This Business is not BBB accredited

Scanther

Additional Locations

Phone: (855) 722-6843 5716 W Highway 290 Ste 210, Austin, TX 78735 http://www.scanther.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Scanther include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Scanther
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 29, 2013 Business started: 04/02/2012 in TX Business started locally: 04/02/2012 Business incorporated: 04/02/2012 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael Archuleta, Member Mr. Austin Archuleta, Member Mr. E.J. Archuleta, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Archuleta, Member
Business Category

Web Design Advertising - Internet Internet Services Internet Marketing Services

Alternate Business Names
Archuleta Innovations LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5716 W Highway 290 Ste 210

    Austin, TX 78735 (855) 722-6843

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 90549

    Austin, TX 78709

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: this company hacked into my gmail account which i only created 2 days ago NO PERSON has been given my new email address they apparantly also connected my business with my NEW private email address i did not give them or anyone else my email yet thay sent me UNSOLICETED SALES SPAM for their companies product i sent them an email thru their website today telling them what im telling you hackers or harvesters of emails are the same i want an apology and a commitment from them to stop this and if they wish to sell a product to contact a person directly by phone and so on RATHER THAN HACKING MY EMAIL TO SLIP IN A SNEAKY SPAM SALES EMAIL their tactics are sleazy to say the least i have not included my ACTUAL phone number in this complain t since my privacy has already been invaded

Desired Settlement: apology and a commitment to practice as a normal company eg DONT STEAL OR HACK A persons email you will get zero customers this way

Business Response: Our company did not and does not hack into anyone's email.  Like many other legitimate businesses, Scanther utilizes email marketing. Our product is small business websites. If you type in a business name, the tool at www.scanther.com will make a small business website, generally in less than a minute. We carefully follow all U.S. laws with respect to email marketing. Every marketing email we send contains an easy to see unsubscribe link that immediately unsubscribes the recipient. There is no wrongdoing of any kind here on behalf of Scanther.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
its total *Word Rejected*

Regards,

* ******