This business is not BBB accredited.

Red Carpet Tickets, Inc.

Phone: (877) 258-2849 View Additional Phone Numbers 12912 Hill Country Blvd Ste F-240, Austin, TX 78738 http://www.redcarpettickets.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Red Carpet Tickets, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Red Carpet Tickets, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Red Carpet Tickets, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 28, 2005 Business started: 04/01/2004 Business started locally: 04/01/2004 Business incorporated 04/30/2004 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Stephen Saddock, CFO Mr. Brian Jack Peters, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stephen Saddock, CFO
Business Category

Ticket Sales - Events


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12912 Hill Country Blvd Ste F-240

    Austin, TX 78738 (512) 377-1667 (877) 258-2849

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/11/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We Paid on: a) 01/19/2015 a total of $76700.00 USD for 26 Super Bowl XLIX tickets on Lower Corner Best Available b) 01/19/2015 a total of $2800.00 USD for 1 Super Bowl XLIX tickets on Lower Corner Best Available For a total of $79500.00 USD Red Carpet Tickets through ***** ****** agreed to Deliver those tickets on 01/30/2015 at the Holiday Inn Sky Harbor Airport. They failed to do so, and did not deliver 7 out of the 27 tickets arguing that their main supplier were not able to get them and therefore Red Carpet failed to deliver them to us. They told us they would refund us the amount paid for those tickets but that condition was unacceptable since we had all customers waiting for their tickets and they were part of a larger group, a corporate incentive trip which bought a whole package including Air Transportation, Ground Services and the Game Tickets. ***** ****** told us that the only way we could get those tickets was paying new tickets for a total of $10000 USD per ticket to someone else. We initially refused to do so but he said there was no other option. He said he would credit $3000 USD per ticket, so we ended up purchasing 6 new tickets @ $10000 USD each, for a total of $60000 USD, and Red Carpet payed the supplier (TicketCommerce) $3000 USD x 7 = $21000 USD. We had to pay the difference to ticket commerce ($39000 USD). We agreed to pay this amount since ***** ****** told us that he was running out of money. We agreed that this amount would be returned to us after that so he could have time to collect the money. It has been two months after that and we still have no answer from red carpet. We got a text message from ***** advising that the debt to us will be settled shortly but still everything is unclear. We need our money back as we were victims of fraud, since we were charged for a service/product never delivered, and still we had to pay a large amount of money to get what we originally purchased. We are not willing to take this loss as this is complete and sole responsibility of Red Carpet Tickets/***** ******

Desired Settlement: Give us our money back so we can avoid any attorney and lawsuit additional fees.

5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased Super Bowl tickets through one of their companies TeamTix and three days before the game I got am email saying they couldn't get tickets and therefore would refund my money. Yet this was hours before I had to board a plane and already had costs that I could not cancel. I would not trust the *** ***** ****** as he avoided questions and poorly communicated with me. They charged my credit card for the tickets and refused to refund me unless I signed a document that released them from legal liability, trying to hold be hostage. The group practices borderline fraudulent activities. Both by father and I lost airfare, travel costs, food costs and lost work time as well as access to tickets that had and estimated fair market value of 18,000 dollars. This was a once in a lifetime trip to see my hometown football team in the Super Bowl.

Desired Settlement: Either two tickets to the Super Bowl or full reimbursement of the tickets and all travel cost ( estimated to be around $25k) fmv of tickets, airfare, value of work time off, all axiallary travel cost etc

1/30/2013 Delivery Issues
11/12/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues