This business is not BBB accredited.

The Scooter Store, LTD

Find a Location

Phone: (830) 608-9200 Fax: (830) 625-3253 View Additional Phone Numbers 1650 Independence Dr, New Braunfels, TX 78132 http://www.thescooterstore.com ! There is an alert on The Scooter Store, LTD !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers power scooters, power wheelchairs, and accessories as medical mobility aids.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 17

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Scooter Store, LTD
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1991 Business started locally: 01/01/1991 Business incorporated 07/23/2001 in TX
Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Martin Landon, CEO Ms. Candace Daigle, Mgr Compliance Pfmc Dr. Terry Goatley, Dir, Corp Compliance Suzanne Maldonado, Mgr of Legal & Risk
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Martin Landon, CEO
Business Category

Wheel Chairs Chairs - Orthopedic & Lift Scooters - Medical

Alternate Business Names
Alliance Seating & Mobility TSS Management Company, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1650 Independence Dr

    New Braunfels, TX 78132 (800) 771-5449

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    26 Columbia Circle

    Merrimack, NH 03054

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    701 Thomson Park Drive

    Cranberry Twp, PA 16066

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2079 S. Arlington Rd.

    Akron, OH 44306

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2079 South Arlington Road

    Akron, OH 44306

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    22660 15 Mile Rd.

    Clinton Township, MI 48035

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4334 Brockton Dr SE Ste E

    Kentwood, MI 49512

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3221 W. 86th Street

    Indianapolis, IN 46268

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    412 Production Ct.

    Louisville, KY 40299

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    250 Highland Square Drive

    Hendersonville, NC 28792

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4540 Atwater Ct Ste 104

    Buford, GA 30518

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1165 Gadsden Hwy Ste 109

    Birmingham, AL 35235

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4045 Highway 49 S Ste A

    Harrisburg, NC 28075

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    400G Clanton Rd Ste G

    Charlotte, NC 28217

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3200 Lake Woodard Dr Ste 104

    Raleigh, NC 27604

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    306 Ashcake Road, Suite E

    Ashland, VA 23005

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    240 Stanley St

    Elk Grove Villag, IL 60007

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1068 N Garfield St

    Lombard, IL 60148

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1400 Pineview Dr

    Columbia, SC 29209

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2749 86th Street

    Urbandale, IA 50322

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3057 99th St

    Urbandale, IA 50322

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    100 Forrester Creek Dr., Suite H

    Greenville, SC 29607

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7325 W. 79th St.

    Overland Park, KS 66204

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3000 E Enterprise Ave
    Unit B

    Appleton, WI 54913

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7241 University Ave. NE

    Fridley, MN 55432

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    N. Knoxville

    Peoria, IL 61614

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1107 Beville Rd

    Daytona Beach, FL 32119

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2457 Silver Star Road

    Orlando, FL 32804

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2902 N. Orange Ave.

    Orlando, FL 32804

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2317 Silverstar Road

    Orlando, FL 32804

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10632 Alco Avenue

    Baton Rouge, LA 70816

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4616A SW LOOP 820

    FORT WORTH, TX 76109

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7613 Katy Freeway, Ste. C

    Houston, TX 77024

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6143 Getty Drive

    North Little Rock, AR 72117

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4617 50th St

    Lubbock, TX 79414

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6035 45th St Unit C

    Lubbock, TX 79407

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2700 Purdue Dr

    Oklahoma City, OK 73101

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7575 W. Lower Buckeye Road

    Phoenix, AZ 85043

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1170 National Dr Ste 30

    Sacramento, CA 95834

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3951 Performance Dr Ste D

    Sacramento, CA 95838

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4894 S Commerce Dr Ste D

    Salt Lake City, UT 84107

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    16065 SE 98th Ave

    Clackamas, OR 97015

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1000 SW 34th St # C

    RENTON, WA 98057

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1000 SW 34th St. Bldg. W-2

    Renton, WA 98055

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/23/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Have been without wheels to my friend's scooter for about a year now. We call and was told that they were out of business. And offered us no help in getting replacement parts. Then we called The Scooter Store and was told by them that my friend had the scooter to long and they couldn't help us. They also told us to call medicaid. Between that and his doctor we have had no luck. Getting one person and them giving us another number we felt like we were going in circles. Finally we also have been in close contact with Fox 6 Call For Action and got your information and HOPEFULLY you can help us. he has medicaid, and medicare. I have been a long time friend of his for over 3 years now and I am doing this on his behalf cause his eye sight isn't that good and also has no computing skills so he doesn't know how to type. But we have been in close contact and he lives next door to me. Any help is greatly appreciated and looking forward in hearing from you so we can resolve this matter. Thanks and God Bless *** ****

Desired Settlement: Just get my friend back rolling on his chair so he can get back to what he used to do like going to the store or the post office, or the bank, or simply just joy riding. :)

4/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I own GoGoScooter.Having problems with mechanical issues.Scooter Store hasnt honored the maintance issues,didnt promise what they said,infact they arent even honoring anything they said.They have breached the contract of maintance on my scooter.Cannot get parts that match up correctly so scooter will run correctly.When the scooter finally stops working I will not have the transportion they promised to get around in,this will greatly effect my life,as I will not have independance to get around on my own.Infact I will not have any indendance to get around period.

Desired Settlement: complete refund of the amount I paid for scooter.So I can purchase another one from another rcompany or store that will back there policy.

4/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid our cost share in full ($823.84) on 11/30/2012 via phone. Full amount was extracted from our account on 12/03/2012. We have continued to receive bill for various amounts. First invoice dated 1/27/13 for $33.23. We talked to"***"on 2/4/2013 who indicated the funds were not released to billing. We continued to receive bills on the following dates: Invoice date/amount, 3/29/2013 ($89.41); 4/27/2013 ($89.410; 5/27/2013 ($89.41); and 7/18/2013 (89.41). I talked to the representatives and complained. Each time they indicated they would send the information to billing. The last conversation was on 8/14/2013. I spoke with "*******" in reference to the credit that we have for the amount of $701.20. We were notified of this credit on 7/24/2013 by "*****" after we had received the last invoice bill dated 7/18/2013. On the last two conversations with ***** & *******, I was informed that the funds would be reviewed by billing and a refund will follow. The billing to our health care provider is being done monthly between Scooter store and our health care provider. We're still waiting for our check of $701.20. Every time I call the billing number on the invoice: 800-461-7457 we do not get a regular dial tone. My husband, Robert Mireles, has handled all of the correspondence via phone since I am not able to handle the stress in dealing with the above issue.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive our credit of $701.20.

12/16/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I requested services for a Handicap ramp and Mobile Wheelchair for my Father, who lives at **** ********* ******, **** ****** ** *****. The Sales Representative stated that his company would honor my service request and that I would need to make a payment of $105.68, in order for a Contractor to come to my Father's residence to take the measurements needed to build the handicap ramp. An appointment was made for Monday, March 18, 2013 for a Contractor to come to my Parents residence. On March 6, 2013, The Scooter Store withdrew $105.68 from my checking account. On March 18, 2013, no one from the Scooter Store ever arrived nor made any type of communication to me that the service had been canceled. No one from the business could not be contacted by phone. There was an automated message that Identified the business and stated that all representatives were busy at that time, and I've continued to make contact with a live person with no success. To this date, no one from the business has responded to my letters mailed to the The Scooter Store.

Desired Settlement: A full refund to $105.68 for withdrawal from account, due to no services nor communication provided from their fraudulent act.

12/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My Name is ******* ** ******* im a patient of the Scooter Store until they closed on me with a prior work order in progress. You see I/m an amputee above the knee on the left side. Anyway because of the power W/C breaking down I wound up with a very bad open wound on my left stump thigh underneath, where it had to be operated on. Now for the last several weeks i've been on bed rest because of this problem. I need to file a complaint and suit against the Scooter Store. If you can help me in any way i would greatly appreciate it.

Desired Settlement: prior work order from local store/ issue with scooter

12/6/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a scooter from them in 2011 and my medical insurance was paying them until I lost my coverage and then my Medicare kicked in and paid their part and then I receive a bill from them stating that I owe this amount and I start paying on it and had gotten it down pretty low and then I receive another bill saying I owe more and I call and speak with them on this asking them why I owe more and they gave me that my insurance had paid all they were going to pay and I say ok then and she just said for me to pay like I have been doing each month so I have and now I get letters saying they are sending my account to a collection department and I have all my receipts and conformation numbers and the letter I received stated they had not received any payments from me but I have all my bills tracked and have all the information dates times and when they were delivered. Then I try to call them several time after I received this letter and the number I have been calling no longer works and I have even called the 411 information line trying to get a new number and I get nothing. The number they gave me is not working and this is on the bill I just received on 10/15/2013. The Reps first name is ***** that I spoke to in 9/10/2013 with The Scooter Store in Dallas, TX Account_Number: *******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund If this company is not what they say they are I want my full refund back because I am sure my insurance has paid this account in full. I have paid $110.00 this year 2013 on account ******* with The Scooter Store.

11/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Scooter store calling me on auto calls daily.They are sending collection letters.I do not owe them anything.My insurances paid.there is no way to contact defunct company.

11/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In January 2013, a cup holder was ordered and paid for by credit card from the Scooter Store. In May 2013, the Scooter Store began to send bills for this already paid for item. We've sent them letters and talked to them numerous times on the phone explaining that the item was paid for at the beginning of the year with a credit card. On the phone they tell us the record shows this will be resolved, yet we continue to get recorded phone calls threatening collection action (for $20 item) and bills every 3 weeks saying we'll be turned over to collection if we don't dispute or pay the bill. Well we've sent them letters and evidence for three months now - which they just totally ignore and continue to harass with recorded phone calls and threatening bills. The cup holder was paid for months ago - and we want the false and threatening bills and recorded phone calls to stop. Sending information to and talking with the company does no good - maybe the BBB can help get these false, threatening, intimidating, harassing, and frankly illegal billing practices stopped. Thank you for anything you can do.

Desired Settlement: Recognize the bill has been paid for months - adjust the balance to $0.00 - and stop contacting us with false bills and threats of turning this $20 item over to collection

11/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I filed a work order with the Scooter Store last month and they got me an appointment in my area (Oregon) to have a service person come out to my home and look at my scooter which is having problems with the joy stick. In lower levels it is almost impossible for me to maneuver my chair around objects. I had one follow up call from the person in Oregon who would be coming out and I was not available that day, my husband took the message from him and I was told that the repair man would call me back the following week. He never called. I called all numbers I had several times and finally discovered from an outside source that The Scooter Store had gone out of business.

Desired Settlement: I would like to transfer my repairs of my Jazzy Scooter to another contractor of Medical Wheel Chair Equipment. I have been in touch with one such business and they said it would be optimal if I could get one of their wheel chairs instead. I called my insurance and they won't authorize this as I have only had this chair for one year. I am an amputee and have constant need for the chair and am afraid it is going to go completely out on me. I so far have found no one who will take over repairs and my machine is running sluggishly.

11/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The Scooter Store, LTD
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)