 - I again contacted ****** at WW re: failed permit, as no one had returned my call from 11/22/13. She directed me to contact **** at the *** ******* office. **** was reportedly out, according to *****, until mid-week. I was then directed to *******, who indicated she would check on the matter with ****. **** returned my call within the next 24 hours and again referred to the letter he had or was to received from a city official that would render us compliant with our current windows. **** told me that he would work on it and get back to me within the next 2-3 business days, which he never did. Between mid-December and the month of January, I asked my husband, ***** *******, to handle contact with WW since I was not having success in getting a response about the failed permit. He did not track all of his contact between WW and the City of ****** ****** * ******** **********, however, some dates are provided re: contact dates and names in response to the matter at hand, as follows: 1/10/14 - ***** spoke with **** of WW, who directed him to ***** in *** *******. She recalled speaking with me in December and was surprised to hear that we were not getting a response re: our failed permit. She forward the information to ****. Between 1/10 and 1/30/14 voice mails and phone calls were exchanged between **** & *****. **** indicated in various voice mails to contact the City, that the problem will be fixed, but that the ball was pretty much in our court to handle with the city. During that time frame ***** left voice mails with various City personnel, not all of which he provided names for, but including the original inspector ** ******* & a Mr. ** *******. ***** did not get return calls and asked that I take over the handling of this issue once again. 2/13/14 - I left a voice mail with ** ******* of the City of ****** reporting our problem at hand. I again left messages with other city personnel on 2/18/14 (Mr. **** *******, who indicated he was not the correct person to contact), then again on 2/19/14, when I left a general voice mail on the city office voice mail system. I wrote an email to the general address of the ****** * ******** ********** office detailing our dilemma and the problems we have faced in getting a response from WW and the City. On 2/21/14 and over the next few days I had email contact with ******* **** who forward my information to Inspector ***** *********, who was very helpful in answering questions re: code compliance and how to correct the problem. Mr. ********* forward to me the section of the city code that we need to comply with in order to close the permit. He indicated there is absolutely no grandfathering in for our windows without the egress compliance, unless we had a casement window installed that would still meet the minimum egress rules, and that there was nothing we could do with our fire alarms to create compliance if the egress minimum was not met. 2/26/14 - I contacted ***** in *** ******* again regarding the latest findings and told her I do not want to have contact with ****, that this has gone on for too long, and that I need to speak with his supervisor or the owner. She gave ****** *****, one of the owners, the message and she returned my call within a few hours. Mrs. ***** indicated she was not as familiar with city regulations and that she would forward the information to her husband, ******, who was familiar with regulations. ****** contacted me and we agreed to meet at my home for him to see the room in question. 2/27/14 - ****** arrived at my home in the afternoon to inspect the window. He resolved that the best and easiest way to resolve the situation was to change the window, that he would charge us the $250 from the original quote, and that he would have someone get in touch with me in the next 2-3 business days to schedule the new installation. Mr. ***** indicated that he would install a tall replacement window to meet code while he was present. Within the next hour I contacted him to report that I wanted a wider window replacement instead of a taller/longer window, to which he resolved we would not be compliant with the city if he did so. After the visit no one contact us to set up the new install. 3/11/14 a WW rep showed up at our residence to do the installation, however, my husband and I were both at work. The rep left a voice mail for my husband, which I returned the call to the ****** office the following day, and we scheduled the replacement window installation on 3/18/14. 3/18/14 - **** arrives to install the new window. Once he is done I pointed out that there is a very visible difference between the width of the original window frame and the newly cut frame. **** indicated that he "had to build it up a lot" and that once we sand it down it will be the same width, but that we need to way 1-2 days before attempting to sand it down. Upon measuring it, without any sanding work, there is a 3/4" width difference from the original frame to the new (original frame is 35 1/2" wide versus 34 3/4" wide at the base). The window that was installed is also smaller than the original frame, causing **** to install an inset frame around it, which looks terrible and does not even match in color. The window itself is dirty, scratched up and nicked. In addition, I will add that we did not want a window that is taller, but wider. Now I look out my window and see my A/C unit, partially blocking the escape, and it looks horrible... Additionally, in review of the city codes as forward to me by Mr. *********, I believe we could have been compliant with city code having installed a wider window as I had requested the day of Mr. *****'s visit on 2/27/14. The window that was installed is also missing the screen, which **** ** reported will be given to me at an unsaid later date. At this point we are extremely unhappy with the service that has been provided. This has been several months of run- around, lack of follow-through, non-compliance and now a shoddy replacement product that provides us with an obstructed view through a window that is not even the fit that we desired. Due to the time that I have had to miss work to be home, I have missed 1 full day for the install, another for the city inspection, a half day for the re-install, and an hour for the visit with ****** on 2/27. I expect to miss work for another inspection and another half day of installation, as we are not happy with the last product installed. I was willing and expecting to eat the cost of the missing 2 days of work for the original install & inspection, but not the additional days and time. The additional time lost equates to $450 - $550 in lost wages. We are also facing the costs associated with ordering new custom blinds for the replacement window, having paid $23.30 for the custom blinds that can no longer be used. Lost time, wages and inventory totals between $473.30 - $573.30. There's no way to summarize the "cost" associated with the stress or lack of sleep we have endured due to this mess or the total time we have spent placing phone calls, writing emails or filing this complaint.

Desired Settlement: We wish for our window to be up to code with proper fit, to be wider instead of longer as we had asked for. The homes interior & exterior should be fixed fixed after fitting this damaged and ill-fit window. All of this must be paid for by Window World.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

After filing my complaint with the BBB this morning, I contacted Window World to review the complaint submitted. I spoke with owner ****** *****, and he has verbally committed to correcting the internal & external structures of our home, replacing the window in question with a new custom window that will fit the dimensions to comply with ****** city code while also meeting our original requests re: height and width of installation.

Regards,

****** *******

Business Response: Although I  take exception with much of what Mrs. ******* claims in this complaint, my main concern is that the customer is taken care of and happy with the end product. I have no control over the city of ****** and their code requirements. We are committed to code compliance and that is why we took the steps to enlarge the window in question. I have spoken to Mrs. ******* this morning and we will be ordering a new wider window to her liking ,install it ,and do interior and exterior finish as necessary at our expense. If the customer had contacted me before contacting the BBB the result would have been the same. I can not correct an issue until I am aware one exists.

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: All windows of my house were raplaced by Window World in December of 2012. Windows were not properly installed resulting into water damage to house from rain storm about two month ago in March, 2013. Curtains, walls around window and floor were soaked with water during the storm. Window world manager responded saying he will take care of all the damages and redo windows. Window installer in process of resealing the windows have now damaged sidings on at least on two windows and broke one window frame. The windows do not appear new any more with dents, in proper sealing, color and trim around window. Damage to Curtains, wall etc. still has not been taken care off. About 2 months has passed and Window world has not taken care the damages. I cannot wait longer. I would like Window World to take care of damages within 2 weeks to my satisfaction or pay for repairs as per professional adjuster. Adjuster can be from Window World insurance if desired.

Desired Settlement: I would like Window World to take care of damages within 2 weeks to my satisfaction or pay for repairs as per professional adjuster.

Business Response: There are several false and incorrect statements in Mr. ******* complaint. We installed Mr. ******* job on 12/**/11 (not 2012 as he states). At that time, it was discovered that there was a broken sash and frame. The parts were re ordered and installed on 2/*/12. The customer has an outstanding balance of $800 that has never been paid. The Window World warranty does not go into effect until a customer has paid in full. Still, when Mr. ***** had an issue with a leak, we scheduled a service call and went out to address the issue. On 4/*/13 ****** ****** (service manager) performed a service call and sealed the window in question. On 4/**/13 ****** ****** and ****** ******* (Austin Mgr) performed a second service call at the customer's request. On 5/**/13, ***** ***** (installer) performed yet another service call and foamed around windows that were not leaking and had no issues at the customers insistance. He also recalked said windows. During the course of this service, some of the foam (a very small amount) may have gotten on the frames of the windows. ****** ******* has offered to go out and clean them if needed. The customer refused, stating he wanted an installer back out. We will not have an installer available for at least three months as we are booked on installations.
I don't know what the customer's definition of non response is, but three different service calls in one month does not sound like we are non responsive. Now, Mr. ***** is being unreasonable in his requests for (extremely picky) clean up issues. He threatened to call the BBB if we did not replace a trim board that was not damaged on our service calls (despite his claims). He did not even give us a chance to call him yet again before making this complaint.
This is what I offer.
Mr. ***** can keep the $800 he has never (and likely never would) pay us and we can go our seperate ways.
 
****** *****
*********
Window World of Austin

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

I had paid in full. There is no outstanding balance to my knowledge otherwise manager, ***** *******, would have mentioned it. I have met him on several occasions for getting quotes on doors after windows were installed. There was delta of $500 which was taken off the account because 2 kitchen windows were not replaced as stated. As for installation date, it was in Dec 2011. My mistake in stating wrong date.

****** ******* has been responsive and collaborative. Perhaps, others in his team are not that collaborative that is why it is taking too long. I would prefer to have a written response on how Window world is planning to take care of my damages. I believe Window world will stand by their life time warranty on installation and windows.

Regards,

**** *****















Business Response: We have coordinated the following services
through coordination with Mr. *****.

1.       We have set up a cleaning company to be at Mr. *****’s home on Thursday 6-13 to
clean the draperies. This should be completed by noon today.

2.       We have scheduled a contractor to come repair the drywall.  At Mr. *****’s
request, the will be coming on June **** and will be at his home
from 9:30-10:30am.

3.       The remaining window repairs will be completed the week of June****.

 

Thank you for your help on this and let me know if you
have any questions.

 

****


**** *****

******* *******

Window World TX

Cell: ************

Office: ************

Consumer Response: Window World did not do proper window (New widows) installation, resulting in water come in the house from windows during rain storm in March 2013. The rain storm water damaged window structure and widow curtains. After filing a BBB complain (Complaint #*******), Window World agreed to take care of all damages. Window World has taken care of most of the repair work, but have not replaced blinds and Curtains. Due to water damage to curtains and blinds and modification to window openings, blinds and curtains don fit properly any more. Window World did agree to replace them, but it taking them too long resolve the situation. I have provided them with written estimates on blinds/curtains and also ****** *******, previous Manager, had got similar estimates. The work has been pending now for more than 6 months. Mr **** *****, new manager, has visited my house this December 2013, to check the repairs and curtains. He is in contact with insurance company, but 6 weeks has passed since then without any resolution. Windows carry life time warranty on window installation and window quality signed by ****** from Window World. These damages happened due to poor installation of windows, so I expect Window World to take care of the blinds and windows Thanks, **** *****.


Write a check to cover blinds and curtains replacement and installation.
Desired Settlement: Replacement

Business Response: We have turned this issue in to our insurance. Me. ***** is aware of this and will be contacted by them. We carry two million in liability insurance to cover unforseen issues like this. Mr ***** can expect to be contacted by our insurance or that of his installer within the week.i do not understand why Mr ***** felt the need to contact the BBB when he is aware of this process. 

Consumer Response:

I am not sure sure why the complain got closed. No action has been taken by Window World yet.

 

Please keep the complain open. 

 

Thanks for your help,

**** *****.

Business Response:

****,

 

This claim (***** claim number is ********) was filed with our insurance (********) on January **, 2014. Mr. ***** was called and notified of this by my wife on that day. The claim is in the insurance companies hands and I know that they have been in contact with Mr. *****. What else would you like me to do at this time?

 

Thanks,

 

****** *****

 

****** *****

*********

Window World TX

** ************ * ** ************ **** ***** **** * *** ******** ** *****

** ************************  

 

 

8/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had 4 windows replaced a few years ago and had great customer service and great installation. I have an old home and bars on the windows. The first time, the person was able to remove them without destroying my place, disposed of the bars for me. I had no problems paying extra for the removal. This time, quite the opposite. They left defects around my windows. The part of the window that seals it is coming off (only 3 hours after installation) and they left a mess! They left cigarette butts on front driveway (this was because they took 2 smoke breaks). Even before this, they told me that it would be 12 weeks for the windows to arrive. I called 12 weeks after I made a 50% deposit and I was told it would be another 2 weeks. I waited 2 weeks, no call...2 more weeks, still nothing. So, I called and they said, "oh yeah, your windows are in". Well, why didn't they call. I'm also supposed to have something replaced on the old windows in order for them to pass inspection and was informed of this when I got the quote. I reminded them of this when I made the deposit, when I called and the windows weren't in, when the windows were in, and then again when they installed the windows. It's a shame that I had to remind them how to do their job and they still screwed it up! They were supposed to call me the day before to confirm and didn't. The manager was supposed to call me and didn't. The receptionist was supposed to call me with a total and didn't. They are the perfect combination of terrible customer service, laziness, low quality work, disrespectful installers, unprofessionalism, and stupid. They used to be a good place and I'm sorry to see how terrible they are. There are tons of options in Austin. Go anywhere else but here. I still have a lot of remodeling to do on my place and I will take my time and money elsewhere! Addendum: they were supposed to refund me for $100 of product that I did not get and instead they charged me an additional $100! Really?! I spoke with the manager, ****, who did nothing but make excuses for the poor quality. I haven't asked for my money back and will pay to fix things out of my own pocket so that I never have to deal with them again!

Desired Settlement: I would like to see them no longer in business and no longer ruining peoples' homes

Business Response: First, let me begin by saying that we did fall short on communication with this customer. We have replaced both our  office manager and more recently, our sales manager, in our Austin office. During the transition between office managers we did have several customers who were delayed due to misplaced or missing paperwork. For any inconvenience this caused, I apologize. We have taken steps to ensure this does not happen in the future.
Yesterday afternoon Mrs. ********* called both my Austin office and my San Antonio office to vent her anger at my office staff. My GM, **** *****, then spoke with her at length. Despite his attempts to satisfy her concerns, she only wanted retribution. She was angry, disrespectful, and personally insulting to a man who was only trying to resolve an issue. The $100 she claims was not refunded was indeed refunded to her credit card yesterday before this complaint was filed. We have a new staff member in our San Antonio office who mistakenly charged the amount rather than crediting it. It was then voided and the credit was made. This was a human mistake (not stupidity as Mrs. ********* so eloquently asserts).  My installer on her project is one of the most lauded by customers. He is consistently commended on his skill and professionalism. Not once in the three plus years he has worked for me has a customer complained about any aspect of his work or work ethic. I have no way of knowing what "damage" she is referring to because she will not allow us to inspect it to make any necessary corrections. Her complaint about her burglar bars was that we did not remove them from her property. It is standard to leave bars on site as most customers want to have them reinstalled. We remove them at the customers request. Mrs. ********* did not request they be removed.
As for all of the other insults hurled by Mrs. *********, I am considering the source. I had a brief conversation with Mrs. ********* this morning that went as well as the one she had with Mr. *****. She does not want to have any "issues" rectified. By her own words she wants us "no longer in business". That is a very strong, hate filled statement from a customer whom we have tried to help.
We have installed windows in thousands of homes in central and south Texas. We stand behind our products and our service. If Mrs. ********* chooses not to let us correct human errors, that is (unfortunately) her choice.

1/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/3/2012 Delivery Issues