Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

The Soccer Factory

Phone: (800) 987-6223 Fax: (210) 731-8320 View Additional Phone Numbers 12066 Starcrest Dr Ste 100, San Antonio, TX 78247

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Soccer Factory meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Soccer Factory
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 03, 2012 Business started: 05/07/2010 Business started locally: 05/07/2010 Business incorporated 05/05/2008 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ivan Ontiveros, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ivan Ontiveros, Managing Member
Related Businesses
Business Category

Sportswear - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Teamcast LLC

Additional Locations

  • 12066 Starcrest Dr Ste 100

    San Antonio, TX 78247 (210) 495-7676 (800) 987-6223


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a jersey with name and number. Name was wrong on the jersey. When you own a soccer store you should know the exact name with suffix (or not). very disappointing they were only going to reimburse me the cost of the transfer on the back $20.00. they were not willing to redo or give me another shirt with the correct transfer. the cost of the shirt $120.00 this was unprofessional and not a good way to run a business. the work performed was unsatisfactory. I called to ask for a refund, or other shirt and they said no. nothing on the workorder states the store policy.

Business Response: Although I can appreciate the customers concern. Names very from season to season. It is often that customers want different names based off of that fact. We only produced the request on time and with no issue. We refunded the custom the name transfer although we were in our right not to do so. Please let me know if any one has any more questions.

Thank You,
**** *********

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: how can names change. If the player is listed on website, twitter, facebook and other sources
than the name never changes from the player. how can someone walk around with a
jersey with the wrong name (example ******* it should be ******* ***) its the mistake of the company and the person who printed on the shirt. I
understand if a call was made to make sure and we said no or noted on the paperwork knowing they have additional letters it would be our fault.  I don't understand why this has to be an issue for something that could of been settle to satify your customer.   The cost of the shirt was
very expense for something that is misspelled. maybe they should have the shirts preorder with names already on them. the person at the store wrote the wrong name on the work order it was not the customer.  


******** *****

Business Response: I attached imagery of other jersey providers also putting the name "******" on jerseys. However,  I don't want to lose a customer over a miss-understanding. I'm willing to give you store credit of $95. Please let me know if this will work for you. Again, I would hate to lose a customer!


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


******** *****

1/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: For several years, the school I coach at has used the Soccer Factory for team orders. The orders have always been tax exempt and payment has been provided by the school. Employee turnover is pretty high, so every year I end up dealing with different people to process the school's orders. For the most part, the orders are completed accurate. Although, the screening of products has at times been incorrect and can't be fixed (i.e. - wrong numbers screened on jerseys). Overall, service was satisfactory. However, that changed drastically with the last order placed November 2012. The school provided full payment for the order late November 2012 prior to receiving all of the items ordered. Most items were provided within a reasonable amount of time. Certain sizes never became available. It was difficult to get updates as the months went by. When it became apparent the items would never be available, I started to work a credit for the remaining $514 of items not delivered. Again it was extremely difficult to get responses/updates. Then I started to be given new requirements, like a new format for the already provided tax exemption forms (which were sufficient the previous 5 years of doing business with them). Then we were told a credit could not be provided until we supplied the check number used. It has now been over a year. The latest response is that they can provide a credit, but after factoring taxes over the entire order, significantly reducing the remaining credit.

Desired Settlement: Remaining credit of $514 should be refunded to the school ASAP. The Soccer Factory has accepted the school's tax exemption status for 5 years and has no reason to question it now and all of a sudden want to charge taxes.

Business Response: I started working on this complaint over a few months.  We have been trying to resolve the issue directly with the school due to conflicting information from our previous rep that originally handled the sale and from the customer.  We are not in disagreement with the credit.  In Fact the credit is valid and does belong to the school, organization or persons.  The problem we are having is trying to figure out who the credit belongs to.

At first the customer (****** **** ** *****) is wanting the credit to go to him so that he can "give the funds to the players".  This is a conflict with the tax exempt status that we originally had the order listed under.  The School, Incarnate Word University/High School is tax exempt, not the customer.  After I adjusted the credit subtracting the Tax I requested our floor manager **** to notify and explain to Mr. ** ***** the change.  Mr. ** ***** then stated that the check originated from the school and that the taxes should be removed.  With this response we notified him that the credit could not go directly to him, but to the school.  His response is then to state that the school does not handle credits.  After the exchange of emails, concerns were raised on where the check originated.

I know started to contact ******* ***** who is the Accounts Payable contact I have at the University.  The reason we contact the University for any payments is because all payments come from the University even if it is an order for the High School.  ******* confirmed with me that they have not provided any payment of $3770.35 to our company and nor does check #**** exist as a check for us.  Mr. **** ******** also confirmed this information with me via email.  Mr. ******** is the schools Business Office System Analyst.

******* then requested that i contact ****** *******, the Secretary to the Principal at the High School.  Mrs. ******* handles the payments for the organizations that are associated with the school for different school functions.  She also stated over the phone that she did not have any payments submitted for us.  She also admitted that it is a bit difficult to locate since there many accounts that could have been used for this.  This is when the schools Athletic Director, ***** ****** contacted me and stated that she would look into the matter as well to figure out where payment came from.  The last I heard back from the School was on 11/25/2013 and it was Ms. ****** who contacted me stating she would be working on the issue to resolve.

We never want to leave any of our customers unsatisfied but due to the different places the check might have come from does raise many questions that we need answered.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The Soccer Factory
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)