This business is not BBB accredited.

The Little Gym of Helotes

Additional Locations

Phone: (210) 340-3436 10350 Bandera Rd Ste 302, San Antonio, TX 78250 http://www.tlghelotestx.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for The Little Gym of Helotes include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for The Little Gym of Helotes include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Little Gym of Helotes
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 11, 2012 Business started: 05/03/2007 Business started locally: 05/03/2007 Business incorporated 05/03/2007 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Cindy Rasmussen, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Cindy Rasmussen, Owner
Business Category

Sports & Recreation Parties - Children Party Facilities Camps Dance Companies Gymnastic Instruction Martial Arts Developmental Disability Services

Alternate Business Names
About the Child Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10350 Bandera Rd Ste 302

    San Antonio, TX 78250

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8303 Eagle Peak

    Helotes, TX 78023

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/2/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I filed a complaint on Sep 8th about the former owner failed to refund me after closure. I contacted the headquarter of the corporation and finally got the contact of the former owner. I called and emailed her. She agreed to send me the refund via registered mail. But once again, she lied. She has not sent anything! Now she does not answer my phone call or respond my email. I can not imagine that the headquarter does not hold the former owner accountable for any unpaid debt upon closure!

10/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The center was closed December 2014 by the former owner. She sent us a letter saying the refund will be granted by the end of January 2015 since we paid for the whole year in advance. I did not receive anything by March, so I contacted the Little Gym headquarter using the telephone number on their website. I was assured by Mark who told me that he will contact the former owner and resolve the issue soon. But nothing happens until summer. I contacted them again, and left a message and they never responded to me so far.

Desired Settlement: I request refund of the tuition I paid for the half year after the center has been closed.