BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Renewal by Andersen of Austin meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Renewal by Andersen of Austin include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for Renewal by Andersen of Austin include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Renewal by Andersen of Austin
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 27, 2011 Business started: 10/01/2010 Business started locally: 10/01/2010 Business incorporated: 08/20/2010 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chris Cashion, CEO Ms. Melanie Hawkins, VP of Operations Chel Rich, Director of Communications
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Cashion, CEO
Customer Contact: Ms. Melanie Hawkins, VP of Operations
Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service Windows

Alternate Business Names
C.L.Cashion Enterprises LLC
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Renewal by Andersen of Austin has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2100 Kramer Ln Ste 600

    Austin, TX 78758 (512) 834-8383

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (512) 835-1500(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 3 windows plus installation on or about 2 April, 2014 from Renewal by Anderson of Austin. I paid $600 down and financed $2,699 through a 18 month offer through their finance offer for a total of $3,299. The finance Co. was GreenSky of Atlanta, GA, and was "no interest" if I paid the $2,699 in 18 months. Windows were installed and very satisfactory. I received a statement and made my first payment of $165 on 13 May, 2014. I received a second statement from GeenSky And found to my dismay that Renwal by Anderson of Austin, TX had added an additional $2,699 charge to my account on 20 May, 2014. When I contacted the company they had no explanation for this action but did not take any corrective action and told me they had to talk to an unnamed salesman. According to GreenSky Financing, I now owe the additional $.2,699. I made a second payment of $170 to GreenSky on 14 June, 2014. ******* E **** LCOL, USAF, Retired

Desired Settlement: I would like an immediate adjustment to my account and a phone call from Renewal of apology and explanation.

Business Response: On Monday June 16, following a call from Mr. ****, a letter was mailed to him via USPS outlining his financial transactions. On Tuesday, Renewal by Andersen received another call from Mr. ****, where we gathered his email address to provide him with the content from the letter via email as well.

 
The contract dated April 2, 2014 listed the window replacement project as having a total cost of $5,998 for the replacement of gliding windows.  A check for $600 was received by Renewal by Andersen at the time of contract, which left a balance of $5,398 to be charged to GreenSky on an 18-month same as cash plan. GreenSky released half of the financed amount to Renewal by Andersen prior to the installation, with the remaining $2,699 to be released to RBA once installation was completed. As the new gliding windows were installed on May 14, 2014, the project was completed as agreed, and Mr. **** authorized the balance to be processed on his GreenSky account to RBA.
 

Mr. **** was unable to locate his contract, so additional copies have been sent to him for his reference. *** ******, Sales Manager, called him again on June 19, 2014 offering to come out to his home and review the work we performed, to go over his paperwork with him, and to answer any additional questions he may have. Mr. **** did not answer, so a voicemail was left, including ***’s office number and personal cell phone number, and as of today, June 20, 2014, he has not returned the call. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Comment: Dear Sir or Madam, I entered into a contract with Renewal by Anderson on 10-9-13 for replacement of three (3) builder-grade windows to their premium product. This was to be a trial of their service with the expectation to replace all of our home's windows. A deposit of $2000 was given at that time with a balance of $3950 to be paid on installation. Renewal by Anderson came out and measured said windows on 10-15-13 and a date of 11-8-13 was set for install of above windows. I received a courtesy reminder call on 11-7-13 and was told someone would be contacting me between 8:30 a.m. and 10:30 a.m. with information about when the installers would show up at my home. At 10:29 a.m., a representative from Renewal by Anderson called informing me that the installers were on their way and would arrive between 10:00 and 11:00 a.m.. At approximately 11:45 a.m., I called Renewal by Anderson to find out where the installers were located and how long it would be. I was informed at that time that the installers "did not show up" and that "case was being handled by the production manager". I informed that person that I was waiting for a call-back from the person who sold me the windows and to put the installation on hold until I heard from him. I also told that person that I would have appreciated a call to inform me of the status of my install. I received a call from an installer at 12:22 p.m. telling me that he would be available to install my windows after he completed another job but that he did not know what time that would be (but he guaranteed it would be today) and I also received a call from the general manager in ******* ****** at 12:28 p.m. telling me that he had someone standing by and ready to install my windows and that, when questioned about installation time and lack of a updating call, he responded with "we're human beings and everybody makes mistakes". Bottom line is that I'm not comfortable with this company and don't want them installing anything in my home.

Desired Settlement: . A satisfactory resolution to this matter would be that this company keep the $2000 deposit and agree in writing not to put a contractor lien upon my home.

Business Response:

Dear ***** ****, 

 

I’m very sorry about your experience with Renewal by Anderson of ***.  

 

Because the order was processed and manufactured to your specific measurements, under the contract by canceling at this time the deposit of $2000 will be forfeited.  *******, will not require the remainder of the balance, $3950, which was to be paid at time of Installation. In addition, we will not put a lien on the residence. 

 

We will be donating the windows to Habitat for Humanity and would like to donate them in your name if that is ok with you.  This way, you can at least have the option of a donation tax credit. 

 

Again, I’m sincerely sorry we didn’t live up to the RBA standards we hold ourselves to and will work diligently to do so in the future. 

 

 

Kind regards,

 

****** ******

Director of Marketing

AUSTIN | DALLAS | FORT WORTH | OKLAHOMA CITY | TULSA

*********************

************

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We asked for a quote from Renew by Anderson Windows in response to a door-to door solicitation. We made an appointment, but after researching the product, changed our mind and called to cancel the appointment. We received uncountably many calls from them. A few times I answered and asked them not to call back, but the calls continued. Then they came to the door again and I asked them not to contact us again. This is a Sunday morning and they have called again. These people do not take no for an answer! I will never use their product in the future.

Desired Settlement: Stop Contacting Me

Business Response: My Apologies for the multiple calls. I'm not sure why they weren't taken out of the call system. This has been fixed and this person will not be contacted again. I'm very sorry for the inconvenience. 

Kind regards,


****** ******
******** ** *********


BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service