Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Cody Pools Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (512) 835-4966 Fax: (512) 835-8059 View Additional Phone Numbers 5115 S Interstate 35, Georgetown, TX 78626 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.codypools.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cody Pools Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Cody Pools Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Cody Pools Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 16, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1994 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1994 Business incorporated 10/28/2003 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Church, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Church, President
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

Alternate Business Names
Cody Pools
Industry Tips
Tips for avoiding a pool construction nightmare

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Cody Pools Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 12307 W Hwy 71

    Bee Cave, TX 78738 (512) 835-6541

  • 19422 US Hwy 281 N Ste 101

    San Antonio, TX 78258 (210) 249-9129

  • 21195 W IH 10 Ste 2106

    San Antonio, TX 78257

  • 2300 W Parmer Ln

    Austin, TX 78727 (512) 835-4966

  • 5115 S Interstate 35

    Georgetown, TX 78626 (512) 312-3973 (512) 948-0036 (254) 680-2639 (877) 474-7665

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/27/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cody Pools completed building a swimming pool on my property last month. The company missed to run the gas line to the heater for the spa. I have tried to reach out the Project Manager several times with no luck. I ended up calling his supervisor who was very aggressive to me with a very arrogant attitude. I am very upset with this company as to what else did the Project Manager forgot to do check on this pool. As of today the gas line has not been connected.

Desired Settlement: I would like this company to fix the problem immediately and to remove all the rocks resulting on the new excavation. I would like the owner **** ****** to call me to assure if problems arise with this pool I will have immediate support from this company.

Business Response:

The gas line has been installed and completed. We passed the rough inspection and are now waiting on a clarification, from the inspector, for the final inspection. We tested the heater today and everything works well. We still have a section of concrete to patch which will be completed tomorrow. Sundek may be able to cover the patch by the end of the week, weather permitting. 
We have been in communication with the homeowner and she is aware of everything above. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution somehow satisfactory to me. I requested to talk to the owner as they claim on their advertisement and he never returned the call.  Yes, the issue was fixed, but I never got the clarification on what is the role of the project manager.  He should have been aware of this issue since day one.  I am not aware of any other issues at this point since nobody did quality assurance on the contractors work.

Regards,

******* ********

7/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We signed a in-ground pool contract with Cody Pools in September 2014. We were told by both the sales person and the supervisor who would be overseeing the project that they (Cody Pools) would not be responsible for sprinklers. They asked if we had a system and we replied that we did. Both the sales person and the supervisor said that they wanted to make sure we knew that they would not repair a sprinkler head should it be broken. The sales person said he wanted to let us know but it rarely happened but some***es it did. We both acknowledged the statement. While digging up our yard apparently their outside contractors not only broke two sprinkler heads they cut wires that now our whole sprinkler system is down. I spoke several ***e to the supervisor *** *, *** about the poor workmanship. The last ***e I spoke to *** he looked at me and told me to be patient he would fix our system. This was around March 2015. I have emailed ***, *** the sales person, ***'s boss *****, and the Owner of Cody Pools **** ******. No response from Mr ****** even after sending several emails. The last one sent on May 25,2015. Not only are they ignoring our request for repair, they also have not sent anyone to repair the leak to our "supposed new waterfall that is under warranty".

Desired Settlement: We want our system to work/function as it did prior to the digging up of soil to install the pool. We can fix the sprinkler heads they broke. We need someone to come repair our waterfall leak.

Business Response: The sprinkler system is the responsibility of the homeowner.  This is discussed and clarified at the pre-construction meeting with the homeowner.  This is a Cody Pools policy with every homeowner

The waterfall leak is a warranty item that Cody Pools will repair.  We have tried to contact the homeowner to request a gate code to access the property.  The gate code changes every month.  Once we receive the code we can schedule the waterfall repairs. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********
I am rejecting this response because: the sales person nor did the supervisor inform us that the entire sprinkler system was our responsibility. This is apparent as Tim the project supervisor told me directly to be patient and he would fix. Not only are two sprinkler heads broken our entire system is broken. The company cannot stand behind the claim that The homeowner is responsible for their sprinkler system. Why would any homeowner be "ok" with knowing that the sprinkler system could be broken when they are already spending 65k cash for a pool?  Cody Pools has to make the wrong right. Their contractors totally disregarded their responsibility to take normal care of my system.

The response alleges that someone has tried to contact me but the warranty issue. I received one text in the middle of the morning while I was at work that the masons would be at my home in about one hour. If you call this sufficient time it is absurd. I have never heard back since that one text.

I want my sprinkler system repaired. The warranty issues needs to be resolved.

At
Regards, ***** ****

Business Response: I have attached several documents to this response.  On the first page of the contract, please refer to line item 60 which lists items that are the buyers responsibility.  It specifically states sprinkler repair is not the responsibility of Cody Pools.  The second page is the signed contract by Mrs. ****.  The third page are terms of the contract that was initialed by Mrs. ****.  If you refer to item #3 "Responsibilities, condition and limitations of the Contractor", you will see the second paragraph specifically list sprinkler systems as an exception to the contractors responsibilities.  On page four it addresses this again under items 5 and 7.  And finally, pages 5 and 6 is our Owner protection/Layout approval.  This form is reviewed with every customer at the initial layout before excavation.  Please see items 36 and 41.  Mrs. **** signed off on this sheet as well.  It is our opinion that Mrs. **** was aware of our sprinkler system policy prior to the construction of her pool.

We can also provide emails, if needed, between Mrs. **** and the super where he explains that he can not help with the wire. 

As we stated in our previous response, we will certainly warranty the waterfall leak if she would provide a gate code.

Thank you.



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Cody Pools Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart