This business is not BBB accredited.

Stephen Korbar Pools LLC

Phone: (210) 481-9450 25111 Fairway Springs, San Antonio, TX 78260 http://www.stephenkorbarpools.com ! There is an alert on Stephen Korbar Pools LLC !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Stephen Korbar Pools LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 2009 Business started: 08/01/2008 Business started locally: 08/01/2008 Business incorporated 08/05/2008 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Stephen Korbar, Owner/President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stephen Korbar, Owner/President
Business Category

Swimming Pools - Private Patio & Deck Builders Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

Industry Tips
Tips for avoiding a pool construction nightmare Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    25111 Fairway Springs

    San Antonio, TX 78260

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/26/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have multiple warranty issues and Mr.****** does not respond to my requests to fix them.

Desired Settlement: Take care of all warranty issues as promised.

1/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Stephen Korbar Pools LLC ***** ******* ******* *** ******** ** ***** ***** ******** ***** ****** the owner of Stephen Korbar Pools LLC, as soon as we signed a Pool/Cabana Project Agreement, started in a good way completed the excavation then finished the Gunite and was eager to complete those phases to get close to $80,000 or close to 60% of the contract. After that did not show up by giving us many excuses like rains, crew took money and did not show up for work and finally came back with a huge story about personal financial problems, and that he wasn’wasn't in this to steal our money but he has no money to complete the project. He disappeared. I called him like once a week, and most of the time doesn’t return our calls. I sent emails after email. Two months went by with NO one to work on my pool project. I will write a complaint to the county Prosecutor's office because I believe you may have done what he did intentionally. 90-day deadline is over and still waiting to be finished!! And the work was done is falling apart!! What it boiled down to WAS: the work that was left to be done much more than what we owe ***** Korbar, the owner of Stephen Korbar Pools LLC Money that I was paying him, he was supposed to have used it to buy material and pay his sub-contractor along the way - but he used it elsewhere! To me, that's not right, if he has accepted the project with the intention to just drew money without completing the pool project that may consider as a FRAUD He is in default, and I'm demanding a refund or a project be completed, he was giving a 10-day notice to occur his default otherwise we will be filing Complaints against Stephen Korbar Pools LLC, ***** ******* ******** *** ******** ** *****, with the Better Business Bureau, Texas Attorney General, TRCC, City of San Antonio, RipoffReports as well as San Antonio Police Department.

Desired Settlement: He is in default, and I'm demanding a refund or a project be completed

Business Response:

We experienced delays with weather and subcontractors.  Projects is underway.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Stephen Korbar Pools, LLC and the owner ******* ****** doesn't have the ability nor the desire to complete the pool project, owner of the company lies and didn't work on my house since two months, he got my money and didn't even pay subcontractors. Always excuses, rains, cold, crew doesn't show up or his company ran out of money. He was asking for more money even though he got more than $70,000 and he spend them else where.

At this point we don't trust him, he doesn't keep up his promises and we can't wait any longer, so we demand a refund otherwise we will take all legal measurements to make him understand what he did to us was absolutely wrong. It seems that he got our money and didn't have the intention to complete the pool. We mad a mistake contracting him to build our pool, I'll advise my family and friends not to deal with him.

We're demanding a refund for our money since he breached the contract agreement.

Regards,

**** *******

12/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Stephen Korbar Pools LLC constructed an outdoor kitchen that was admitted by owner to be defective and has not honored a written agreement to repair properly at cost to company owner. Numerous emails, phone calls, letters, go un answered. The owner of this company is unwilling to honor the repair agreement and customer service is very poor.

Desired Settlement: Proper repair of defective construction at Stephen Korbar Pools LLC expense.

12/3/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We are experiencing major issues with our pool and ***** does not return our phone calls. We are still in the warranty period. We have called many, many times and left messages for him to call us. He has not returned our phone calls or sent anyone out to resolve the issues we are experiencing.

Desired Settlement: Fully repair problems that are under warranty and to respond to our phone calls when we call him with problems.

Business Response: I always return calls or texts within 24 hours.  The issues he is experiencing are not warranty issues.  His initial call was a wall pvc wall fitting that broke.  I explained how to remove and replace.  Simply unscrew the fitting and replace with a new one $20 part.  He attempted to remove the fitting and broke the part.  Now he is claiming that it is a warranty claim because it was "stuck".  This is a bogus claim which should not even be posted.  I explained to the customer that he needs to remove this from the BBB site asap.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Stephen Korbar Pools LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)