Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Everlasting Elopements, LLC

Phone: (210) 860-5680 ---, San Antonio, TX 78209 http://www.everlastingelopements.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Everlasting Elopements, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Everlasting Elopements, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 18, 2012 Business started: 09/05/2012 in TX Business started locally: 09/05/2012 Business incorporated 09/05/2013 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Rene Esparza, Member Ms. Kari Taylor-Esparza, Managing Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rene Esparza, Member
Principal: Ms. Kari Taylor-Esparza, Managing Partner
Business Category

Wedding Officiant Photographers - Wedding Wedding Chapels & Ceremonies

Alternate Business Names
Everlasting Elopements

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Everlasting Elopements, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    ---

    San Antonio, TX 78209

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/2/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 20, 2016, my daughter, her fiancé, my self and my wife arrived on the beach in Port Aransas, Texas expecting to participate in the wedding of our dreams. Instead, Mrs. **** *******, of Everlasting Elopements, delivered only a portion of what had been contracted for. Mrs. ******* and her husband, the minister, openly agreed to refund the money, for the services that had been contracted for, but we're not provided, and eventually did weeks later ($325.00), acknowledging openly they did not provide the services my daughter and I pre-paid for. Although we went through with the wedding because the newly weds were leaving for Jamaica the next day, we were all hurt and sadly disappointed in the wedding itself. All we got were some pictures of us on a beach with a minister. No music, no rose petal aisle for her dad to walk her down and give her away, no chairs to sit in, no reception and first dance, and several other contracted items which would have helped to make this the wedding of our dreams. Everlasting Elopement owes us punitive damages and a full refund for ruining a once in a lifetime event that we can never recapture! Weeks later, in a telephone conversation, we were denied a full refund by Mrs. *******, refunded only $325.00 and told that was all she was going to do for us. This is not acceptable, therefore we are taking her to small claims court and seeking the maximum penalty under the law.

Desired Settlement: Full refund plus $8,800.00 in punitive damages

Business Response:

Mr Fuqua,

We are sorry you were not please with our services but again it is aware you have not read your daughter's contract and are clear on the services you paid for.  Her contract states you were to receive our Deluxe Couple's elopement package which includes:  officiant, deluxe photography, custom bouquet, couple's wedding cake and 2 fresh floral arrangements with petals. She also added Mini Reception for $75, which includes: 1st dance, cake cutting and toast.  It does not include an arch, music for walking down the aisle or seating. All these elements are additional and your daughter was asked when filling out our newlywed questionnaire if she wanted to add these additional services and she declined.  Our Couple's "Elopement" packages are not designed to be full on weddings that is why it is called an "elopement". We have found that most brides with only a few guests, which in your daughter ceremony her only guests were you and your wife, find it odd to walk down an aisle.  That is why our Couple's "Elopement Package only includes 4 guests max and additional guest can not be added with out going up to our Small "Wedding" Package which does include the service you mentioned wanting but were not included in the package your daughter choose.  Also, since chairs are an additional costs must couples do not feel they need to have chairs for such a small guest count to have them sitting for a 10-15 minute reading of vows.  For these reasons these elements are not included in our Couple's "Elopement" Package.

From the time your daughter book from the time of her ceremony date we did change the details of our packages because we had found that doing setup on the Beach for such a small group was not what couples were wanting and with the elements were more costly then giving them a more valued service so we switched out the floral for Edited HD video.  Since your daughter never choose flower arrangements with out floral designer we mistakenly assumed she wanted the HD edited video of her ceremony.  So, instead of bringing out the floral which would have obviously not held up on the beach that very very windy day we brought out our video person and gave you an HD edited video which your daughter then told us she wanted.  We also did not provide the $75 mini reception as contracted which was our fault.  

Because we did not provide the $75 Mini Reception and the value of our Decoration package of $250 we refunded you $325 of which in your own words in your complaint is what we said we would do.  We also allowed your daughter to have the HD video that was not included in the contracted services which is a value of $350.  We also gave your daughter an additional 29 pictures that were not included in the contract as a bonus.  I feel it is very funny you and your daughter were willing to accept the extra with open arms but want more for the services we did not provide even though we refunded you for said services.  

Your disappoint not only comes as a result of not having some flowers (that your daughter never gave details for to our floral designer) and a quick Mini reception but the assumption that certain services you wanted were not actually included in the ceremony package your daughter purchased or described in the contract she signed.  At any time we would have been happy to add these additional services for their additional service fees.

As, stated we did compensate you in full for the services that were not provide we even gave your daughter additional pictures and HD video at no additional cost.  No other monies, refunds or putative damages will be given.

9/29/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I engaged Everlasting Elopments for their services on December 14, 2014. We have experienced two problems. First, the wrong email address was provided to the subcontractor that provided our flowers. That contractor called and informed me she was sending my unpaid invoice to a collection agency. After questioning the subcontractor, we discovered she was provided incorrect information and we have since resolved this. Secondly, we paid a $10 fee to order a copy of our wedding vows in December 2014. As of September 2015, we have still not received what we ordered. Monthly email communications have been sent and we have made phone calls. We were initially told the lined paper used to fill the order was out of stock by all manufacturers and that we were notified of that delay (we never received that information). We were told we would receive the product as soon as the linen paper was in stock again. We did not hear back from the owner for several months. When we followed up, we were told they paper was in and they only fill these orders at the end of the month. The owner no longer responds to our communications requesting we either receive what we ordered OR we receive a refund.

Desired Settlement: Since it is obvious the owner has no plans to ever send me the linen print of my wedding vows, I'm requesting a refund. I find it disappointing that my wedding day experience has been tarnished over a $10 product. If the owner doesn't want to fill these orders, they should stop offering them.

Business Response: ******

We will be happy to refund you which we have offered but you have insisted on the vows.  We've sent them twice.  Not sure why you have not received them but I'll happily refund you.  Please let us know

****

7/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our contract states that if Officiant refuses service a refund is given. She has refused to refund money upon refusal of services.

Desired Settlement: Refund for refusal of services

Business Response: Couples was refused service on the day of their ceremony and per their contract we may refuse service for any reason.  Contract is attached.

Couple was also refunded monies minus the fees stated in contract that correlate with cancellation and refusal of service.

Couple paid $340.31 and was refunded on 6/25 $215.31, which is the remaining balance minus the $50 non-refundable deposit and refusal fee of $75, for total of $125.

Couple was told of refund and fees and refund was issued immediately upon refusal of service. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
We paid in full the amount of $390.31 and the $75 fee was to be deducted IF we cancelled at the site. We did not cancel on-site so we should be repaid in full.
Not sure how $215.31 was determined considering we paid $175.00 more than said amount.

Regards,

****** ******

Business Response: Per the contract fees add-ons services which photography is considered are not refundable nor is your initial deposit.  When you filled out your questionnaire you agreed to the terms and they were then again written in your contract.  We have attached your questionnaire as evidence as well.

Here is the breakdown in reflection to your invoice
Officiant service $200
travel fee $75
photography package w/tax $135.31
Military discount -$20
Total $390.31

Non-refundable fees: 
Deposit $50
Photography Package $135.31
travel $75
Total: $185.31
** Travel fee could have also been included but we waived it

Refunded: 390.31- 185.31= $205

We did not reverse your $20 Military discount so what is available to refund is $205.00, and we refunded you $215.31, so actually you got more than refund then the contract allows for.

No further refund will be given

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
The contract does not state that photography fees are non-refundable. Business even claimed we were "too difficult" to work with because of photography requests. Business breached contract. We received NO photographer and I will not pay for services not received. I would like to add their website claims "complete customizing of wedding services". I feel ripped off and cheated out of $175.00 to pay for Zero Services. Contract states a refund and does not state anything about keeping money for non-refundable fees. This "break-down" of fees was not signed Or agreed upon and only signed contract is valid.
Regards,

****** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Everlasting Elopements, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart