Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Exabar Telecom

Phone: (512) 354-1500 Fax: (512) 367-5711 13492 Research Blvd Ste 120 Pmb 116, Austin, TX 78750 http://www.exabar.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Exabar Telecom meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Exabar Telecom include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Exabar Telecom
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 25, 2012 Business started: 09/16/2003 Business started locally: 09/16/2003 Business incorporated 09/16/2003 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mark E. Barry, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark E. Barry, Owner
Business Category

VOIP (Voice Over Internet Protocol) Sales & Service Data Communications Equipment & Systems Telephone Equipment & Systems Wholesale & Manufacturing Telephone & Television Cable Contractors Cable Networking Telecommunication Equipment & Systems Dealers Telecommunication Design Communication Consultants Internet Services Surveillance Equipment, Sales & Service Telephone Communications

Alternate Business Names
Exabar LLC

Additional Locations

  • 13492 Research Blvd Ste 120 Pmb 116

    Austin, TX 78750 (512) 354-1500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our company has decided to move to a different phone system so we are required to make our phone to a default factory setting. We purchased these phones from Exabar several months ago and own these phones outright. There is a password on the phone and only Exabar has the password. We can't reset our phones without the password and Exabar will not release the password. A principle of Exabar said that they don't release that information and that our new phone company should be able to reset the phone without the password. Our new phone company said no they can't reset the phone and I even call the company who made the phone and they said that we needed the password. So now our company is going to have to buy new phones because Exabar won't give us the password they put on the phones that we own. I would like Exabar to give us that password so that we can reset our phones.

Desired Settlement: I want Exabar Telecom to give us the password so that we can reset our phones. our refund us the price of the phones. We bought 6 phones at 159.95 a piece from Exabar for a total of $959.70

Business Response: ** ****** had refused to fill out our service disconnect form. The service disconnect form drives the process of when and how to close customer accounts. When ** ****** refused to return our form, the ticket with his request became open ended. 
I have now set the provisioning service so that the next time ** ****** powers the phones up and has them plugged into the network they will reset back to factory conditions. This will resolve his issue. 
I tried to explain to him that it was not as simple as just giving him the password. We have a hosted system with automatic phone provisioning so that we can remotely upgrade and control the phones.
We would still like for ** ****** to fill out the disconnect service form. The form protects the customer from losing any of their phone numbers, helps us track any tasks for closing the account, and know the disconnect date and send the final account statement.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Exabar Telecom
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)