Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Classic Uniforms, Inc

Phone: (210) 525-0200 602 NW Loop 410 Ste 120, San Antonio, TX 78216 http://classicuniforms.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Classic Uniforms, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Classic Uniforms, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 03, 2011 Business started: 05/29/1992 in 0 Business started locally: 05/29/1992 Business incorporated 12/10/1993 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Barry Schklar, President Ms. Kim Fair-Schroat, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Barry Schklar, President
Business Category

Uniforms Uniforms - Medical


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    602 NW Loop 410 Ste 120

    San Antonio, TX 78216

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered several uniforms from this location. I am a physician. I have ordered all of my laboratory coats and supplies from the company in the past. I went into the store. I tried on the clothing and chose the uniforms and lab coats. I confirmed the spelling of the name. I asked for the same style of embroidery as I have ordered in the past. When the product arrived, the embroidery pattern is very different. I do not feel that you can clearly read my name. I showed them the previous embroidery and explained that it is different. They stated that they changed companies and they are not required to explain to the customer that they have made a change. The employee would not discuss any arrangements to correct the issue. They stated the owner was out of town and would return on Saturday. Today, the Monday after his return, I called and spoke to him. He informed me that "script is script" and he will not do anything to resolve the issue. I requested to return the items. He refused, including the items that have no embroidery. He told me to contact the credit card company as he will not voluntarily refund any money. I feel that if the monogram service has changed, they should be required to show samples and confirm the preferences of a new product. I am unhappy that you can not read my name. I do not wish to accept the items which remain at his store.

Business Response:

The one who sent you the complaint is correct on most things.  Classic Uniforms has been in business for 24+ years.  We try our best to serve our customers with great service and a quality product at fair prices.  We have done this with a few exceptions over the years.  The lady and her husband did order the coats before and got them embroidered.  They placed a new order for the same coat and asked for script lettering.  They were sent to our monogrammer and they were personalized with her name.  See the attached.  I will also send again in a separate email.  She did not like the font used this time and wanted them changed or to look exactly like the older coats from several years ago.  If you remove embroidery it takes the coat with it.  ie: ruins the coats.  There are hundreds of script fonts and hundreds of block fonts.  We do basic script and basic block.  We have also used 2 different companies over the years to embroider for us.  If the lady wanted the exact font as before she should have taken the coats to a embroider of her choice and show them what she wants exactly.   That being said:

I will replace the coats and refund the embroidery costs!!!  But, I do not want her or her husband as a customer going forward.  I will not embroider anything for them again.  Please advise as to what I should do.

***** ******** *********

Classic Uniforms

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Can the business please contact me when the coats are available for pick up? I no longer wish to be a customer of theirs. The owner is very rude.

Regards,

***** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Classic Uniforms, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)