This business is not BBB accredited.

Bella Travel Network Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (512) 342-2740 1 Chisholm Trail Rd Ste. 4250, Round Rock, TX 78681 http://bellabellatravel.com/ View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Bella Travel Network Inc. include:

  • 10 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Bella Travel Network Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bella Travel Network Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 26, 2012 Business started: 04/27/2011 Business started locally: 04/27/2011 Business incorporated 04/27/2011 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Todd Folkman, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Todd Folkman, Owner
Business Category

Travel Agencies & Bureaus Travel Clubs

Alternate Business Names
Platinum Travel Network Inc.
Additional Information

Effective September 7, 2012, the BBB Accreditation Application for Platinum Travel Network, Inc. was denied. The company failed to provide additional information requested by the BBB regarding the industry in which they operate.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1 Chisholm Trail Rd Ste. 4250

    Round Rock, TX 78681

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11130 Jollyville Rd Ste 303

    Austin, TX 78759

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I entered into an agreement in good faith with Platinum Travel Network at ***** ********** **** ***** *** ******* ** *****. The agreement was made on 24 January 2012 by and between Vacation Network, Inc. (hereafter referred to as VNI) purchasing the right to buy accommodations provided by VNI. Agreement was for $4294.00 over a 24-month period plus any additional sums mentioned within this agreement. Acct. No. ********. Annual Service Charge (ASC) of $287 is for value received and professional services rendered. Platinum Travel has fraudulently misrepresented material facts and the facts were fraudulently misstated to take our money without providing any benefits or privileges to us. Below are a few misleading or misrepresentation of fraudulent statements: 1.) **** *******, with Platinum Travel Network stated Platinum had an “A” rating with the Better Business Bureau but as September 7, 2012, the BBB Accreditation Application for Platinum Travel Network, Inc. was denied. The company failed to provide additional information requested by the BBB regarding the industry in which they operate. 2.) **** ******* stated verbally we could call him and he would assist us in making reservation or we could use WEB site, which is not consistent with our written agreement, which states you must mail in request months in advance. 3.) **** ******* stated that the Annual Service Charge was very reasonable and can be willable or transferable. I asked about Grandchildren and **** stated no problem. If I kept the agreement for 20 years my ASC would be $1,337.69 and if they kept it for 50 years there annual cost would be $62,740.04 and if they passed it on to there children for the next 40 years, there annual cost would be $1,362,997.31.Total Annual charges over this time frame $18,396,876.25. Reasonable, nobody in his or her right mind would find this REASONABLE! 4.) **** ******* stated we would receive two airline tickets and I sent the required $4.95 to Fly America and never received the 2 FREE Airline tickets. They deceive you from the start; to get you to attend their presentation, they send you an Award Notification that says it can be redeemed for a certificate for 2 round trip airline tickets to anywhere in the continental US. We never received our two Free Tickets. This award notice is really a solicitation to get you to attend their sales presentation. 5.) I had tried to contact Platinum Travel to cancel my membership, however there doors are locked at ***** ********** **** ***** *** ******* ** ***** and when I called the ************ number a young lady answered the phone asked me not to call this number again. It’s very confusing trying to determine whom to send my cancellation of contract and membership. It is difficult to tell which company, Platinum Travel or VNI sold you what. To add more confusion to determine where to send my cancellation of contract and membership. My final payment receipt came back from BELLA TRAVEL NETWORK, * ******** ***** *** *** ***** ***** ******* ****** 6.) The agreement we had with Platinum Travel Network provided no services, selling us nothing, the contract was with Vacation Network, we entered into this agreement at a location other than the seller’s place of business, which is fraudulent misrepresentation. 7.) Under Texas Law, consumer has the right of rescission if certain requirements are met: the agreement/contract was made with Vacation Network and the contract/agreement was entered into at a location other than seller’s place of business. 8.) ****** ********* handles the ASC billing for Platinum Travel Network/ Vacation Network Inc. Duvera indicated they are a third party Billing service and could not cancel membership or contract, it you have to be Platinum Travel Service. We feel that we acted as Professionals and in good faith holding up our part of the agreement. However, Platinum Travel Network used misleading or misrepresentation statements fraudulent directed at two senior citizens who were easy prey in their minds.

Desired Settlement: Desired Settlement: Platinum Travel Network will release me from the membership contract with Vacation Network Inc. and refund the $4,294.00 initial purchase price on 24 January 2012 and the $287 and $309.96 annual service charge paid respectively on 4/01/2012 and 4/01/2013.

Business Response: Attached is the agreement with the ****'s. it is numbered in correspondence with there complaint. This is the first time we have herd anything from them. we followed up with vacation network and they only contacted customer service one time on 3-26-14. PTN will be more than happy to assist them in booking a vacation just call ********** to set a appointment. If you would rather book with VNI call ************* and ask for raven she is the reservations *******.


Thank you and god bless

PTN Management

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Our complaint concerns the honesty, integrity of the verbal presentation by **** ******* when compared to the contract. When we had time to read over the contract we lost all trust in dealing with any individuals at Platinum Travel Network. We entered the contract in good faith but two senior citizens fell pray to Platinum Travel Network Con Game. We requested our money back along with yearly ASC’s fees. What they offered was to call Platinum Travel or VNI to make reservations, when there contract states reservation must be made in written form. Once again they just misrepresent or mislead you. Maybe they did not read my complaint and care to truthfully answer my questions. We are therefore rejecting the Business Response considering their response to our complaint. Platinum Travel Network used misleading or misrepresentation of statements fraudulently directed at two senior citizens who were easy prey in their minds.

Complaints Item 1.) **** ******* stated Platinum had stated Platinum had an “A” rating with the Better Business Bureau but as September 7, 2012, the BBB Accreditation Application for Platinum Travel Network, Inc. was denied. The company failed to provide additional information requested by the BBB regarding the industry in which they operate. They are rated F with BBB.

Business response Item 1.) Platinum Travel Network an Independent Distributor page 3,under addendum: client has option to add weeks at $1,000.00 per week. And Platinum Travel Consumer Disclosure Questionnaire Item 1) Has nothing to do with BBB rating. This shows you how they misrepresent facts.

Complaint response to Business Response item 1: They did not reveal their BBB rating as stated in there presentation. Facts fraudulently stated.

Complaint Item 2.) Use the WEB to make Reservations, **** stated we could use WEB site, which is not consistent with our written agreement, which states you must mail in request months in advance.

Business response Item 2.) Platinum Travel Network an Independent Distributor page 2.Indicates, Annual service charge has nothing to do about making reservation on the WEB. My Annual Service charge has been paid for the last two years. Platinum Travel Network an Independent Distributor page 3.Indicates, item 2,under addendum: client has option to add weeks at $1,000.00 per week. Has nothing to do about his statement that we can make reservations on the WEB. Platinum Travel Network an Independent Distributor page 2.II. Reservation System, 3.0 state all reservation requests must be in writing. Platinum Travel Consumer Disclosure Questionnaire Item 1 and 7) do not say anything about having to request reservations in written form.

Complaint response to Business Response item 2: ALL OF THE ABOVE STATEMENTS GO AGAINST WHAT **** TOLD US THAT WE COULD USE THE WEB SITE TO MAKE RESERVATIONS.

Complaint Item 3.) Annual Service charge, **** stated it was very reasonable for what you receive and can be willable or transferable. I asked about Grandchildren and **** stated no problem. If I kept the agreement for 20 years my ASC would be $1,337.69 and if they kept it for 50 years there annual cost would be $62,740.04 and if they passed it on to there children for the next 40 years, there annual cost would be $1,362,997.31.Total Annual charges over this time frame $18,396,876.25.

Business response Item 3.) Platinum Travel Network Acknowledgement of Membership Benefits and Conditions, Item

7.0 states Membership is lifetime. It is also Willable and transferable.

Complaint response to Business Response item 3: What does this have to do with the outrageous yearly fees? His misrepresentation and misleading fraudulent statements when compared to the data above shows the ASC is not reasonable, and who in there right mind would want to Will that to another family member. it is FRAUD!  

Complaint Item 4.) Free airline tickets. Never received “FREE TICKETS”

Business response Item 4.) Platinum Travel Network Acknowledgement of Membership Benefits and Conditions, Item 5,Incentives not part of Travel Package; VNI does not provide any incentives to purchase or view its membership. Any Promotional certificate offered with this purchase is an incentive offer from Platinum Travel. Platinum Travel Consumer Disclosure Questionnaire Item 1 and 11, States did you read and understand your agreement and terms and conditions and any gifts are from Platinum Travel and may be accompanied by additional taxes and fees.

Complaint response to Business Response item 4: NOT FREE AS Stated in Presentation. Platinum Travel certificate page shows I never signed the form. And my wife never received her free tickets either.

Complaint Item 5.) I had tried to contact Platinum Travel to cancel my membership, however there doors are locked at ***** ********** **** ***** *** ******* ** ***** and when I called the ************ number a young lady answered the phone asked me not to call this number again. It’s very confusing trying to determine whom to send my cancellation of contract and membership. It is difficult to tell which company, Platinum Travel or VNI sold you what. To add more confusion to determine where to send my cancellation of contract and membership. My final payment receipt came back from BELLA TRAVEL NETWORK, * ******** ***** *** *** ***** ***** ***** ** ******

Business response Item 5.) Platinum Travel Network an Independent Distributor page 3.Indicates, Addendum: Client has option to add weeks at $1,000.00 per week; Platinum Travel Consumer Disclosure Questionnaire Item 1. States did you read and understand your agreement and terms and conditions. This has nothing to do with their address, location or Business Name change.

Complaint response to Business Response item 5: Just another misrepresentation and misleading fraudulent statement by Platinum Travel. Looks like they just move and change their name to eliminate all the bad press, complaints or any misrepresentation or fraudulent statements they made in the past under the Business name of Platinum Travel! Do you think that they would ever take the initiative to notify their customers of a change of address and

Business name to Bella Travel Network?

Complaint Item 6.) The agreement we had with Platinum Travel Network provided no services, selling us nothing, the contract was with Vacation Network, we entered into this agreement at a location other than the seller’s place of business, which is fraudulent misrepresentation. **** ******* stated in his presentation that Platinum Travel Network is a “Full Service Travel Agency”.

Business response Item 6.) Platinum Travel Network an Independent Distributor page 1. Heading, Indicates, Platinum Travel Network is an Independent Distributor. Also listed total cash price paid to Platinum Travel Network. Platinum Travel Network Acknowledgement of Membership Benefits and Conditions, Item 1,4 and 6, which state

Platinum Travel Network an Independent Distributor that sell memberships in VNI.

Complaint response to Business Response item 6: The agreement we had with Platinum Travel Network provided no services, selling us nothing, the contract was with Vacation Network, we entered into this agreement at a location other than the seller’s place of business, which is fraudulent misrepresentation. This is not what a Full Service Travel Agency provides. The Independent Distributor just took advantage of two senior citizens and overwhelmed them with a presentation that was completely different then the contract.

Complaint Item 7.) Under Texas Law, consumer has the right of rescission if certain requirements are met: the agreement/contract was made with Vacation Network and the contract/agreement was entered into at a location other than seller’s place of business.

Business response Item 7.) Platinum Travel Network an Independent Distributor page 3., Binding Nature of Modification and Addendum: client has option to add weeks at $1,000.00 per week. Platinum Travel Network Acknowledgement of Membership Benefits and Conditions, Item1 and 4 and Platinum Travel Consumer Disclosure Questionnaire Item 1.

Complaint response to Business Response item 7: the agreement/contract was made with Vacation Network and the contract/agreement was entered into at a location other than seller’s place of business. Also client could not deliver signed written cancellation to Platinum Travel Network because there doors are locked at ***** ********** **** ***** *** ******* ** ***** and when I called the ************ number a young lady answered the phone asked me not to call this number again. It’s been very confusing trying to determine whom to send my cancellation of contract and membership. My final payment receipt came back from BELLA TRAVEL NETWORK, * ******** ***** *** *** ***** ***** ***** ** ******

 Regards,

******* ****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, I Believe they cannot read or understand English my request stands firm for full settlement at price paid no other option available to Business. ****** ****

7/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My girlfriend and I went to Platinum Travel Services for a presentation about discounted travel. We were promised three weeks of discounted travel through the Vacation Network Inc. I believe that that Platinum Travel Network Inc acted as a middle man for the Vacation Network Travel Services. We were told that buying into this exclusive network of travel we could get a week in many desired locations like Hawaii, Florida, California, etc... for 599 to 799 a week. So for a down payment and then a monthly payment, we could buy into this club. We thought about it and were caught up in how great it sound. We put down a few thousand dollars and set up a payment plan for the rest. That was the issue, it only sounded it great. In the 2 1/2 years we were part of this sham of services, we had an EXTREMELY hard time booking travel. There was nothing available. Last year, I asked for the state of Florida, California, South Carolina, Alabama, Georgia...Pretty much the entire east and west coast along with the Texas gulf coast and nothing was available. This was not what were were told. I tried numerous times (at least ten times) to call Platinum Travel and left messages. None were returned. I contacted the Vacation Network in Atlanta Georgia. They said they'd call and leave a message. It was not returned. They said that they would email. It was not returned. Then when I tried to call May 1st, the phone number was disconnected. I called the Vacation Network and complained to them. They said that they don't normally let people out of their contracts. However, they said that since they could not get in touch with them after numerous calls they would let us out of the contract with Vacation Network club. He did say that most likely we would get some sort of call or collection agency contact us to try to get the rest of their money. Well...We have had a collection agency call us and try to set up payments saying we owe 2700 dollars. I feel that this is prime example of fraud and misleading the consumer.

Desired Settlement: Since we have canceled with the Vacation Network and haven't had any luck in communicating with Platinum travel Inc. I'd like the rest of the so called charges to be voided, our contract voided due to a failure to provide services, and then no further contact from any collection agencies.

Business Response: Mr. ******,

I am very sorry to hear these concerns. We have decieded to realease you from your agreement.Flexibility is the key when booking with VNI (see agreement) and i am sorry it wasnt a good fit for you. If you would like to renstate your 
contract you may with no penality. 

Thank you, 

Platinum Management
 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I'm hoping that the collection calls will cease. If not, I will be refilling my complaint. May I suggest that anyone thinking of signing on to this, run. A very expensive lesson learned. I laugh at the idea of being "flexible"...what a gross misrepresentation of that word. Glad to be done with it.

Regards,

********* ******

4/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We received a lure contest mail brochure to attend a presentation regarding the product and services of Bella Travel Network to receive a free gift and be eligible for a major $ prize, a new Chevrolet Corvette. During and after the presentation, there was what we now believe as employees posing as actual clients that were saving thousands of dollars on a trip to Germany. The presentation was compelling and although, not actually provided in any written documents or presentation materials, the "pitch" was not only were we buying a product but we were "getting" personal access to Bella Travel Network and then while we "could" use the 1-800 # provided, we were encouraged to use thier "personal" service to ensure that we received the best deal. We have since learned that Bella Travel Network, and agent or associate of Platinum Travel Network is out of business, yet we are still being billed according to the contract. We entered into the agreement be "sold" on access to an advanced travel system with the personalized care of a full service travel agent. What we received was an internet service that seems to be supported by only a few actual people. Case in point. Our one use of the service had many issue with the reservation and upon registration we learned that we were not getting the quoted rate and the Hotel was looking for US to pay for what was supposed to be a "prepaid" reservation. After hours of discussion and negotiation we were finally able to direct the billing to an "American Express" on file. This is not the behavior of a major company nor a Travel Service. We entered into the contract being "sold" a premier service and delivered nothing more than what one gets on any of the free travel search engines on the internet. The processes of Bella Travel Network, business practices and actual delivery, or lack there of, violate thier spoken contractual agreement with us.

Desired Settlement: We are terminating our contract with Bella Travel Network and the Vacation Fulfillment Organization and we request refund of the initial $1550 plus 10 payments of $113.44 for a total of $2684.40

Business Response: Im very sorry you feel this way let me see if i can help you out. We would never have employees act as clients. both companies are still servicing members and i would love to book a trip for you. We have thousands of properties with huge savings on our site @ *************************** (this inventory is live)! we offer a 5 day recession after purchase date to cancel your contract. after that all sales are final as detailed out in your contract. your acct is active and if dont see what your looking for call our reservations @###-###-#### we have plenty of beautiful properties for you to choose from with awesome savings. if you would  like to speak with me you can call me at *** *** ****. ill help you in any way i can as we haven't had any complaints in quite some time and i want  to make sure you see the saving that so many central ***** families see.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


The Business response to our complaint referred only to assistance with Reservations just call (me) who IS ME? 

I called the number *** *** **** provided in the BBB response above (several times today) and get a recorded message that the number *** *** **** is temporarily disconnected.  The recorded message denotes the number *** *** **** even though I repeatedly dialed *** *** ****.  This is exactly as stated, this company deceives you right from the start.   This is absolutely BAIT and SWITCH
 
Our complaint concerns the honesty AND integrity of the verbal presentation by Bella Travel Network when compared to the contract. We entered the contract in good faith but fell prey to Bella Travel Networks Deceptive Con Game. The presentation we attended on 2 May 2014 and in our "one on one" with Bella Travel after the presentation, we were told this was a full service travel agency specializing in deluxe, luxurious accommodations at wholesale prices AND through deceptive and what we believe to have been fraudulent misrepresentations and material omissions, WE WERE COERSED into signing a contract.

The agreement we had with Bella Travel Network provided no services, selling us nothing, only to find out that the contract was with Vacation fulfillment, we entered into this agreement at a location other than the seller’s (Vacation Fulfillment’s) place of business, which is fraudulent misrepresentation.  Under ***** Law, consumer has the right of rescission if certain requirements are met: agreement and contract was made with Vacation fulfillment and the contract/agreement was entered into with Bella Travel Network at a location other than Vacation Fulfillment’s place of business. We feel that we acted as Professionals and in good faith holding up our part of the agreement. However, Bella Travel Network used misleading or misrepresentation statements fraudulently directed at two individuals who were easy prey in their minds.

OUR LAST COMMUNICATION WAS WITH BELLA TRAVEL NETWORK GUARANTEEING US FULL TRAVEL AGENCY AVAILABILITY NOT AN INTERNET BASED COMPANY AND WE FEEL THIS TOTALLY VERBAL AND DOCUMENTED MISREPRESENTATION WAS A SCAM FROM AN OFFICE LOCATION WHICH HAS NOW BEEN ABANDONED TO THE FALSE TRAVEL AGENTS AND CUSTOMERS THAT WERE PLACED IN THE SETTING TO DECIEVE AND MISGUIDE US INTO BEING SOLD A “FULL SERVICE TRAVEL AGENCY FEATURING LUXURY PROPERTIES.”  They falsely represented the quality and savings of the actual accommodations which in reality provided us with zero 1:1 FACE TO FACE travel agency services.

The reservation process is not as represented to us -- specifically, how it works, available properties, and how long it takes to get a confirmation.  When I called the number online I was told I needed to complete a cruise request form in advance to make reservations. Once again they just misrepresent and mislead you while stating they are a full service travel agency featuring luxury properties. When we discovered the offices had been closed, shut down and cleared of all furniture it only further justified the deception, misrepresentations and material missing information, Bella Travel stated verbally we could call them and would be assisted in person with making reservations or we could use WEB site, which is not consistent with our written agreement. 

Maybe they did not read my complaint and care to truthfully answer my questions. We requested our money back, initial purchase price of $1,550 + $113.44 for 10 months totaling $2,685.
This company used two names (Bella Network Travel and Platinum Network Travel also partnered with Vacation fulfillment and is scamming people out of thousands of dollars each due to soliciting “FULL Service Travel Agency services and vacation packages that are not as promised. For myself personally, we put up $1,550 (the lowest negotiated) including $114 per month for 4 years for something I used
once and even had to jump through hoops to book a hotel which wasn’t even a savings. I found out that SOME ONE had booked the hotel on an American express card.  I've Googled this company and there is not one good review. Only many complaints about how this company has scammed thousands of dollars from every individual. Some packages can be over 10,000 dollars. I cannot believe this
company is still getting away with this. They are even expanding their business and opening new locations! I don't want to see anyone else be scammed the way I and many others have been. Please help me put a stop to this!

Desired Settlement: END OUR CONTRACT AND REFUND TOTAL PURCHASE PRICE OF $2,685. THROUGH BELLA TRAVEL NETWORKS TRACK RECORD, THEY MOVE AND CHANGE THEIR NAME IN AN
ATTEMPT TO SAVE FACE THIS SHOWS YOU THEY DECEIVE THERE CUSTOMER! Including that their response through BBB providing a disconnected number further substantiates the misrepresentation and deception of Bella Travel Network.  Both locations, Bella Travel Network in Round Rock and Platinum Travel Network in Austin are closed, there is no furniture in the office location(s) and both numbers are disconnected.  THE OFFICE WHERE I WAS SOLD THIS FRADULENT CONTRACT HAS BEEN VACATED WITH NO COMMUNICATIONS!!



Regards,

******* * ****** *******

8/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company sends out a letter stating that you have WON something to bait you in. I read the odds and assumed it was the lowest priced prize (the tablet) which was supposedly valued at around $150. BTW you can't even tell it's a travel company until you call. I love to travel (who doesn't) and have even been a member of a travel club before so I thought I might be interested until they concluded their presentation and said that membership was $10,000!!!!!!! What do you get for that $10,000?????? You get a DISCOUNT on certain specific hotels and condos that they are partnered with. After the presentation they take you in to talk to one of their high pressure salesmen who shows you that "they" (some subsidiary/partner or something) have an A+ BBB rating when in fact they (Bella Travel network) have an F rating...... anyway, the salesman keeps slashing the price of the membership the more you object until they finally ground you down and you think you're getting a good deal......paying "ONLY $1350" UP FRONT to buy a discounted rate on their limited number of properties. After they ran our credit card and we signed on the dotted line we finally got our "free prize" which WAS the tablet (brand name ????Science and technology lead fashion????). I left feeling very uncomfortable with my decision and even asked what would happen if I changed my mind. They said I could get a refund but that there would be a " 10% restocking fee"...not sure what they're restocking since it's a "service" they're offering, but I assumed it was the bait (the tablet we got)....which SUCKS by the way and is in fact the reason I finally decided to file this complaint. I knew I had something like 3-5 days to review the service and access the website and still get a refund. I looked at the properties in the areas that I might realistically be vacationing in the next couple years. Many of the properties I found were apartment complexes and condos that were not as nice as our own home and I was able to get the exact same rental rates by going directly to those properties' websites. It might be a good deal if you could actually go during their certain specific time frames during which they have their HOT DEALS, get lots of family members to join you AND stay for a full two weeks, but if you are only a family of 3 and you need time to prepare and can only take a couple days here and there then it will not be a good deal for you. I was unable to find even one place I would like to stay and that would afford me any kind of discount that I couldn't get on my own so I took the necessary steps to cancell. They did refund me the $1215 of the $1350 fee I paid to enroll in the service ($1350 less the $135 restocking fee) with little hassle and they have always been pleasant. So, although I was unhappy that I had to pay the money simply to learn a lesson I felt that at least the tablet was worth $150 so we kinda broke even aside from the loss of our time. However, I have finally had the opportunity to use the mysterious no name tablet and it is a POS. We got my 4 year old daughter a Kindle Fire with a case on sale for only $70 and it is 100 times better than this one which is supposedly valued at $150 but can barely play music without reloading and becoming unresponsive. I was willing to let it be and consider this a lesson learned until I discovered that this business actually has an F on BBB (not an A+ like they said) and that even the gift is completely useless.

Desired Settlement: I feel we are entitled to a refund of the $135 we were charged for a "restocking fee" after cancelling the "service" because nothing is what they say it will be from the GIFT to the service itself and deceptive practices should not be rewarded.

Business Response: dear Mrs ******,

Im very sorry that you feel this way. let me explain a few things you might have been confused with. First off the tablet issue. If there is any problem with the tablet you can exchange it for another one. The tablet you received has about a 70.00 dollar value best buy and frys typically sell them for 65-75.00. all clients that view the presentation get one of these. if the marketer on the phone misrepresented this tablet we can pull a recording. For example if he said it was a ipad or particular brand they will issue you that gift and problem solved! As far as the a rating. at the beginning of each presentation we state that bella travel is the central texas distributer for vacation fufillment / travel to go and that all information was in relation to them. after all that is the product you purchased. you can look them up on the BBB under Travel to go out of San Diego on the BBB web site ( we show a screen shot of this in the presentation). On to the restocking fee we DO NOT have a restocking fee to take advantage of you at all. This fee is in place because to run your card it cost us 7.5%  just for the merchant processing( this is common in the travel industry) and the remaining 2.5% is a admin fee. I hope this clears things up for you and if you wish to re visit this program we will apply this fee your package.

8/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On or about end of June my wife and I received an invitation to attend a 90-minute presentation from Bella Travel and in return would receive an **** for attending whether we purchased it or not. After intense pressure sales we accepted subject to try out the service and put down a $100.0 good faith payment. The sales person we spoke to said they would have the **** shipped to their office and they would get in touch with us within a week to pick it up. In addition, they obtained a 30 day post dated charge card voucher for $1900.00 subject to fulfillment of the gift item and our satisfaction of the vacation package. The gift item was never delivered to us nor did we receive any subsequent follow-up phone call on its arrival. The company proceeded to obtain an authorization on another of our accounts on which we had not given them authorization to charge. Since the company has failed to deliver the promised gift item and their processing of a fraudulent charge through our account, we would like to cancel the entire transaction. In addition, we demand an immediate refund of all monies fraudulently obtained and all costs (to be determined) that we have been assessed by the Bank as a result of this transaction. We believe this company is a scam and should not be allowed to continue to be in business.

Desired Settlement: Cancel contract due to failure to comply with original terms of presentation and refund full amount of $2000.00

Business Response: This complaint has been resolved there was a misunderstanding with contact information and payment information. 


Thank you

6/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: see Attached document

Desired Settlement: see Attached document

Business Response: no attachment or complaint details to respond to. what are we supposed to respond to?? 

3/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were told that if we attended a 90 minute presentation to promote a "new travel agency in town" that we'd receive two free airline tickets and a 2 night hotel stay. The "travel agency" is a very expensive travel club and the team of employees who spoke with us were high pressure and deceitful. It was a game. The presentation included a slide claiming they have an A+ rating with the BBB and now I find out they aren't even accredited by the BBB. Their actions deserve legal attention. We were sent home with a brochure that had a promo code. When you register online, it states that $4.95 is a travel agency fee PLUS $50/person is required to release our "free" airline tickets and $50/person for the "free cruise"

Desired Settlement: I am willing to pay taxes on airline tickets, but that's not what they're asking for to release our tickets. I want two FREE airline tickets. We upheld our end of the bargain.

Business Response: PTN contacted Mrs. ****** about her concerns and did a internal investigation regarding her claims. PTN did not find any high pressure sales tactics applied in any way. The ******s were treated respectfully and did not leave with any negative things to say about PTN and seemed to be very nice people. PTN also contacted the marketing company and listened to the recording of the call and indeed the morrows were notified that they would pay processing fees and taxes on the gifts. PTN contacted Mrs. ****** the day we received this complaint and offered to pay $250 for taxes and fees(the customer is always right) even though they were clearly told about them regardless if they used the gift or not. The client agreed to take down their BBB complaint because the issue was addressed and the client got the settlement they wanted. PTN feels they went above and beyond to please this customer and will stand by their original offer. PTN considers this case closed.


Thank you,

PTN Management 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9944233, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

The manager at the RR location of Platinum Travel Network has offered to reimburse us the fees associated with the "free" airline tickets.  How do I go about deleting my complaint?

 

Thank you,

***** *** ***** ******



Regards,

***** ******

12/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Platinum Travel Network promised two round trip tickets once we cam over to review the information that they were presenting. Once entering the office we, my wife and I were enticed to review a vacation program. We had informed them that we could not afford the cost of the vacation plans that they presented. They were adamant that we join, we attempted to say decline the offers, eventually we were convinced to acquire a package that cost us $4294.00. We informed them that we did not have that amount of money and they informed us that they could take a portion of the overall cost from our credit card, the amount was $1796.00. They informed us that we could make payments of $52.04 for 48 months to make up the remainder of the overall $4294.00. My wife and I felt very pressured to make this deal, even though we were not certain what we were getting for our money. At this time we have not received any opportunities for a vacation, the cost for requesting a vacation spot reservation requires that we pay a $299.00 registration fee and then pay another cost of $499.00 for four people or $699.00 for six people. At this point it is a rip-off, because we can not afford a vacation, they have not provided us anything for all of the money we are obligated to pay. In addition to all the other cost, we are required to pay an Annual Service Charge of $287.00, for what? We are responsible people and pay our obligations, though we feel very duped by this operation. Once after we left I attempted to get the tickets we were promised and I was unable to get the tickets, we got the run around and we asked to pay other fees before we could qualify for the supposedly free tickets, we never received them. Where is the fairness in this type of operation? We have to continue paying, otherwise they will report us to a credit agency. To us them appears to be some legitimate type of legal blackmail.

Desired Settlement: We would like all of our money refunded to us and to end the contract that we have with them. If that is not an option that Platinum Travel Network wants to work with us, we will take legal action to get the contract removed.

Business Response: MR. *******,

I would like to take a minute of your time to reply to your BBB complaint. First and foremost we sincerly applogize if you have had any issues with your gift. we will be sending you a check for $200 witch will more than cover any expense you occured. we will also reissue you a new gift (it is your choice if youi wish to use). you stated in your complaint that you wernt sure what you were buying. Yet you clearly rember the cost of the units and the cost of the annunal service charge (ASC). Let me refresh your memory of the process of the sale itself. Once checked in you and your wife sat through a hour long presentation about our product and services.  After the presentation you and your wife spent a hour with with a manager asking questions. After you made the desision to purchase our vacation program you signed a seven page contract that clearly states the booking process (page2),  the recision peroid (page 3), and ASC (page 1), because of these reasons your request for a refund or cancelation has been denied. attached is copy of the agreement for you and the BBB to review.

11/6/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Platinum Travel, Inc., an independent distributor, sold me a membership with ******** *******, *** (***). The terms of the contract were that I would pay a one-time membership fee of $3,796.50 and a yearly service fee of $287. In return, *** would provide accomodations in a condominium, suite, or villa for one week per year at the rate of $499 for 4 people, or $699 for 6 people. I paid the full amount of the membership fee, plus the yearly service fee, plus the full cost of a week of accomodations for four, for a total of $4,582.50. I then attempted to make reservations. *** failed to respond to my requests for a reservation. They ignored all contact from me until 9 months later when I informed them that I would be filing a complaint. *** breached the terms of the membership contract by failing to provide the service for which I have paid. *** and Platinum Travel have denied my requests to cancel my membership and issue me a full refund. Details follow. Beginning October 11, 2012, I attempted to make reservations through *** for January or February of 2013. My request for accommodations was never fulfilled despite multiple emails, phone calls, messages, and a reservation payment of $499. I exceeded the required 90 day advance notice for prime season. I was flexible on both dates and location, and still did not receive any reservations from ***. I was met with avoidance and promises that my reservations were “in progress.” I was never sent any reservation options for my approval, nor given an explanation for why my reservation request could not be filled. I was then forced to make reservations without the service of ***, for full price. The service that I paid $4,582.50 for was not provided. The $499 reservation fee was not refunded to me until July 15, 2013 (9 months later) when I informed *** that I would be filing a complaint with the ***** ******** ********* ******. On July 12, 2013, I sent a certified letter and an email requesting that *** cancel my membership and refund my fees. On July 15, 2013 I was refunded the $499 deposit that I made on October 17, 2012 for the vacation reservations that I requested and never received. *** waived the 2013 Annual Service Charge, but would not cancel my membership. This is the response I received from ***** **** of ***: “Per our conversation and your request, *** has only agreed to cancel the billing of your Annual Service Charge. As to the cancellation of your contract and refund request, you must contact Platinum Travel Network because *** did not sell you the membership nor collect payment of the purchase price.” I forwarded my request for cancelation and correspondence with *** to **** ******* of Platinum Travel Network. This was his response on August 2, 2013: “******, Thank you for your patience with me like most small business owners I'm busy as heck. Can you please send me the email thread between you and ***** when you were actually trying to book the vacation. I've instructed my accounting dept. To freeze your acct.” I forwarded him the requested information and have emailed him since this time asking about the status of my request. He does not respond. I have informed him several times since July 28, 2013 that I will be filing a complaint against his business. I feel that I have given *** and Platinum Travel Network plenty of time to return the $4083.50 still owed to me for services they failed to provide. I have taken their lack of response as an unwillingness to fulfill my request.

Desired Settlement: Platinum Travel Network will realease me from the membership contract with ******** ******** ***. and refund the $3,796.50 initial purchase price paid on August 9, 2012 and the $287 annual service charge paid on November 1, 2012. The total refund desired is $4,083.50.

Business Response: ******,


Platinum Travel has issued your refund *******. We are sorry for the delay. Please remove all complaints that were posted to any agency. Platinum travel has recommended ******** ******* refund your money as well.

Thank you for your patience.

*** 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. However, I have not yet received the refund that Platinum Travel has claimed to have made. I have spoken with the credit card company that the refund should have been made to and they have no record of a refund being filed, but say it can take up to 15 days.  If I do not receive this refund within 15 days I will be filing an additional complaint.

Regards,

******** *******

11/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Company has fraudulently misrepresented material facts which we had relied upon in entering into this agreement. These facts were apparently fraudulently misstated to mislead us in order to take our money without providing any benefits to us, and certainly not the bargain or agreement we thought we had reached. By the example, below are some instance of the misrepresentations and/ or misleading and inaccurate statements: 1. The sales presentation was not consistent with the written agreement on services. 2. We were provided incorrect information regarding the company before the sales presentation so were unable to properly investigate and understand the products and services offered by this company. We were provided two different websites. Before *********************** After with our paper work was ******************* . 3. We were verbally told that all reservations could be easily made via the website but the website for both VNI and Platinum Travel Network are very minimal and of no use. Also Reservations are not made via the website. You must fill out a form and fax it back in and then it takes at least forty-five days to process a reservation request. 4. We were also advised we would receive two airline tickets and a 2/3 Hotel stay free. We have spent months trying to redeem. We have currently found out we have to pay an additional $100 to receive.

Desired Settlement: Full refund and Cancellation of purchase so i am no longer billed.

Business Response:

Dear Mr. *****

Platinum Travel is very sorry you are experiencing these problems. if you are having trouble with the gifts we can re issue the gift or add another week to your program and would be happy to refund any money associated with this. the presentation and contract coincide with each other. your program has been cancelled as of today with no refund as our investigation shows no fault on our part. however you can reinstate your program at any time with no penalty and we would be more than happy to assist you in any way in booking your vacation.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bella Travel Network Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)