Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Sanchez Pools

Phone: (210) 732-5202 Fax: (210) 490-9768 View Additional Phone Numbers 14726 Bulverde Rd, San Antonio, TX 78247 http://www.sanchezpoolsinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Sanchez Pools include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Sanchez Pools
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 06, 2004 Business started: 05/01/1987 in TX Business started locally: 05/01/1987 Business incorporated 03/24/2004 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

City of San Antonio Development Services Department
1901 S Alamo St, San Antonio TX 78204
http://www.sanantonio.gov/dsd/plans_permits.asp
Phone Number: (210) 207-1111

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Eduardo Sanchez, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eduardo Sanchez, CEO
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pools & Hot Tubs Swimming Pool Enclosures Swimming Pool Cover Sales & Service Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies Swimming Pool Kits Swimming Pool Service & Repair Swimming Pools - Leak Detection & Repair Swimming Pools - Removal Swimming Pools - Maintenance Swimming Pools - Private

Alternate Business Names
Sanchez Pools, Inc
Industry Tips
Tips for avoiding a pool construction nightmare

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Sanchez Pools has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14726 Bulverde Rd

    San Antonio, TX 78247 (210) 654-8261

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mr. ******* will not return my phone calls for a warranty repair issue. It's been over a week and I have left him emails and several messages with his receptionist. All he needs to do is inform the ******* representative of my heater not working and they will come fix it but he is choosing to ignore my requests. He has been very slow to respond to any warranty work.

Desired Settlement: I would like Mr. ******* to contact ******* warranty repair to have them service my non functioning pool heater and respond to future warranty requests in a more timely manner.

Business Response: I am sure Mr. ******* is aware that his heater problem has been resolved. Unfortunately Mr. ******* tried to contact me during my vacation, I did contact the manufacturer regarding his issue the fist business day I returned. I would also advise Mr. ******* to call the toll free number listed on the manufacturers website in the event that I am not available in the future. I am positive you will be taken care of in a timely manner. Thank you 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Sanchez Pools
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart