Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Aquamarine Pools of Texas LLC

Phone: (800) 432-8994 8360 N Interstate 35, Georgetown, TX 78626 http://www.aquapools.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

In ground composite fiberglass swimming pool installation 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Aquamarine Pools of Texas LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Aquamarine Pools of Texas LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aquamarine Pools of Texas LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 23, 2009 Business started: 10/01/1997 in TX Business started locally: 10/01/1997 Business incorporated 04/25/2008 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mark Naras, Managing Member Mr. John Mehrman, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. John Mehrman, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Mark Naras, Managing Member
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

Products & Services

Aquamarine Pools of Texas LLC sells the following brand(s): Fiberglass pools , Liberty Composite Pools, Trilogy Composite Pools, Viking Composite Pools

Aquamarine Pools of Texas LLC offers the following product(s): Composite Fiberglass Swimming Pools

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, Credit Card 
Industry Tips
Tips for avoiding a pool construction nightmare

Additional Locations

  • 8360 N Interstate 35

    Georgetown, TX 78626 (800) 432-8994

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I initially signed a contract June 15 with the agreement the pool would be installed within 10-12 weeks. Since I was looking at cost, the sales reps persuaded me to choose the pool they purchase in bulk because they already had it in stock, so I went with it. I had some hesitations, discussed my concerns with ****** and John, who again felt like it was the best pool for the cost. At the beginning of August, I sent an email to ******** to be sure everything was on schedule and get the date for the installation. ******** was no longer my contact person, so I received an email in response stating ***** would get in touch with me the next day. I had to follow up with another email because I didn't receive any response regarding my installation date. When ***** returned my email, she informed me my date of installation would be October 3. They explained they had run into alot of rock jobs. I was confused by this and questioned the date because NO ONE had informed me that the date had been pushed back. As a matter of fact, no one had notified my regarding anything with the exception of ******** to gather HOA information. I informed them I wouldn't have signed a contract for an October install. I signed with the understanding the first week of September would be the latest because we had family plans for September. ****** emailed me and explains to me this is within the time frame agreed. I call ****** and inform her it isn't the time frame we agreed on, and let her know the date I signed the contract. Once she realized I was correct, she talked with John who moved the install date to September 16. I requested to just refund the deposit because this time frame was not good for me. I was informed they couldn't refund the deposit because "they ordered the pool and have the permitting was completed," however, they agreed to keep the price if i wanted a spring install. At this point, I am questioning everything about this company because the pool wasn't special ordered, they had it on hand, which is why they said this was a good deal. Sales tactics, customer service, communication, has been questionable. I have hesitations when they install, because I have complained to them. This is a huge purchase with a company I am now questioning.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the initial deposit.

Consumer Response: ******* ******* 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Aquamarine Pools of Texas LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)