BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that BioTRUST™ meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for BioTRUST™ include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for BioTRUST™ include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 18 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 17 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 4
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 18

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on BioTRUST™
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 08, 2013 Business started: 02/14/2012 in TX Business started locally: 02/14/2012 Business incorporated: 02/14/2012 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Vicky Grossie, Director of Operations Mr. Joel Marion, Owner/CEO Mr. Robert Wegner, Vice President of Operations Ms. Michele Walbright, Customer Service Supervisor
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Vicky Grossie, Director of Operations
Principal: Mr. Joel Marion, Owner/CEO
Principal: Mr. Robert Wegner, Vice President of Operations
Business Category

Vitamins & Food Supplements Health & Fitness Program Consultants Food Products Health & Diet Food Products - Wholesale & Manufacturing

Alternate Business Names
Bio Trust Nutrition LLC

Additional Locations

  • 111 Congress Ave; Suite 400

    Austin, TX 78701 (512) 843-1801 (800) 766-5086 (303) 818-1831

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14603 E Moncrieff Pl STE 100

    Aurora, CO 80011

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 620578

    Littleton, CO 80162

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (512) 843-1801(Phone)
  • (800) 766-5086(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to Bio trust web site to place an order on 7/3/14 at 5:52pm when I veiwed my cart and put in my debit card i realized that I added something that I didnt want. I hit the back button to remove it and start over. I place my order only to find out the next morning that I have been charged for 2 orders instead of 1. I contacted the company by phone and they were not open yet so I sent them a email through their website. Well that just started the run around about how the could not cancel my one order or refund my money unless I had a rma #. The first said that it could only be canceled if it was less than 24 hours it was only 11 almost 12 hours. Then they finally came back after we had sent each other several email that it could only be cancelled under 12 hours. I told them I was tired of dealing with them.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to refund my 321.07 back to my bank.

Business Response: Mr. *******,

We do apologize that we were unable to cancel the duplicate order. We have issued a return shipping label to be sent to your email so you may return the shipment without incurring return shipping fees. Additionally, we have issued a refund for the duplicate order on July 7th in the amount of $321.07.  Please allow 3-5 business days for your refund to post back to your account.  

Thank you

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

*********** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/30/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was unable to take their product due to a digestive tract problem resulting from their product. I e-mailed the company for a refund of the remaining five bottles (6 were purchased at the price of 294.00) they said they would refund and to return unused portions which I did. They will not take delivery of the returned shipment, there for ob solving them of a refund due me. I have found other similar complaints against them. (http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/directory/josh-bezoni)

Desired Settlement: I would like my money refunded for the 5 unused bottles.

Business Response: Dear Mr *******,

Thank you very much for submitting your inquiry.  After researching your account, it appears that a refund in the amount of $294.00 was placed back to your original form of payment on 6/24/2014.  It normally takes your financial institution 3-7 business days to process the credit.  Please let us know if you do not see the credit applied back to your original form of payment by July 4th.  We will be happy to investigate.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
 I would like to keep this open complaint
until I receive notice from my credit card company of the reimbursement to my account.

Regards,

******* *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: See scanned complaint.

Desired Settlement: Unspecified

Business Response: ****,

We've reviewed the charges for the order placed and were able to confirm there were a total of just 3 charges from Biotrust and all 3 charges have been credited.  I've included the transaction information for your records below reflecting charges and credits (the top three are the charges followed by the credits):

2/15/2014
9:59:20 AM     $39.00     $0.00     1     0     VTJPB8109EC5     Sale     biotrust3

3/17/2014
5:02:00 AM     $39.00     $39.00     1     0     VXHPBA378BD3     Sale     

4/17/2014
5:09:00 AM     $39.00     $39.00     2     0     VSJPBA0F9565     Sale     

5/9/2014
9:16:04 AM     $39.00     ($39.00)     1     0     VSJPBB5C5B35     Credit     biotrust3

5/9/2014
9:16:26 AM     $39.00     ($39.00)     1     0     VREPAC045212     Credit     biotrust3

5/9/2014
9:16:48 AM     $39.00     ($39.00)     1     0     VTHPBD5774F4     Credit     biotrust3


I reviewed the notes in your account and see that you'd called and spoke with our representative on June 17th and explained that you were able to confirm with your bank that just 3 charges total were made from Biotrust rather than 4.

thank you

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/17/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 3 different supplements, Order #811700 on 3/28/2014 for $1,192.58 with the understanding that if I wasn't satisfied, I would receive a refund based on the company's 100% money-back guarantee, listed prominently throughout the website. I received and started using the products on 4/1/2014. I requested a refund on 5/1/2014, 5/8/2014, 5/23/2014 and 6/6/2014. I was told at first to use the products longer. Then I was told they could only refund my money by sending back the unused AND empty bottles (they never mentioned that I had to retain empty bottles to receive money back). They also said I would have to pay the tax of $33.58 for the refund. They then told me they could exchange the products for something else or that I could have an in-store credit. I repeatedly told them I want my $1,192.58 back, requested a Return Merchandise Authorization number and where to ship the products back. They have now decided to ignore me altogether.

Desired Settlement: I want my $1,192.58 back as promised in the 100% money-back guarantee.

Business Response: Ms. ********,

We do apologize for the delay in your receiving your RMA
info. As promised to you in via email we'd issued a partial refund on June 10th
your refund should post within 3-5 business days. I've included the transaction
information below for your reference:

 

6/10/2014    4:22:28 PM          $762.00  ($762.00)             1              0    VREEADE7EBED                 Credit    biotrust4

 

We've emailed you the RMA number and a return label to send
back your shipment. Upon receiving your returned shipment the remaining balance of
$430.58 will be credited to your account.


thank you

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought from this company some bottles of aminoacids called: BCAA Matrix in order # 19290 in August 2012. They have gone bad two months before the printed expiration date(july 2014 is the expiration date and I noticed this on may). Gemma S the customer representative that answer my chat, told me that Biotrust can't do anything because I am out of their 1 year warranty. I checked and this 1 year warranty if for satisfaction of the product and doesn't cover anything beyond that like wrong expiration dates. They sell it's not their fault and they cannot do anything just because I am outside of the 1 year warranty. Even her supervisor told me the same. They argue why I waited so long to use the product, I answered them that I have till the expiration date to use the product. I feel they have stated false information on the product, what would happen if I just drink this product without noticing the black dots on the capsule? What could have happened to me? Now they don't want to make themselves responsible for that, they don't want to send me new bottles of the same product to replace the old ones. They say I just loose my money and that's it. I think this is unfair, totally unfair for someone that work hard, trust in a company and now they say they are not responsible.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the 2 bottles of the product replaced with new product and with correct expiration date.

Business Response: Mr. ******* *******,

We apologize for your frustration we understand that you are
unsatisfied with the product you'd been sent and we would like to reship the
BCAA matrix bottles to you. The shipment has been created today the tracking
number for your shipment is 
9405510899536010868735  Please
allow at least 24 hours for the tracking info to be updated on the site you can
track your shipment at www.usps.com.

Thank you

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ******* *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contacted this company several times regarding a refund under their guarantee of complete satisfaction or money back within a year. They require I get a RMA and return any unused product or empty bottles to receive a full refund. The RMA issued to me is: RMA# *************. They have received unused product and empty bottles as required about a month ago verified by shipping delivery receipts.They have ignored all email request with no response. Product_Or_Service: LeptiBurn? Order_Number: #******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund A complete refund as per their guarantee.

Business Response: Mr. ******,

We sincerely apologize for the delay on your receiving a refund on your returned order. I do show that your spoke with a representative on June 4th and provided a tracking number reflecting the return of your package to our warehouse. A refund had been issued on June 4th when you called in (refunds post generally within 3-5 business days). I've included the transaction details for your refund below:

6/4/2014 10:19:23 AM     $177.00     ($177.00)     1     0     VLFPAF0BD86E     Credit     biotrust3


thank you

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** ******* ******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order by mistake. I was confused by the advertisement and thought I was making a $59 purchase. I was charged $294 and I immediately emailed back to cancel the order. I also tried calling but it was after hours. Biotrust customer service received my email request to cancel the order before it was shipped. Customer service did not cancel this order but allowed the product to be shipped anyway. The customer service representative acted as if it was out of her control to cancel an order once it is made, which seems ridiculous to me, especially if the product has not yet shipped. A simple inter-company communication could have been made by phone or email to cancel this shipment. I refused the package when it arrived and it was sent return to sender unopened. I contacted customer service and requested to be notified when they received the package and when I would be refunded. I was told they would not notify me when they received the package and that it would take weeks to refund my money.

Desired Settlement: I would like the full purchase amount of $294 credited back to the card that was used to purchase. I understand BioTRUST usually subtracts return shipping from refund amount, however, considering they shipped the package after receiving the request to cancel the order, I don't believe I should have to pay shipping.

Business Response: Ms. ********,

 

I do show that your order had been placed on april 18th. You
had sent an email on that same day requesting the order to be cancelled prior
to being shipped. I understand that your shipment had been sent to our
fulfillment center at the time your email had been reviewed. I do apologize
that the order had not been cancelled per your request. I do show that your
order had been received back on May 7th. A refund has been issued for the full
amount that you had been billed. Please allow just 3-5 business days for the
refund to process.

 

thank you,

Consumer Response: Complaint:********

I am rejecting this response because: I do not understand why it should take 3-5 business days to process the refund. It does not take that long to apply a credit to the card billed for the purchase. These electronic transactions usually take no more than one or two business days to post.

Regards,

****** ********

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

3/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Opened up email sent from a friend which contained advertising for Biotrust discribing natural product to help with high blood pressure and diatetes. I listened to the hour long presentation and then wanted to try the product. Before ordering, I needed to supply my credit card information which I thought was strange, but I entered it. Then they went on to make many different offers price wise and for many different products which I thought was for the same product. I entered my order for what was to be for 3 bottles of C1-5. I received no review of my order prior to leaving message - instead a confirmation of my order was received by email. For an order I expected to total around $175.00, it was for $808.00 which startled me. I immediately tried calling but was told to email them due to heavy calls. I emailed the firm and cancelled my order in full. This email was sent two minutes after receiving the company's confirming email of my order. This all happened on Thurs. March 6. I received the package by ***** on Weds. March 12 and have refused shipment for return back to Biotrust on March 13. I have notified Biotrust that shipment was being refused and returned to sender.

Desired Settlement: Biotrust should show copy of order first so it can be reviewed and adjusted if necessary before entering it into their system. This was not done.

Business Response: *** *****,

When customers place an order on our website they are
directed to our order page by an email link. After a video presentation ends
you’re presented with the options for the IC-5: either 1 bottle, 3 bottle
bundle, or the 6 bottle bundle. After selecting which option to add to your
cart you’re directed to the billing information page where you’d enter in your
address and credit card info to submit the order. After entering in your
information you’d hit the submit order button to continue. There are
promotional offers presented on the next few pages for which the option to add
or pass on these offers are presented. After you proceed then a final order
confirmation page is give with your order number and total. I do show that
you’ve communicated by email with our customer service regarding cancelling and
receiving a refund. I tracked your return and I see that it is in transit back
to our warehouse. I’ve issued a refund in full on your order. Please allow 3-5
business days for your refund to process. We do apologize for any inconvenience
please let us know if there is anything further we may assist you with.

 

Thank you

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

********* *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was on the website Biotrust attempting to place an order, I changed my mind and tried to logoff but the site wouldn't let me. I am diabetic and thought I better check with my Doctor first. I had not reached the last page or confirmation page so I just shut down the computer thinking this would cancel the order, but it didn't. I returned the product on 2-28-2014 having received it on 2-27-14. I sent it back via ******* ******* and have sent a copy via email to the company. I have had ongoing emails with Biotrust customer support every day. Today 3-10-21014 they advised me they had no record of this Tracking number and because I didn't call them first there was nothing they could do about my refund. This seems to be fraud of a senior citizen. I was not aware I had to contact them before sending the product back. This is a charge of $115.25. I would appreciate someone looking in to this matter. I noticed this has happened before in the complaint history of this company. I will try to check with ******* ******* regarding the tracking number and see what has happened, if anything. Product_Or_Service: vitamins

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like a complete refund as the Biotrust site represents 100% refund guarantee for any reason. I have returned the product in good faith and expect good faith from the supplier. I have notified my credit card company of the situation (******* ***), they are awaiting the credit as well.Thanks for your help, and please advise if there is anything else I should do.******* *******

Business Response: *** *******,

I reviewed your order and the email correspondence we’d received
regarding your order. I don’t show that your return was logged as being
received yet. I attempted to track with the tracking number you had emailed I
was unable to locate any update on your shipment. I’ve gone ahead and issued a
refund for your order. We normally would need the order returned to process
this credit, however a refund will be issued as a courtesy today. Please allow
3-5 business days for your refund to post to your account. We do apologize for any
misunderstanding.

 

Thank you,

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
I will
Regards,        I will wait and see if the credit actually appears then I will close the case!!  I have been treated as a liar and ignorant and have been very hurt by the corresponce from this company.,
******* **** *******

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

2/26/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered this companies product on April 7th, 2013. They advised if not satisfied, there was a 100% money back guarantee for one year. I emailed the company and requested a RMS number per their request for all returns. I mailed the package back to them with all the information on November 27th, 2013. I checked the tracking number and the package was delivered on November 29th, 2013 at 1:06 pm. I have not received a refund. I mailed them a letter on January 16th, 2014 ref this return and still have not heard from the company or received my refund.

Desired Settlement: I just want my money back plus the shipping cost and my shipping cost due to them not honoring their guarantee. I'm requesting a total of 150.00

Consumer Response:

This complaint has been resolved. 

 

Thank you for your assistance.

 

****** ********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased $177 worth of product from Bio Trust. Their advertising in large print says "1 year money-back guarantee". I tried the product and it makes me sick...causes stomach problems. I stopped taking it for a while and then tried again...same problem. I contacted them and asked about returning the product for a refund since I have 2 unopened bottles of the 3 I ordered and 1 almost full bottle. I was told I can only trade it for other products or get a credit toward future purchases. I want the "money-back" option which they do not seem to want to honor. I emailed them back and objected to their "trade" option and also mentioned their advertising which is apparently false. I have received no further communication from them so it appears they are ignoring my refund request.

Desired Settlement: Full or at least 2/3 refund. They should honor their advertising.

Business Response: MR. ******,

I do show that you requested a return authorization number from our representative. In their email response our representative offered additional options that we offer all of our customers who request a return authorization. We absolutely do honor our 1 year 100% money back guarantee. These other options are presented as alternatives to the refund, however, you still have the option to return your order for a refund. We do apologize for any misunderstanding. We received your email response that you would be returning your order and that you understood a refund would be processed for your return once received.  Please let us know if there is anything further we may assist you with.

thank you

Consumer Response:

Since placing this complaint Bio Trust has responded to me and advised me that I can return the product and they will refund my money.  I will be returning the product and awaiting a refund.

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On September 30, 2013 I contacted their Customer Service and requested reimbursement for two bottles of ********* I was given a RMA# ************* and I returned the merchandise. My **** was charged on the following dates: May 15, 2013 for $38.98 September 14, 2013 for $58.65Even though I cancelled all deliveries my **** was charged once again onOctober 15, 2013 for 58.65. I called the Customer Service today (10/24/13)and no answer. Product_Or_Service: 5/15/13 Order_Number: ******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like for BioTrust to stop charging my Visa card and refund as requested.

Business Response: Ms. *******,

In reviewing your account I do show that you spoke with a
representative on September 30th to request instructions to return your most
recent shipment as part of the ship n save monthly shipments. The return
information was given, however, the ship n save was not cancelled at that time.
We do apologize that this wasn't handled at that time you called. A refund has
been processed for all charges that have been made to your account. We had
refunded $34.50 on October 24th, additionally, 3 credits of $58.65
and $4.48 for the initial shipping were refunded on December 12th. Nothing
further will be billed to your account for the ship n save this has been
cancelled.  We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Please let us know if there is anything further we may assist you with.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I returned some products back to Biotrust more than a month ago. I talked to them on the phone and told them to refund me in the form of a check because I changed bank account numbers. They did not listen and they tried to credit me back via bank account. I called about three weeks later and asked them to send me a check. To this day I have received nothing back. I am tired of waiting. Decided I will file a complaint here first, then post complaints to other websites.

Desired Settlement: Mail me a refund check

Business Response: Ms. ***,

In researching your account I do show that your return was
received on November 12th. There are notes in your account indicating your
request for a refund check to be sent out for your refund. An attempt had been
made to credit the card we had on file, however, no refund check request had
been sent. We are looking in to this issue to ensure that in the future refund
check requests are handled properly.

 
We do apologize for the delay in your receiving your refund.
Our accounting department has sent a refund check for the $138 amount you are
owed. Your refund check was sent out via USPS Priority Mail Express. The
tracking number for your refund check is **** **** **** **** **** ** 
which can be tracked at www.usps.com

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I received a phone call last week from Biotrust. They said another refund check will be sent to the correct address. I will go to the mailbox tomorrow, Friday, and pick it up.

Regards,

****** ***

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/25/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Since January 2013, I was using Bio Trust Nutrition supplements. The http://BioTrust.com website selling the product indicates a 1 year Money Back Guarantee. I returned the products that return with the RMA# allows the company to provide 100% money-back guarantee that was advertised on the websites and printed on the invoices provided with the products. In March 2013, I returned the products with US Postal Service for each order: Order ****** - RMA #************* Order ****** - RMA #************* Atlast Returns - Bio Trust 22100 E 26th Ave #100 Aurora, CO 80019 ****** ****** Customer Care Specialist Bio Trust Nutrition (Phone: 800-766-5086) thanked my by e-mail on March 25, 2013 thanking me for the return information and indicated I would receive a refund. Each month my American Express Card has been charged $39.95 for products that I did not authorize. I have disputed each charge, American Express attempted to contact Bio Trust but received not response. American Express then provided me credit each month.

Desired Settlement: Stop charging my American Express account for products that I am not receiving. Thank you!

Business Response: Ms. **********,

In researching your account I see that you had requested a return authorization number on March 22nd for two orders that you had received. Both shipments have since been received returned and refunded, however, on one of the orders there was a ship n save (monthly subscription) that had not been deactivated. The ship n save subscription should've been deactivated at the time you had called and requested a return authorization number. Due to the subscription being left active you had continued to be charged monthly which should not have occurred. We'd like to apologize for this error and for any inconvenience that this may have caused. We have deactivated your subscription and have issued a refund for all charges that had been made—6  total of $39 each.

Thank you.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/18/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had ordered an item, IC-5, from BioTrust on 9/30/13. When I realized additional charges were added to the order, I attempted to change the order the following day, 10/1/13. I spoke with *******, who told me the order had already been sent to UPS and that she would call me back with the tracking number so I could stop delivery on the same day, 10/1/13. She never called me back. The amount of $162 was withdrawn from my checking account on 10/1/13, which was the day I was to be given UPS' tracking order number so I could cancel or change the order! Needless to say, I was shocked and angry they had made no real attempt to stop the order! I have contacted my bank and they are disputing the charge, plus I had to cancel and have a new debit card issued for my checking account, in the event that this company is a 'SCAM' and will attemp to withdraw money from my account at a later date. I hope the get this message. Thank you. **** *********

Desired Settlement: , A refund to my checking account they withdrew from!

Business Response: Mr. *********,

We sincerely apologize for the error and inconvenience. We see your order was placed on September 30th, and you contacted us the following morning to request an adjustment to your order. Our representative advised the order could not be adjusted because it had already reached our fulfillment center. Upon reviewing your order we did identify our customer service representative was mistaken in advising you to contact FedEx. The order had not shipped and should have been adjusted as requested. This was a misunderstanding related to shipping times on the part of our customer service representative.  We have taken the necessary steps to ensure this does not happen again. We apologize for the inconvenience and misunderstanding. We tried to reach you on 10/3/13 but we were not successful. We have left a message for you letting you know we have refunded your order in full and we ask that you please keep the items due to the inconvenience.

Thank you.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/15/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I returned over $300 of product to the company per their return procedure last July. They promised a quick and full refund. Despite repeated attempts to get my money back they have refused to send the money or refund it to my credit card. I have contacted them multiple times via email and they continually refuse to answer my questions and refuse to explain when my refund will be processed. They are using vague language and keep transferring me to a different customer service agent who always promises to help, but never does. They continually make excuses.

Desired Settlement: A full refund.

Business Response: Mr. and Mrs. *******,
 
We do apologize for the delay in your receiving your refund check. In researching this issue I do show that we were provided with a receipt for the postage paid in July on the shipment returned to our fulfillment center. We inquired as to which items were returned as the return was not logged as having been received. We are looking in to this to ensure that this does not happen again.  We have sent a refund check for the amount of $552 for the items that were returned. I've included the tracking information for the refund check:
 
https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirm******************************************
 
confirmed delivered on October 12th.
 
Please let us know if you need anything further and again we do apologize for the delay.
 
Thank you.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

*** * ******* *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/10/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was signed up for a monthly shipment of products, which I canceled on July 3, 2013. At the end of July, I was billed for the next monthly shipment ($42.45) and immediately contacted BioTrust for a refund and notified them if the issue. After several emails back and forth, the funds were returned to my account, albeit a different checking account than what was billed, but an account I had previously used for another order that was a one-time purchase. On Aug. 29, I was billed again for the monthly shipment, and all communications to the company to A) refund this money and B) assure me that all my credit card information was removed from their system has yielded no response or action from BioTrust. The first communication was sent Thursday, September 5, and again yesterday, September 8, 2013.

Desired Settlement: BioTrust has a responsibility to respect my decision to cancel a monthly shipment, stop billing me and shipping me product I no longer need to receive, and have the courtesy to respond to my communications.

Business Response: On July 3rd. Ms. ***** had sent an email to Biotrust customer service requesting her monthly shipments be cancelled. We located 4 orders placed under her name and under same email address used in her correspondence—only one order could be found with a monthly subscription. The monthly subscription had been cancelled by one of our representatives effective that day. We received another email from Ms. ***** regarding a charge for $42.45 which occurred after her request was sent and confirmed as cancelled by us. We were unable to locate any additional charges under her name or email address in our system. Ms. ***** was able to forward us a picture of her most recent invoice on September 11th which included the order number for that shipment. The order she’d received was placed under the name ***** ***** as the billing name, however, the ship to name and address was for Ms. *****.  Additionally, a different email
address had been used for that order which explained why we were unable to previously locate it in our system. We have deactivated the monthly shipments
for this order and have refunded 2 charges for $42.45 which processed for that subscription after her email request had been sent.  Nothing further will be billed or shipped and Ms. ***** has been informed of refunds and cancellation.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/11/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1