Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Build A Sign LLC

Phone: (512) 374-9850 Fax: (866) 807-5867 View Additional Phone Numbers 11525 Stonehollow Dr Ste A100, Austin, TX 78758 http://www.buildasign.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers indoor and outdoor sign services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Build A Sign LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Build A Sign LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Build A Sign LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 05, 2006 Business started: 03/01/2005 Business started locally: 03/01/2005 Business incorporated 03/08/2005 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Daniel Graham, CEO Ms. Brandy Dance, Customer Love Manager Ms. Chelsey Willey, Customer Love Team Floor Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Daniel Graham, CEO
Related Businesses
Banners On The Cheap
Business Category

Signs

Alternate Business Names
BAS Wholesale BuildASign.com

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Build A Sign LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11525 Stonehollow Dr Ste A100

    Austin, TX 78758

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 144 shirts printed and was told the file would work. The shirts arrived and were trash, they looked bleached out. After several conversation they agreed to refund 80% , charging me 20% for what they call "Waste Fee" There is no where on there site that says this , only 100% Hasselfree . The shirts were picked up and returned to the company and I end up with , no shirts and a loss of $250.00

Desired Settlement: Refund the 20% that they kept

Business Response: We are very sorry that the order didn't come out as you had hoped. If we had a higher resolution file, the order could have been screen printed which would have been a better result. This did print accurately for digital printing and we did approve the 80% refund. We do have to keep the waste fee since we did order and print 144 shirts with the artwork that was provided. Our sincerest apologies again that these weren't what you were hoping for. Thank you

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Knowing that this image could NEVER be sreeen printed and had to be digitally printed due to the colors and image , Your "ART DEPARTMENT" notified me that the image would work.  To have to pay $250.00 for trash , that in NO WAY was even close to the image, that even a novice after printing the first shirt would notice is WRONG, you claim 100% Hasslefree guarantee that your product is  absolutely perfect, or will make it right.  WHERE do you say that if you don't do it correct the customer has to pay a "WASTE FEE" of 20%  Because of Your Company's failure to perform I lost money. 

Regards,

**** ********

Business Response:

As a one time courtesy I will go ahead and refund the remaining order cost. 

The refund has been submitted and will be back to your account within 7-10 business days. 

Thank you

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** ********

5/23/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order, not my first, with BuildASign because I received an email offer of 20% and FREE SHIPPING ON A L L ORDERS. There was NO FINE PRINT ABOUT ANY EXCEPTIONS. and those exact words appeared twice on the order form and website. When my order was completed, I was charged $42.47 shipping. I tried to call immediately and no one was available. I sent an email stating that the offer was FREE SHIPPING ON A L L ORDERS. No reply.n This morning when I received an email with a tracking number, I called and spoke with " Fatima" who made no excuses and no apologies. THIS IS a BAIT AND SWITCH , FALSE ADVERTISING TO INCREASE BUSINESS, and in my book, just plain FRAUD. Apparently this company has an attitude that they do not have to comply with the clearly stated offers. I MADE A COPY OF THE PAGE STATING IN TWO PLACES FREE SHIPPING ON ALL ORDERS.

Desired Settlement: REFUND OF SHIPPING COST CHARGED $ 42.27

Business Response:

Hi *******! I am so sorry for the inconvenience with this and for not helping you with this when you called in! We made a mistake on that email send so I completely understand that this was misleading and we definitely take full responsibility for that error!

I have submitted a full refund for the shipping cost of $42.47 that you paid. You will have that refund within 10 days (usually it's quicker it just depends on your bank!) 

Once again, my sincerest apologies that this happened. In the future, we do charge shipping on frames and some other accessories. We will make sure that we don't make that mistake in our emails again. 

If you have any further questions you can email me at ***************************

Thank you *******, 

******* W. 

4/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a defected product, not usable. This is what I emailed the company as they were not availble to resolve the issue by phone. [ Hello, I just received a shipment for what is supposed to be my order for bumper-magents, however, there is a huge problem with the order. They are ALL crooked and not aligned in the center, most have white edges and white spots. The small and medium fonts are not legible and the paint has seeped all over the white areas making it look very poor and messy quality on a very ruff surface with NO GLOSS. I was assured repeatedly by phone that I did not need to worry about the alignment (Center) and that will be configured before printing. After you rejected the first image for poor quality I sent another one which was excellent according to the customer service representative I spoke with. I was hoping that some of the magnets would be somewhat decent so I can use them at the function I made them for on 02/27/2016 but that is not happening here. I'm very disappointed and frustrated as I will either have to pay A LOT more money to get a presentable product within one week or suffer the consequence which could cost a lot our campaign more than money. Your immediate attention is very much needed at this point. Thanks, ******* ] I really need an immediate action! Thank you.

Desired Settlement: If the company can not deliver a perfect product then they can collect the damage goods they sent me and refund me my money in full.

Business Response:

I'm so sorry for the delay with this response! I searched our email and was unable to find us receiving the initial complaint so I'm not sure what happened here. 

This customer has been completely refunded in full so he is taken care of. This has been resolved since 3/10/16. Please let me know if you need any further information at **************@buildasign.com. 

Thank you!

1/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I mad an order on Dec 7th, order #******** and I was promised to have the products by 12/24/2014. I needed these products for the New Years Eve, but I just learned it will arrive on Jan 7th. I had to reprint them in a local store, with higher cost for the time limit I have. I expect full refund for my order. Thanks.

Desired Settlement: Full refund to my order.

Business Response: Good Afternoon Hesham,

Thanks for reaching out to us! I have refunded your order in full. I really apologize for the delay in your order, your experience is definitely out of the ordinary and should not have happened!

In addition, the order is still being delivered next week, I hope it can help you in the future in addition to the new decals you will be receiving locally. 

I hope you have a great day!

Thanks!

****** *****

Customer Love Team Floor Manager

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ******

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered a ryder. We have ordered several from this company and never had an issue. We have their sign frames and we simply typed the name and phone number and they always work great. The last one we got the phone number was low and the sign frame covered it. I submitted an online request for help and got no answer so I called. The lady that answered said they cant do anything and next time to measure the sign and computer screen to get it right. I submitted a request to talk to supervisor and have not heard back. All I wanted was help to order another one but based on this we want our money back or it done correctly.

Desired Settlement: Refund or Correct product.

Business Response: We printed the sign as the customer ordered. We have updated the sign to meet her specifications, and are reprinting and shipping at no cost to the customer. Also, reviewed how to move text for future orders or advised to call us so we can double check the text placement on signs. The customer was satisfied with this resolution. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

*** *******

3/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on 2/17/14 for two custom bumper magnets. The magnets were $8.65 each, and the total price for both magnets was $17.30. The total amount of $17.30 was charged to the credit card I provided upon checkout. I received my order on 2/26/14, however I only received ONE bumper magnet. I attempted to contact the company via phone and email, but my attempts were unsuccessful. I would like a partial refund in the amount of $8.65 for the magnet that I paid for but did not receive.

Desired Settlement: Partial refund in the amount of $8.65 to the credit card that was charged for this purchase.

Business Response: Hi,

Customer sent an email to our company yesterday 2/26/2014 at 3:55 pm. We responded to the customer this morning at 8:00 am stating we would refund them for the singular magnet. Please let me know if there is any additional follow up you require from me. 

Thanks! 

10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a banner from Buildasign.com for an important company event. The banner I received was awful, the company logo (even though vector art was provided) and the company's lettering (the lettering provided on their website) was blurry and not sharp at all. I asked for a reprint. The customer service rep told me that a banner is supposed to be viewed from a distance and even though a reprint will be done, it wont get rid of all the "noise". The banner ordered was supposed to be signed by all employees and then hung up, there is no excuse for poor quality. I received my reprint and it was way worse than the first one!! Is this a joke?? I'm not able to present this at our company event when this banner was the actual event. My event is on Monday, there is no fixing this in time. I'm so disappointed. This is the first time I use this company and I guarantee the last. I tried calling the toll free and local numbers but no one answers. I E-Mailed all of the E-Mails I can possibly locate on their site and to the rep who claimed I was making a hug deal about nothing. Pictures were sent to him for both prints showing him the terrible work/product I received. At this point all I ask for is my money back. Regardless, my event is ruined and they seem to not care. Poor customer service and quality at that. - ORDER # *******

Desired Settlement: At this point all I ask for is my money back. Regardless, my event is ruined and they seem to not care. Poor customer service and quality at that.

Business Response: Good Morning *****,

We want to apologize for your experience with our company. We strive to provide the best level of service to all of our customers. It sounds like we have disappointed you in this respect. I am going ahead and refunding you for the $34.76 you initially paid for your banner.

I reviewed your email correspondence with our representatives and I do see you reached out to us prior to your order printing to let us know you were worried about the graphics. **** reached back out to you, to let you know we were worried about the quality because although they fell within our printing standards, they were not optimal (the email is attached here).

It looks like you and *** worked together to improve the quality of the image and changed the company logo but you/we still did not change the background which had a lower quality than the text. I also see **** did help to get you a reprint of your banner and overnighted it to you. 

I would like to ask a couple of questions/favors. I really want to see where we failed here. If you could send us photos of the banner you received on Friday as a reprint, I would like to review them with our team to see what we could have done to print them better. 

If you are not able to take pictures, I can schedule a pick up of the banner to bring it back so we can review it as a team. 

During the time you discussed your banner with us, I see the background graphics were definitely still a low quality, did this ever come up in your conversation and were you o.k. with those graphics? The map of the world should have printed worst than the text but I don't see any mention of it by you in the emails. I want to make sure this was something we were addressing as well (I have also included the proof to see the difference in those graphic qualities).

Last, what could our team have done better to improve your experience with us? I would like to share that feedback so we can continue to improve our communication with our customers.

I appreciate your help and feedback. 

Thanks- ****** *****







Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me since there is no going back and fixing the issue. This morning's event was a complete failure. According to the E-Mail received from Buildasign.com, they requested pictures of the awful banner which I have attached to this E-mail. I want them to see the terrible job they did and hope that their Quality Assurance dept can do a better job for someone else as they have lost me as a future customer.



Regards,

***** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Build A Sign LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart