BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of BuySoccerUniforms.com?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that BuySoccerUniforms.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for BuySoccerUniforms.com include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on BuySoccerUniforms.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 23, 2009 Business started: 05/05/2008 Business started locally: 05/05/2008 Business incorporated: 05/05/2008 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ivan Ontiveros, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ivan Ontiveros, President
Business Category

Sportswear - Retail Online Retailer

Alternate Business Names
TeamCast LLC

Additional Locations

  • 12066 Starcrest Dr  Ste 100

    San Antonio, TX 78247 18773413242

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • 18773413242(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

5/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company's website shows a Neon-Green Nike Adult Striker III jersey available. I called and spoke to a customer service representative while online and placed the order with this individual (***** ********). What was delivered to me where Neon-Yellow jersey's and socks. The order confirmation form that was provided to me via email after placing my order indicates that the color is "Volt". This means nothing to me as there is no way to know what color "Volt" is. Upon receipt of the jersey's and socks, I typed up a letter and sent them back (at my own expense of $20) requesting a refund of my money. The jersey's and socks have been with the company for several days now and I have not received a refund. I spoke with ***** this morning and he says the box hasn't been processed yet. He also informed me that there is a 15% re-stock fee on returned orders. I told him that I should not be charged a re-stock fee as they sent me the wrong items. What is advertised on their website and what I received are different. He indicated that there is nothing he can do.

Desired Settlement: I expect a full refund of what I paid (minus their $3.98 shipping fee) without being charged the re-stock fee. This is their error, not mine. I also request that they change their website to reflect that Neon-Green is not available and add a Neon-Yellow shirt marked as "Volt" so that other customers don't encounter the same issues.

Business Response: Customer was not satisfied with the color of the jersey received.
The client claims the description of the color made it confusing.
We have worked out details with client, he has submitted a new order for a different jersey.
We have also used his 15% restocking fee as credit for his new order (new order attached).
Issue has been resolved.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *********

12/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I cannot even begin to give the history of poor service and the amount of lying to cover up their incompetence to fulfill an order request for **** uniforms. But the latest, and hopefully last before I can never have to deal with them again, is their failure to refund my money. $239, for uniform shorts which they explicitly told me they would. They shorts which came to me two months after the order was made, were completely wrong sizes according to my original invoice. I sent the shorts back via UPS with the understanding that the credit back to my charge card was completed. The UPS tracking # is ****************** and signed for by ******** on 9/13/2013. I was told I could not get the shorts since they "had to order them from Spain". Thankfully ***** ****** **** knows how to fulfill an order and I got them in less than a week. Two months and I could not get a uniform order completed from Buy Soccer Uniforms .com and was lied to so many times I cannot even believe they are still in business if this is how they treat people.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back $239, for the uniforms that I returned.

Consumer Response:

 

My refund has been received. 


*** ******

1/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service