Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Everlasting Elopements, LLC

Phone: (210) 860-5680 ----, San Antonio, TX 78217 http://www.everlastingelopements.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Everlasting Elopements, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Everlasting Elopements, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Everlasting Elopements, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 18, 2012 Business started: 09/05/2012 in TX Business started locally: 09/05/2012 Business incorporated 09/05/2013 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Rene Esparza, Member Ms. Kari Taylor-Esparza, Managing Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rene Esparza, Member
Principal: Ms. Kari Taylor-Esparza, Managing Partner
Business Category

Wedding Officiant Photographers - Wedding Wedding Chapels & Ceremonies

Alternate Business Names
Everlasting Elopements

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Everlasting Elopements, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our contract states that if Officiant refuses service a refund is given. She has refused to refund money upon refusal of services.

Desired Settlement: Refund for refusal of services

Business Response: Couples was refused service on the day of their ceremony and per their contract we may refuse service for any reason.  Contract is attached.

Couple was also refunded monies minus the fees stated in contract that correlate with cancellation and refusal of service.

Couple paid $340.31 and was refunded on 6/25 $215.31, which is the remaining balance minus the $50 non-refundable deposit and refusal fee of $75, for total of $125.

Couple was told of refund and fees and refund was issued immediately upon refusal of service. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
We paid in full the amount of $390.31 and the $75 fee was to be deducted IF we cancelled at the site. We did not cancel on-site so we should be repaid in full.
Not sure how $215.31 was determined considering we paid $175.00 more than said amount.

Regards,

****** ******

Business Response: Per the contract fees add-ons services which photography is considered are not refundable nor is your initial deposit.  When you filled out your questionnaire you agreed to the terms and they were then again written in your contract.  We have attached your questionnaire as evidence as well.

Here is the breakdown in reflection to your invoice
Officiant service $200
travel fee $75
photography package w/tax $135.31
Military discount -$20
Total $390.31

Non-refundable fees: 
Deposit $50
Photography Package $135.31
travel $75
Total: $185.31
** Travel fee could have also been included but we waived it

Refunded: 390.31- 185.31= $205

We did not reverse your $20 Military discount so what is available to refund is $205.00, and we refunded you $215.31, so actually you got more than refund then the contract allows for.

No further refund will be given

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
The contract does not state that photography fees are non-refundable. Business even claimed we were "too difficult" to work with because of photography requests. Business breached contract. We received NO photographer and I will not pay for services not received. I would like to add their website claims "complete customizing of wedding services". I feel ripped off and cheated out of $175.00 to pay for Zero Services. Contract states a refund and does not state anything about keeping money for non-refundable fees. This "break-down" of fees was not signed Or agreed upon and only signed contract is valid.
Regards,

****** ******