This business is not BBB accredited.

Austex Pools

Fax: (512) 331-5657 12129 N Fm 620 Ste 605, Austin, TX 78750 http://www.austexpools.com ! Austex Pools is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Austex Pools
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 23, 2012 Business started: 08/09/2010 in NV Business started locally: 08/09/2010 Business incorporated 08/09/2010 in NV
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jose Chavez, Acting President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jose Chavez, Acting President
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pool Enclosures Swimming Pool Service & Repair Outdoor Kitchens Patio & Deck Builders

Alternate Business Names
Austex Holdings, Inc.
Additional Information

Design and build custom pools, spas and outdoor living

Industry Tips
Tips for avoiding a pool construction nightmare Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12129 N Fm 620 Ste 605

    Austin, TX 78750

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this company to build my home pool on May 2013. After months waiting with very delay and few work I start getting mechanicals lien for the contractors. They ask me to start paying directly to the contractors because they don't have money and they will finish the work. After almost a year the project still not done, contractors wasn't paid and city inspections still pending. They owe me more than 8000 dollars and they are not doing nothing to resolve the problem. I still have mechanicals lien warnings and contractors calling me every other week.

Desired Settlement: I need Austex finish the work and redound me the excess of money paid for the scope if the work including in the contract.

Business Response: Mr. ****** did hire Austex Pools, and a great pool was built, however there were delays from sub contractors and customer chose to finish pool on his own, using our subs and our supervision. The over run is being reviewed by the management and proper steps to correct problem will be taken care off. There were many upgrades taken by customer that were not in contract and some design changes as well. Austex anticipates a resolution in the next few weeks.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:


All the works has been contracted and coordinated by the Austex Project Manager. I only paid the bills because Austex do not have money to do it. In addition to that I still have mechanicals lines, pending finals and pending money to be recover. I will close this complain as soon as I have all this items totally closed.

Regards,

***** ******

Business Response: Austex is in the process of clearing all potential liens or potential over rides that the client is claiming. Full accounting has not been finalized.

11/13/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Austex to build a pool early this summer. They never did so we canceled our contract. They agreed to pay us $3000 to end the dispute and gave us a check for that amount. The check BOUNCED 2 weeks later and they refuse to give us our money back even though we have a contract stating that they would pay us $3000 to end this dispute. *** ***** is nothing but a lying, stealing scoundrel. Please give this business the worst rating possible!

Desired Settlement: I WANT MY $3000 BACK IMMEDIATELY!

Business Response: This client got their money back from the credit card company! Austex went out of its way to help them build a pool, Austex financed their pool 100%, when the pool was not built in a time frame they wanted, they cancelled. Per the contract we were not obligated to return their deposit, but they disputed the credit card charge and they got their money back.

They should be thankful that Austex did not take them to court for Breach of Contract.

10/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 25, 2013 we signed a contract with Austex and paid them $8500.00 to build a pool. At the time the contract was signed, we were assured that our pool would be completely in approximately 6-8 weeks from that date. After 9 weeks of NO CONSTRUCTION whatsoever, and another payment of $2000.00, we went to the Austex offices and spoke with *** ***** and **** ****** about canceling our contract and getting a partial refund back. They agreed and said they would "work on the paperwork". That was now almost 3 weeks ago and no one will get back to us. At this point Austex has stolen $10,500 and will not respond to any calls or emails. They are a VERY bad company. We are asking for our money back in CASH because everything we have read online says that they write hot checks.

Desired Settlement: We want at least $5000 cash back.

Business Response: Complaint *******  ********

We have resolved this complaint with Mr ********.Our resolve was a reimbursement minus the costs associated with the contract.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Austex Pools gave my husband and I a check for $3000.00 which we agreed would end the conflict. However, this check bounced. Big surprise.  *** ***** belongs in jail.

Regards,

***** ********

Business Response: Austex request arbitration with the *********. They broke contract past the texas legal time frame, thereby they are liable for performance and obligations to the contract. 

Their complaint also said **** ****** was the sales person, not the case. Austex tried to help the ********* by providing them with financing because they were unable to get a loan for their pool. The ********* got most of their money back, Mr. ******** committed to pay for the design and commissions paid by Austex. Austex may pursue legal action for liable contract performance.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Austex Pools
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)