This business is not BBB accredited.

NextCare Urgent Care

Additional Locations

Phone: (512) 250-8199 View Additional Phone Numbers 351 Cypress Creek Rd Ste 103, Cedar Park, TX 78613 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on NextCare Urgent Care
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 05, 2002 Business started: 12/05/2002 Business started locally: 12/05/2002 Business incorporated 05/04/2009 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Medical Board
333 Guadalupe, Tower 3 # 610, Austin TX 78710
Phone Number: (800) 248-4062

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Ronnie Ham, Patient Liaison Mr. Randy Giles, Area Operations Manager Carol McDonald, Clinic Manager Ms. Robert O'Brian, Area Medical Director Ms. Dawn Wright, Clinic Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Ronnie Ham, Patient Liaison
Business Category

Urgent Care Centers Physicians & Surgeons - Medical-M.D. Physicians & Surgeons - Family Practice Physicians & Surgeons - Allergy X-Ray Labs - Medical & Dental Drug & Alcohol Screening & Testing Clinics

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

NextCare Urgent Care has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations


    1240 E Palm Valley Blvd

    Round Rock, TX 78664 (512) 218-0689


    1701 US Hwy 281N

    Marble Falls, TX 78654 (830) 798-1122


    351 Cypress Creek Rd Ste 103

    Cedar Park, TX 78613 (512) 250-8199


    6001 W William Cannon Dr Ste 302

    Austin, TX 78749 (512) 288-1873


    900 N Austin Ave Ste 105

    Georgetown, TX 78626 (512) 930-1025


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/8/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Before service I was charged a co-pay of $35. I was told before I arrived via phone that my total rate including x-rays would be at most $100. I received a bill through insurance of over $400 and the $35 co-pay was not credited against this bill according to the statement. Also, the radiologist was extremely unprofessional and began talking about things unrelated to the services provided. Very unpleasant visit. I do not appreciate the deceptive information that was given to me, due to it being the reason I even went to the facility in the first place.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $35 co-pay or to have the the statement adjusted in order to be consistent with the information I was provided that made me choose your facilities versus competitors.

Business Response: Patient has talked to our billing department all her questions have been answered see response from billing:
One of my ladies has already talked to her. She was just
seen on the 21st and just looked at her insurance and saw what we
charged. It has not even paid yet so she is satisfied.

Thank you,
****** ***
Patient Liaison 

3/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a letter, signature nor required, stating my Credit Card would be charged. I have NO idea what this is about! There was NO other information provided except the collection was to go to Nextcare TX. I went to them as they were close to me and after the second visit I was told I needed to pay cash for services that were covered by ********. On my third visit I was told I needed to pay additional fees. At that time I fired them, telling the receptionist I would NO longer be needing their services and went elsewhere that my ******** was used. Calling their accounting department I was told that additional services were covered by ******** and NO additional fees should have been required.

Desired Settlement: Have then remove the charges that were over and above the ******** charges! Train their people how to relate to a client and know what is and is not covered by Medicare.

Business Response: Dear Sirs, 

This was reviewed by our billing supervisors and they found 

On 3/14/11 patient was seen and
he paid #131.00 via check.  We billed ******** and ******** applied 162.00
towards his deductible and 2.07 towards his coinsurance.  Leave him a
balance of $33.07.  $33.07 was sent to collection on 10/30/2011.

On 10/7/2013 Patient was seen
and no patient payment was made.  ******** process and paid the claim
leaving the patient a balance of 31.69 towards his  coinsurance and 54.00
towards his deductible.  85.69 was sent to collection on 2/28/14.

On 10/9/2013 Patient was seen
but the service feel under the global visit so he did not pay for these
services and the balance is zero. 

We have only sent him
invoices.  We do not have any credit card information for this patient. 
The balance are correct per ******** and he may be receiving calls from the
collection agency. 
Thank you, ***** ********

****** *** *******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on NextCare Urgent Care
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart