Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Floors R Us

Phone: (254) 690-0107 Fax: (254) 690-0119 2800 E Veterans Memorial Blvd, Killeen, TX 76543

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Floors R Us meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Floors R Us include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Floors R Us
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 05, 2000 Business started: 09/05/2000 in TX Business started locally: 09/05/2000 Business incorporated 03/20/2002 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mark Miller, Co-Owner Ms. Christine G Kaiser, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Miller, Co-Owner
Business Category

Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Hardwood Floor Contractors Carpet & Rug Dealers - New Floor Materials - Retail Floors - Hardwood Tile & Marble Tile Sales Carpet Installation Floors - Industrial

Products & Services

Floors R Us sells the following brand(s): American Marazzi, American Olean, Armstrong, Burke Mercer, Daltile, Emser, Mohawk, Shaw

Floors R Us offers the following product(s): Carpet, Ceramic, Glass, Laminate, Luxury Vinyl Plank, Porcelain, Stone, Wood

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, Debit, MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover
Alternate Business Names
Floors-4-U, LLC
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 2800 E Veterans Memorial Blvd

    Killeen, TX 76543 (254) 690-0107


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We got our Floors redone by Floors R Us between the end of July and the beginning of August 2013. We have our receipt showing we have been paid in full since August 16th, 2013. We paid in full with the agreement that they would send someone out to fix our stairs and tiles that required repair because they do not require full payment until we are satisfied. My wife thinking they would stick to their word went ahead and paid them in full because she was seven and a half months pregnant and didn't want to go out of her way to go pay them when they are clear across town. Our problem started when the stairs were done poorly and a few minor problems here and there with cracked tiles. They put a product called LVT on the stairs and the installers/contractor said they were not sure why that product was recommend because they didn't think it fit our stairs. The product was recommended by ***** which I believe is one of the owners of the store. She is also the one who came out and gave us our estimate. Needless to say the installer/contractor they sent out to do our house had issues with the installation of the LVT from the start. We have stairs that keep coming unglued and we have a nose piece/guard on our bottom stair that they can't seem to make fit /stay on with out looking poorly done. We have made multiple trips to the store and talked to **** and also have made several phone calls with promises that it would get fixed and taken care and the installer/contractors they keep sending either come and do a temporary fix and say they will be back or they make times to show up at our house and never show. We have asked them to fix it from the beginning and it has been over two months since we paid in full were nothing has been fixed but a cracked tile and we believe they used the wrong grout color to fix it (which we have address and it hasn't been looked at/ fixed) and they have glued the stairs back down but that lasted a day and some of them start coming back up. The nose piece/ guard on the stairs the contractors originally tried to replace it with was a wrong color of guard and now it sits there loose and we have to put the piece back together because it falls off sometimes. We were told 2 weeks ago that they would send the contractor out to fix everything and the day they said they were coming no one showed up or called so we called Monday Sept. 30th and **** said he would find out what happened and why they didn't show. ***** called Oct. 1st and said the contractors had a family emergency and that the contractors would call when they are back well it has been 10 days and nothing. We have asked if they could send a different contractor out but they said they like to give the original contractor the opportunity to fix it before they send some one else. We feel like we have gave the original contractor the opportunity to fix it but we keep getting our phone calls avoided and them not showing up when they say they will. After multiple attempts of contacting them we are tired of getting the run around for over two months and would just like it fixed by some other contractor that they may have or a refund so we can get it fixed by someone else.

Desired Settlement: I would like the job to get repaired. If that cannot be done I would like to be compensated the cost for someone else to do the job. I also want the grout fixed on the tile they replaced.

Business Response: I received your letter about the complaint that you received on our business.  I understand the customer's frustration on some of the issues that they are having with their staircase.  And we are still working with the distributor of the product as well as other installers to remedy the problem.
I personally take responsibility for the installation issues.  I did recommend the product for their staircase after they expressed to me that they really did not want carpet on the stairs and they had a very limited budget to work with. Other floor coverings such as laminate or hardwood would have been 2 to 3 times as expensive.  After consulting with a couple of my distributors, Luxury Vinyl Plank (LVP) seemed to be the best product for the overall look and price.
The first problem that we had with the staircase was my fault.  I didn't take into consideration that the bottom step came out further than the adjacent walls.  The installer came up with a solution of having wood satir nose molding placed on the bottom step only to wrap back to the walls.  The installer purchased the wood product and installed it.  *********** did not like the fact that the color was off.  Two more stair nose moldings have been purchased and installed and I was told that the ***********s were pleased.  This is the first time I am hearing there is an ongoing issue with the  molding.
The next issue was that once the carpet was removed from the stairs it was found that the builder did not paint the side boards (skirting) all the way down.  Since the LVP is a much thinner product than the carpet, the unpainted area showed.  *********** expressed that she did not approve of this look, so the installer once again went on his own, purchased product to install along the edges (quarter round).  The installer later told me about it, but asked not to be reimbursed because he "just wanted to make her (************) happy."
The additional products and labor that the installer provided were never charged to the customer.
The installer has been to the ******'s home approximately 6 times since the installation was originally completed.  We are prepared to have another installation crew come in once we have a solution to their staircase problems.  We have purchased additional LVP for the repairs and we are acquiring a grout stain to correct the color variation in the grout from the last replacement.
We do offer all of our customers a one year warranty on all installations.  We regret that this installation has failed.  We ask that the ********** allow us to fix the problems and they they stay in contact with me.  

Thank you for your time.

********** ********
Floors R Us

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution to fix the problem would make us happy. We did contact ***** on 10/26/13 to find out what is going to happen to get it fixed and was told we had to go through the steps of the BBB but would be happy to get it resolved. She apologized and said she didn't know that it hadn't been resolved. We would like to know what the next step would be to get it fixed or given some options so that if can get fixed before we PCS to our next duty station within the next few months.

***** * ********* ********